View Full Version : mooloolaba

jeffo
06-09-2004, 03:52 PM
fished... "out there" ;) ;D
was heaps of bait... the pics tell the story.
6 cobia (4 on ice and 2 tagged)
1 black
1 big aj... (well not HUGE, but huge for 8kg :o)

jeffo
06-09-2004, 03:54 PM
that was the first cobe.

aj....

jeffo
06-09-2004, 03:55 PM
black

jeffo
06-09-2004, 03:56 PM
another

nofrills
06-09-2004, 05:35 PM
good work jeffo

doin it tuff mate fishing in a nice big rig hey.that marlin photo is a top pic.

buy the way ::) in the first pic there is a guy hiding in the corner ....AND I THINK HE'S GOT A KNIFE :o :o

run jeffo run !!!!!!!!!!!!

jeffo
07-09-2004, 02:47 AM
lmao...geez scotty im glad you pointed that out :o ;D

07-09-2004, 04:04 AM
Jeffo,

Were you on Keneka on Sunday - heard you calling a few times but you couldn't raise the boat you were after.

We were out off Straddie and I was going to have a chat but didn't know whether you would be the radio operator or not.

Thought the guy might find it a bit strange to chat with a strange guy talking about Ausfish ;D

Nice fish - haven't found a cobe this year.

Bugman

agnes_jack
07-09-2004, 04:22 AM
Well done Jeffo!
Looks like a nice day out there.
That dude with the Knife does look like a worry, couldn't he catch one? ;D

Regards, Tony ;D ;D

jeffo
07-09-2004, 04:22 AM
sure was Mr bug ;D, we were probably trying to call "outside edge" they fished off the cape but we couldnt raise them :-/ obviously not our radio playing up then if you could hear us from all the way down there.
the cobes were every where... we lost about 4 bait jigs to other cobia and dropped another boat side.

07-09-2004, 04:49 AM
Yeah that was the call sign - Very rude of them not to answer I thought ;D ;D

Sounds like the charters were doing it tough around the Cape and Cal wide until about 1:00pm when they started to pick up a few south of flinders.

While they were sturggling I had to physically restrain my dad from grabbing the radio and bragging about the hot bite we were on to ;D

Hookem_Herby
07-09-2004, 05:04 AM
Jeffo,
Well done mate. Some nice fish! [smiley=2thumbsup.gif]
Saw Keneka enter through the rockwalls yesterday arvo around 5pm. Had a quick look to see if I could spot you and there you were, out the back playing with the rods! :o ;D
Looked like a great day to be out on the water. ::)

Herby

jeffo
07-09-2004, 05:17 AM
hahaha yeah herby that was me..twas rod cleaning time ;D

JB
07-09-2004, 05:24 AM
Top day out jeffo, good to see some ppl catching big fish on light line. Makes for a good fight ;D

megafish71
07-09-2004, 01:48 PM
Hey jeffo, You'll have to head up Cairns way oneday. Need a good crew to go chasing some gamefish. I'll supply the boat, you supply the knowledge and skills. I'm a quick learner but I need a teacher. So anytime you feel like a holiday up north, let me know.
Cheers Ron

dfox
07-09-2004, 01:50 PM
Jeffo ,well done .Great day out there wasn't it?

jeffo
07-09-2004, 02:24 PM
yeah foxy it was one of the best days you can get to be on the water..
ron- sounds ok to me mate!! ;D you got some world class game fishing on your back doorstep.. especially in the next few months. just need to have a chat to all the charter skippers that will be in town shortly!

caloundra
07-09-2004, 04:19 PM
well done jeff some top looking fish there, keep them reports/pics comming

Daniel