View Full Version : Dam Hot Sunrise, Sunset photos
Tropicaltrout
06-08-2006, 02:43 PM
One of the most things i love about freash water fishing is the bush back drop and to enhance that is a good sunrise or sunset, here's one of mine on holiday in tasmania this year.
jimbamb
08-08-2006, 10:55 AM
heres one of sunset after a wild storm last year,at Monduran.
jimbamb
08-08-2006, 10:57 AM
another at Peterfaust Dam.
Smailesy
08-08-2006, 12:09 PM
heres one of sunset after a wild storm last year,at Monduran.
what a great shot looks like the sky is on fire
scott_b
09-08-2006, 11:04 PM
Gday heres one from Copeton dam.
wamjam
Archer
10-08-2006, 09:43 AM
Nice pics mate. :)
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v125/Archer/Frontyard.jpg
Out our front door this morning. ;)
wamjam
that picture is stunning
something like that i would print out and frame and hang on my wall
absolutly beautiful
as they all are in this thread but that by wamjam is my favorite
anya
scott_b
10-08-2006, 03:34 PM
Gday puks
The worst thing about the pic is I had fished all arvo and not a touch so I made time to bugger around with the camera.
wamjam
oh sweet sorrow mate
well im sure better luck next time but this picture will be around for ever so ( from a girls perspective) mustn have been too bad and you still had a good time
and a bonus you now kow excactly how the cam works
anya
luskin
10-08-2006, 07:42 PM
1770 ;)
luskin
10-08-2006, 07:46 PM
Doh!!!
Not freshwater...
Sorry folks :)
Sy
scott_b
12-08-2006, 11:06 AM
I like the one with the barra.
wamjam
el_carpo
14-08-2006, 11:24 AM
Beautiful shots you guys. Keep 'em coming. I love seeing pics of your country.
Here's what most of the countryside around Chicago looks like........... :P
AngiG
14-08-2006, 03:21 PM
Nice pics!
This one was taken on the Brisbane River just near Somerset.
The sun had just started to burn off the mist.
scott_b
14-08-2006, 06:57 PM
AngiG
Great pic!
Here's a sunrise over looking Lake Pacific. ;)
wamjam
jimbamb
15-08-2006, 03:13 PM
Another one the lake at Nambucca heads caravan park
jimbamb
15-08-2006, 03:16 PM
Another one the lake at Nambucca heads caravan park
jimbamb
15-08-2006, 03:18 PM
Opps!!!! sorry
one more 40 mile beach WA
whykickacatalong
15-08-2006, 05:46 PM
Mann River
whykickacatalong
15-08-2006, 08:51 PM
Monderan Arvo
whykickacatalong
15-08-2006, 09:01 PM
Mondoran Morning
am so gobsmacked
these are gorgeous photos guys
thanks so much for sharing
you know some of these pics i wouldnt mind seeing in a calender
or on my wall ;)
thanks so much
anya
scott_b
16-08-2006, 07:48 AM
Gday puks
Do you want some full size copies so you can print them out to take to Germany for you uncle ???
wamjam
wamjam
thats a great idea
thank you and yes
i send you an pm with my email
thats is very nice
best regards
anya
scott_b
17-08-2006, 10:37 PM
No worries anya
Hope everything works out and have a safe trip !!
wamjam
staggy
18-08-2006, 08:42 PM
A couple of shots from Kintchant Dam.
Staggy
staggy
18-08-2006, 08:43 PM
Staggy
tiges
18-08-2006, 10:41 PM
Great shots everyone, how great is this country we live in ;D! Here's one from this arvo. And to top it off the fishing was even more spectacular than the sunset ;).
i love this thread
i always have a look to see something that shows pure serenity and beauty
regards anya
Poseidon
19-08-2006, 03:24 PM
Lake Borumba
BobbyJ123
23-08-2006, 06:22 AM
Peter Faust Dam, jan 2006
Tropicaltrout
28-08-2006, 07:52 PM
How pretty is our backyard who wouldn't want to spend as much time out there as possible, cheers for all the intrest in this thread I thought it would be a good one and by the looks I was right.
Cheers TT
Tropicaltrout
28-08-2006, 07:55 PM
Noosa River
TinarooTriumph
28-08-2006, 09:34 PM
Time for a game of sorts.
One hell of a nice pic... but try and guess what Impoundment it is.
Hint : Note the crystal clear water.
Theo 8-)
swano
10-09-2006, 07:23 PM
this is nz in april about 20k's offshore on a rock that we spent the night on(brrrrrrr) water was around 60 meters deep at your feet :o
check out the gar in flight above the youngsters head ;)
cheers swano
swano
10-09-2006, 07:26 PM
me mate rolly on the other side of me at the same time ;)
cheers swano
ele-phrez
10-09-2006, 07:31 PM
wicked pics love them
hardb8
16-09-2006, 08:46 PM
The Big W,
Not sunrise or sunset but the calm before the storm.About an hour after this shot was taken in bucketed rain and blew 30 knots.I should have known,I never get that perfect day..........Or did I?
Regards hardb8
Wild_One
17-09-2006, 03:04 PM
Nice photos there lads! ;) :)
darryl_l
01-10-2006, 07:24 PM
Wathumba Creek 09/2006
darryl_l
01-10-2006, 07:27 PM
Monduran Dam 09/2006
Tropicaltrout
08-10-2006, 10:02 PM
Love this country and what it holds from its vast arid deserts to gorges and mountains , and cold wet forest in Tassie to a jungle steam like the Amazon otherwise known as kin kin creek only a short trip up river from Noosas haystings street
Jacko_Mate
10-10-2006, 03:04 PM
same thing i love most about freshwater fishing
best ever
great shots
Bandit1
15-10-2006, 09:35 PM
Great shots everyone!!
Heres one from up the end of a finger in the hinze dam.
Bandit1
15-10-2006, 10:07 PM
and another of the hinze
silver19
25-10-2006, 12:22 AM
not a dam but the best sunsets in se qld has to be HAYS INLET get a few like this every year
cheers john
silver19
25-10-2006, 12:23 AM
2nd
McCod
30-10-2006, 03:34 AM
Sunrise on the Amadeus basin
Cheers Les
McCod
30-10-2006, 03:36 AM
few seconds later
McCod
30-10-2006, 03:39 AM
:)
whykickacatalong
31-10-2006, 07:05 AM
Glenbawn Dam
SeekingBarradise
31-10-2006, 10:32 PM
Sunrise on Awoonga on a hazy morning in Summer.
Love your pix Wamjam and everyone else. Love the storm one on Monduran. That's what it's all about.
[smiley=2thumbsup.gif]
Kendall249
31-10-2006, 10:37 PM
nice pics.
SeekingBarradise
31-10-2006, 10:43 PM
Sunset at Wuruma Autumn
sharkboy7
08-11-2006, 11:33 AM
yer nice pics fellas
larfin
10-11-2006, 02:35 PM
Top marks for the barra sunrise-nice
hardb8
13-11-2006, 09:17 PM
This is why we do what we do 8-).
2DKnBJ
13-11-2006, 10:25 PM
Here are a couple taken while fishing Nth Pine earlier this year.
Cheers Dazza
2DKnBJ
13-11-2006, 10:26 PM
Another
rtranter
14-11-2006, 08:57 PM
Sorry guys no pics. :(
Not like that any way. ;D
But have to say that yours are just awesome. ;)
I'll have to be a bit more serious when I take the camera for a fish from now on.
Hey Whykickacatalong you from what part nth coast nsw I from Coutts Crossing near Grafton.
Tropical Trout r you going to b in tassie when the Strahan M&G's on?
Keep up the good work you lot.
Rob 8-)
hardb8
15-11-2006, 07:48 PM
Lake Samsonvale....Sunrise.
whykickacatalong
15-11-2006, 08:16 PM
I am up further north above Cassino. I do get down your way a bit with work though and would love to know if that creek near the twin bridges that you can access through the TSR holds any fish. I have stopped once for a lunchtime flick and it looks fishy but saw no action. :)
tiges
15-11-2006, 09:19 PM
It's not a water shot. But after the storms this arvy, there were some great colours in the sky.
max_power
16-11-2006, 11:59 AM
sunrise on cape york while fishing seafaris!
max_power
16-11-2006, 12:01 PM
sunset same day on cape york while fishing seafaris
rtranter
20-11-2006, 07:39 PM
I am up further north above Cassino. I do get down your way a bit with work though and would love to know if that creek near the twin bridges that you can access through the TSR holds any fish. I have stopped once for a lunchtime flick and it looks fishy but saw no action. :)
Yeh the creek is the Orara River, if I've got it right. The TSR is farely popular with swimmers and fisherpeople, & I've had no luck at that spot, but the river has good Bass and caties (yuck), also the odd (not to be targeted) Eastern Cod.
At the current time the Bass are on fire, so it's worth a go, especillay down stream a bit, just below the golf course works for me, but this season they've caught a few under the main bridge.
Rob 8-)
Tropicaltrout
27-11-2006, 11:16 PM
Awoonga sun down.
eotbmg
29-11-2006, 03:34 PM
Great shots guys
Thought i may drop this one in for a look
Deloraine Tasmania looks like a fire but was a small but intense storm build up in February.