fished... "out there"
was heaps of bait... the pics tell the story.
6 cobia (4 on ice and 2 tagged)
1 black
1 big aj... (well not HUGE, but huge for 8kg )
fished... "out there"
was heaps of bait... the pics tell the story.
6 cobia (4 on ice and 2 tagged)
1 black
1 big aj... (well not HUGE, but huge for 8kg )
that was the first cobe.
aj....
black
another
good work jeffo
doin it tuff mate fishing in a nice big rig hey.that marlin photo is a top pic.
buy the way in the first pic there is a guy hiding in the corner ....AND I THINK HE'S GOT A KNIFE
run jeffo run !!!!!!!!!!!!
lmao...geez scotty im glad you pointed that out
Jeffo,
Were you on Keneka on Sunday - heard you calling a few times but you couldn't raise the boat you were after.
We were out off Straddie and I was going to have a chat but didn't know whether you would be the radio operator or not.
Thought the guy might find it a bit strange to chat with a strange guy talking about Ausfish
Nice fish - haven't found a cobe this year.
Bugman
Well done Jeffo!
Looks like a nice day out there.
That dude with the Knife does look like a worry, couldn't he catch one?
Regards, Tony
sure was Mr bug , we were probably trying to call "outside edge" they fished off the cape but we couldnt raise them obviously not our radio playing up then if you could hear us from all the way down there.
the cobes were every where... we lost about 4 bait jigs to other cobia and dropped another boat side.
Yeah that was the call sign - Very rude of them not to answer I thought
Sounds like the charters were doing it tough around the Cape and Cal wide until about 1:00pm when they started to pick up a few south of flinders.
While they were sturggling I had to physically restrain my dad from grabbing the radio and bragging about the hot bite we were on to
Jeffo,
Well done mate. Some nice fish! [smiley=2thumbsup.gif]
Saw Keneka enter through the rockwalls yesterday arvo around 5pm. Had a quick look to see if I could spot you and there you were, out the back playing with the rods!
Looked like a great day to be out on the water.
Herby
hahaha yeah herby that was me..twas rod cleaning time
Top day out jeffo, good to see some ppl catching big fish on light line. Makes for a good fight
Hey jeffo, You'll have to head up Cairns way oneday. Need a good crew to go chasing some gamefish. I'll supply the boat, you supply the knowledge and skills. I'm a quick learner but I need a teacher. So anytime you feel like a holiday up north, let me know.
Cheers Ron
Make something Idiot proof and they make better Idiots
Jeffo ,well done .Great day out there wasn't it?