View Full Version : Agnes Annual M & G. Oct 2006
19-03-2006, 09:54 PM
AGNES / 1770 OCTOBER 2006
Here is some information regarding the M & G planned for October.
The season closures on CRFF are from 16th Oct until 24th Oct.
School holidays are from Saturday 23rd September until Sunday 8th October.
Full moon is the 7th October and the New Moon is the 22nd Oct
To my way of thinking, the M & G should take place from 7th October until the 14th October…..which, by the way, includes Friday the 13th.. !
This all goes well for an Awonga trip should the weather be not suitable for an offshore trip one day. Further, with the moon in the western sky in the mornings, makes for an early Major Bite period offshore. It also means another Major Bite period around sunset and after.
Sunrise at that time will be about 5.30am and Set at 6pm.
Moon Set Moon Rise
7th 0515 1807
8th 0554 1914
9th 0636 2022
10th 0722 2129
11th 0813 2235
12th 0909 2335
13th 1007
14th 1107 0029
Tides for the time are:-
Date L/Tide H/Tide L/Tide H/Tide
7th 0238 0936 1452 2152
8th 0315 1020 1537 2235
9th 0353 1103 1621 2318
10th 0429 1150 1708 0005
11th 0505 1234 1800 0057 ( 12th )
12th 0543 1338 1909 0205 ( 13th )
13th 0653 1451 2041 0339 ( 14th )
14th 0845 1615 2215
This info has been posted early to allow you all to get ya annual holiday schedule sorted.
This event ( Agnes Water/ 1770 M & G in October ) will be an annual affair, being held at aproximately the same time every year, and definately at Agnes Water / 1770.
I suggest anyone considering this M & G, to contact the local Real Estate agents soon to make bookings.
I will, however, post details fo all agents here in the next couple of days. My suggestion is to stay at Agnes Water as accom is slightly cheaper and most folk stay here, making it easier to attend M & G's, Pies at the Pie Shop, Chats to Tony & Sandi and generally being within easy reach of all ammenities.
I will also post the links to reports from 1770 here, just to wet your appetites. Anyone have any suggestions or questions, feel free !
19-03-2006, 10:08 PM
Yes I know, #wet your appetite should be spelt #' #whet '.... :P
Don't start............. ::) # #;) #:)
By the way. # I am ' IN ' for the #Oct #M & G #!!!!!!
<>< #<>< #<>< #<>< #<>< #<>< #<>< #<>< #<>< #<>< #<><
And Team ReBait will be there................ ;)
Cheers # Phill #
thedeckie
20-03-2006, 12:04 PM
Im In!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I will have to force myself......again ::)
How does it go again???
VB, sooooo much more than a nourishing breakfast drink.
Paul,
Does this mean you will be making the CMC? I am also working on a variation.
Roz
snappa
20-03-2006, 04:13 PM
"SNAPPA" will be there again as its the same week as the PBA club annual trip
phil
set up some teams &
maybe put up an annual trophy...
get in contact with me ... :)
-Henno-
20-03-2006, 06:28 PM
I'm feeling like a bit of a duffer. I am sitting here with loads of old fishin mags strewn around me, reading up and planning my first trip to 1770 around about October. I got the number for the Agnes Water tackle shop out of a Bush and Beach to pick a local's brains and Tony tells me about the M & G.
Anyway my wife and I are in and looking for accomodation.
20-03-2006, 07:03 PM
Yes, I'm in as well. Looking forward to it!!
20-03-2006, 09:17 PM
Here are the agents in town you should call for accom info.
Beaches Of 1770 Reality
Shop3 Endeavour Plaza Captain Cook Drive Agnes Water QLD 4677
ph: (07) 4974 9655
PRD Nationwide Agnes Water/1770
Shop 20 Endeavour Plz Agnes Water QLD 4677
ph: (07) 4974 9470
Ray White Agnes Water 1770
Shop 10 Round Hill Rd Agnes Water QLD 4677
ph: (07) 4974 9535
Richardson & Wrench Real Estate Agnes Waters/ 1770
"The Discovery Centre" Agnes Waters/1770 Agnes Water QLD 4677
ph: (07) 4974 7733
20-03-2006, 09:22 PM
1770 Camp Ground
Captain Cook Dve
Seventeen Seventy QLD 4677
Telephone: (07) 4974 9286
Rating: **
Agnes Waters Caravan Park
Jeffery Court Agnes Water
Telephone: (07) 4974 9193
Captain Cook Holiday Village
Captain Cook Dve
Telephone: (07) 4974 9219
Rating: **
and local business's
1770 Store "The Tree"
Captain Cook Dve
Telephone: (07) 4974 9599
Aggie's at the Agnes Water Tavern
Tavern Rd Agnes Water
Telephone: (07) 4974 9469
Agnes Water Chinese Restaurant
Agnes Water Shoping Centre Agnes Water
Telephone: (07) 4974 9062
The Deck Bar & Bistro at Captain Cook Holiday Village
Captain Cook Dve
Telephone: (07) 4974 9157
And for the Fishing Goss:-
Call Tony, Sandi or Josh:-
Agnes Water Bait, Tackle & Outdoor Shop 23 Endeavour Plaza (07) 4974 9304.
cheers Phill
searaider
21-03-2006, 01:50 AM
Phil .
I'm in , Ive got the same house booked .
Searaider 2
thedeckie
21-03-2006, 03:44 AM
Yes Roz,will gladly don the apron as long as the master of CMC is looking over my shoulder.
DALEPRICE
21-03-2006, 04:07 PM
team allsion may very well be up and running ;D ;D
look out snappa................looks like a fish off may be on the cards
cheers dale
searaider
21-03-2006, 04:18 PM
I'm with you Dale ,
GO Team Allison ;)
Searaider 2
snappa
22-03-2006, 12:54 PM
gee peter .. u were quick to jump ship ...
so ,, is that two team allsions
bring it on ...
"reds" will be be my target ..
i will wait and see what is happening and maybe a "PRIZE"
for the biggest ... [see how much i have in the back pocket come oct. ;D]
also we could arrange a poker nite ... ::)
;D ;D :D
searaider
22-03-2006, 01:41 PM
Geday Snappa ,
Team Allison is the combination of my boat and Dales .
He's also got a 195 Allison Angler .
Bring it on .
mmmmmmmmmmmmmm Poker Night sounds interesting .
Searaider 2
Hookem_Herby
22-03-2006, 03:35 PM
I'm IN! Team BOB will hopefully get out this time #:'( >:(
Also keen to for some poker action ... don't care what we play for but I ain't keen to play strip poker with either you Snappa or Pete! lol
Phil, good work on all that info ... did you look out the window to get half of those phone numbers?? #;D ;D
Herby
p.s. Also keen on a trip to Awoonga to have another crack at the barra. If anyone has a tinny suited to dam fishing and wants to swap 'seat for seat' (for an offshore trip) then get in touch. #::) ;)
Herbster!!!
You should also take the time between now and October, to reflect on your lure casting abilities, and perhaps consider a more suitable...... casting friendly, fishing rod. ;D ;D ;D!!!!!
Cheers Weiler
bigbrian47
23-03-2006, 07:57 AM
roz if herb was using his live fibre and having trouble with it ::)
i'll give him $50 for it :D
ps snappa would only offer him a bottle o bundy ;D
cheers brian
Brian,
I took along my purpose built samuari, and after a couple of hours I swapped rods with Herb.... I don't know what he was using, but it was a shocker, felt like a metal pole after the samuari.
Actually I think he did well using it for lure casting, so if he got hold of a good barra rod, he would do very well.
Fishinmishin
23-03-2006, 09:13 PM
I'd love to make this one......any little ones going as if the wife and son joined it would sweeten my chances to get the leash released [smiley=whip.gif].
Cheers, Jay
Hookem_Herby
24-03-2006, 03:32 PM
roz if herb was using his live fibre and having trouble with it ::)
i'll give him $50 for it :D
ps snappa would only offer him a bottle o bundy ;D
cheers brian
Get stuffed Brian ... hahaha
NOT FOR SALE! :P
Will answer your PM tonight ... details at home mate ;)
Herby
Hookem_Herby
24-03-2006, 03:38 PM
Herbster!!!
You should also take the time between now and October, to reflect on your lure casting abilities, and perhaps consider a more suitable...... casting friendly, fishing rod. ;D ;D ;D!!!!!
Cheers Weiler
Ok, I'll bite ....
Roz, you need all the help you can get ... hence Phill & I opted for a deep sea rod and a light surf rod instead of a home-built, custom-made model such as your lightweight little Samurai. #::) ;D :P
Don't worry, have already gone shopping and will be better equiped come October. #:-*
If you'd just put in for some good weather with the man upstairs, like I'd asked you to do, we would've been catching RED fish all week instead we had to resort to plan B, C, D, etc. #:-? :-/ :'(
It's not like anyone else (with all the RIGHT gear) managed to outfish me and my metal pole! #:D :P
See you all in October.
Herby
-Henno-
24-03-2006, 04:10 PM
Hey guys,
I am about to bight the bullet and start calling the real estates that Lucky Phil was kind enough to post for us.
I have just looked at all the rentals available on one of their websites and it seems you can get a 2 bedroom house for about $500 for the week or a 4 bedroom for about $600 upwards.
Obviously gunna be cheaper per person if I rent a larger place. Can anybody that is interested in sharing with me PM me please.
-Henno-
24-03-2006, 04:51 PM
Oh gawd, did I just mispel bight? #Must be too much blood in my alcohol system!
agnes_jack
25-03-2006, 09:31 AM
Phil
What happened to the last M&G reports!!!
I've been waiting to add to it!!!!!!!
P.S...... To get to Middle creek, just #"TURN" left at the tree. ::) ::) ::)
Regards, Tony ;D
bigbrian47
25-03-2006, 02:51 PM
good onya tony on inspection of THE TREE phil pointed out how tight that intersection was
i thought a B DOUBLE MIGHT have trouble nebotiating it but not a navarra ;D ;D
cheers brian
agnes_jack
25-03-2006, 03:28 PM
Brian
Was it a NISSAN?????
OHHHHH.......That explains everything!!! ;D ;D ;D ;D
;D Regards, Tony ::) ::) ::)
-Henno-
25-03-2006, 04:30 PM
Hey guys,
I have booked this place http://www.endeavour1770.com/holiday-accommodations/oceanbreeze.html from 7th till 14th October with the option to keep it for a few nights after if we want.
Anybody need a bed?
bigbrian47
25-03-2006, 04:31 PM
thank god it was tony. :)
imagine phil having to walk away from a crumpled toyo :D :D or worse the tree in the cabin with him ::) ::)
having said that he's got a bit to answer for defacing a nissan like that :'( :'(
cheers brian
agnes_jack
26-03-2006, 11:55 AM
Hey Jay
The missus and kids shouldn't be tooo out of place mate, hope you can make it!! Would be good to meet you in person.
Regards, Tony
-Henno-
27-03-2006, 11:29 AM
Well so far the silence has been deafening. I have this little place booked that is , according to my friendly real estate lady, just down the road from where Peter aka Searaider2 will be staying and within wobbling distance from Roz's place.
My wife and I are pretty good cooks. Missus is Japanese so is pretty handy with seafood. I do a wicked Thai marinara curry. We both drink, swear and fish. Not necessarily in that order.
PM me if you need a bed. We are gearing up. I just got approval from the financial officer to put a new autopilot electric on the tinny and the CTE 400 Calcutta is on the way as well. Woohoo!
Can anybody that has fished both Awoonga and around 1770 tell me what the boat ramps are like? Do you guys have 4WD's because of the state of the ramps or just coz ya have big boats? We have a little boat and standard family car towing it. Will we be ok?
searaider
27-03-2006, 09:34 PM
Geday themooks ( Mark ).
Looks like we are going to be just about neighbors .
Your just across the road at Number 14 & we are in Number 9 .
Roz's place isnt far away, easy walk up the hill , just watch out for her driveway . :o
Regarding the boat ramps .
* 1770 has 2 next to each other & one steeper than the other .
Wont be a problem with a standard vehicle .
* Awoonga Ramp .
I have only been there Once and we launched at a ramp in the skiing section .
Its steep & a long reverse to the water .
From memory its a good ramp & fully sealed in either Concrete or Bitumen .
If you have a front wheel drive or the ramp was wet from the rain , retrieving the boat may get interesting , but I think should be doable ?
Hopefully one of the more experienced guys will give you some additional feedback .
OVER TO YOU TONY ;)
See you there
Searaider 2
Burley_Boy
27-03-2006, 10:05 PM
With kids in different schools I'll have to check those dates, would be damn nice though to pop up.
But if I bring the kids (13, 11, 10) I'd have to stay in a place where they could have a ball, go exploring & play etc.... That usually entails other kids so renting a house off on our lonesome may not be their idea of fun, maybe a camping area is better??
And I enjoy a place where I can catch up with people yet be able to have a drink and then walk home at the end of the night.
Anyone with a knowledge of the area and who knows what I mean can inform me of the most suitable options
thanks.
BB
DALEPRICE
28-03-2006, 06:10 PM
mark, i will be staying with pete,
i just hope you dont snore to loud [smiley=sleeping.gif] ;D ;D
cheers dale
Mark,
Re boat ramps.
Basically repeating what Pete has said.
The boat ramps at 1770 are excellent, you will have no problems on any tide and any vehicle....even cruisers!!!!!
Also adequate trailer parking. Would have to say at this point the boat ramps at 1770 leaves most boat ramps down here (NSW) for dead, sad but true.
Awoonga is also very good, 4WD not necessary there.
As for my drive way.....nobody wants the job of putting the wheelie-bin out on Monday nights. On the other hand, the view makes it worth while.
cheers roz
-Henno-
29-03-2006, 08:47 PM
Thanks for the goss on the ramps people. As long as our little Pintara makes it up there it should handle the ramps.
Here's a question that may or may not be silly. Has anybody tried eating barra from Awoonga? I live with a chef that tried numerous ways of cooking bass from Hinze dam and all were dismal failures so it was c&r only from then on.
I know barra and bass are chalk and cheese but I am wondering if fish that never leave the fresh water would be a bit bland on the chew.
30-03-2006, 07:57 PM
Freshwater Barra, well you'll never, never know etc ! ;)
We actually thought about that last time we were there, but deciding to keep the next barra in the boat proved a problem, we didn't boat anymore ! ::)
I dug out a recipe for freshwater Barra.
you'll need:-
2 eggs, 1 cup of corn flour, 1 cup of plain flour, teaspoon of salt, 500mls of Soda water, 1 bay leaf and some curry powder. Now that you have all those ingredients out ..........put them back and pop up to Roz's place for some Chilli Mud Crab ;D ;D ;D ;D ;) ;) ;) ;) :D
cheers phill :-X :-X ;) ;D
30-03-2006, 09:00 PM
Further, should anyone book a house or any type of accom, click on this link to see where exactly you are staying. You must know the name of the street you are staying in.
http://www.whereis.com/whereis/home.do
straightshooter
30-03-2006, 09:29 PM
Seeya there, this could be fun with a few fishing clubs involved ;D
Everyone is welcome!
cheers roz
Burley_Boy
31-03-2006, 08:50 PM
Just mentioned it to the wife. She was in shock, wot me planning a holiday ahead of time... :o
Anyway she was keen and I figure that if we head for the campgrounds we'll find plenty of other kids and be within a short walk of the beach.
Not sure if I will tow the Haines up though, its a long heavy tow with camp gear. All depends upon the chance of a deckie spot though as I will wet a line!
BB
31-03-2006, 10:15 PM
MMM Bugga. I have just been informed today, that the camp ground at Jeffery Court is now fully closed down. Developers have got their mits on it.
So if you are intending to camp BB, best to head down to 1770 grounds on the beach.
the_baker
02-04-2006, 11:51 AM
Lucky Phill
the_baker here. ;) I eventually got online. No longer in Agnes at the Pie shop. Good to see you advertising the pies but unsure of what they are like now. :-X Living on the Sunshine Coast now but I am hoping to get to the Agnes meet in October with the Wife (Michelle).
Whereabouts are you looking at staying!! :D
Cheers Dave
Burley_Boy
02-04-2006, 06:39 PM
Bugga!
Just checked those dates again and reread the post. You obviously booked it to be outside of school holidays not inside them.
Got a teenager who can't miss a week of school so we'll have to go up the week previous. Oct 2-7
:-[
03-04-2006, 09:06 PM
Sorry BB, but the difference between the cost a decent holiday house in season and out is around $300. And that buys a lot of fuel, beer, pillies and Chilli Sauce.
Maybe you can stay for the night of the 7th ( Saturday ) and come along to the mini M & G, where everyone should be there. Going home Sunday should not be a problem with a teenager to help you unpack.
So as a suggestion, book for 8 nights ? That's if you get into the camp ground ! any plans yet ?
Good to see you here Dave. and NO, the bloody pies are not the same and I can't get a decent Beef & Burgundy pie anywhere ! nudge nudge, wink wink !
As for accom, I have managed to grab a Futon at Roz's place along with Team ReBait, Herby and Co. Sounds like it'll be crowded, but if there is too many there, we'll ask Roz to move down to the backpackers for the week :o ::) ;D ;)
I;m sure someone will have booked a place and will be looking for a Ausfisher or two to share the costs etc.
-Henno-
03-04-2006, 09:49 PM
Hey Phil
If you kick Roz out she can come down and stay with us on Banksia. Only if she makes the chilli crab I hear so much about though.
I think I answered my own question regarding fresh water barra. I rang Awoonga house boats today and spoke to Michelle coz we're thinking about staying a few nights extra and doing a few overnighters on said lake. She said she finds the barra up there to taste a bit muddy. I ain't gunna kill a beautiful thing like a barra if I'm going to leave half of it on the plate. I'll have to put up with eating mackerel and jacks I spose. Darn it all......
the_baker
03-04-2006, 09:54 PM
LUCKY PHILL It will take more than nudge nudge , wink wink for me to start making pies . Maybe a fishing tip or 6 NUDGE NUDGE , WINK WINK! ;D ;D ;D
lucyloo
15-04-2006, 10:11 PM
wat is this mand g wat happens were and how ;D
Hookem_Herby
16-04-2006, 05:54 AM
wat is this mand g wat happens were and how ;D
Stands for Meet & Greet #:)
Just an opportunity to meet in person and no better place to have a beer and a fish than at Agnes Water (no 'S' hahaha) - a fisherman's paradise.
I've just've never been .... then you're missing out! #;)
Cya all in October.
Herby
To answer a few questions whether im going or not, at the moment im undecided, work commitments will govern my decission.Im working on two houses at moreton around that time, but at the worst i may get up there for the weekend and stow away on someones boat ;D ...foxy
kitty_cat
18-04-2006, 10:00 AM
team kitty cat is in
booked this morning
wayne
NEWBY
25-04-2006, 09:20 PM
Geday Snappa ,
Team Allison is the combination of my boat and Dales .
He's also got a 195 Allison Angler .
Bring it on .
mmmmmmmmmmmmmm Poker Night sounds interesting .
Searaider 2
HMMMMMMMM Pete, do you all forget that NEWBY just happens to have an Allison 21?
So what about me then ya rude buggers. ;DNow I have the shits with ya's. >:( Thats means the Allison is either going to be sold by then or sitting in the driveway. This years October meet and greet will be an all out assault on the rude allison owners with the "ALL NEW" Newby's Bertram team 1. I am in. I will be leaving the missus and kids at home and staying on the Berty. ROZ, it is there I will whip up my world famous TCMC (thai chilli mud crab) and wash it down with a great chardonnay I think. (BULL, I will be drinking single barrell with Tony and Sandy)
NEWBY is in and I will be attacking the so called TEAM ALLISON that decided I was no longer an Allison owner ;) This one is gonna be fun I reckon.
DALEPRICE
26-04-2006, 03:46 PM
newby, i think you should sell the bertram and keep the allsion ::)
ok,ok.....how about team BERTALL....... :-?
youll have to watch out for us cause im gonna be in stealth
mode!!!
hope this helps if not i can post a band aid up to you with a box
of tissue's.....lmao.
cheers dale
searaider
27-04-2006, 06:34 PM
Geday newby ,
No offence intended , I though your Allison was long gone & replaced with the Mother Ship :o ;D
You'd be more than welcome to be a member of Team Allison , we may need the help ;)
Than as Dale said Team Bertall sounds pretty good . [smiley=2thumbsup.gif]
See you there
Searaider 2
agnes_jack
29-04-2006, 07:44 AM
Sounds like this could be a good one!!!
Looking forward to it!!! (and the double barrel on the Bertram with Newby ;) )
Tony.....
agnes_jack
04-05-2006, 08:34 AM
Finally got a few shots of the tinny for ya. I will post them in boating shortly mate.
Regards, Tony
CQ_Fisher
04-05-2006, 10:59 AM
Hey Newby,
Any chance your looking for a deckie for a couple of days??
JD
Hi All,
I've been keeping a jealous eye on this thread, but didn't think I'd be able to make it.
I'm now a long odds chance, but they're improving. I'm heading overseas in mid-June, but should be back and able to make a final decision around mid-August.
If I can make it, I'd like to drag the boat up there, learn a bit about fishing the area and enjoy a few beers in good company. ;)
My question is, if I leave it that late, am I likely to still be able to rent some accommodation (with boat parking)? I wouldn't be needing anywhere big as I'll probably only bring one mate, or possibly even solo and looking for a deckie. Happy to camp instead, if that's a possibility...
What do you reckon my chances are?
Good luck,
04-05-2006, 12:24 PM
Got an pm from Deckie (paul) he's planted a seed , had some discussions the the boss (wife). Still to early to make the call BUT
ps
may well be a last minute thing so I probable be pleading for somewhere to stay etc.
rainbowrascal
04-05-2006, 02:38 PM
Hi Phil
I am a new member, and I have just returned from 1770(first trip there) where I met Tony(Agnes Bait& Tackle) and he provided me with some local knowledge, a top chap who I will certainly support when I am in the area and hope all from Ausfish and friends do the same. I managed to catch a small black which we released just off the headland on the Saturday before the Anzac weekend.Can you provide me with some info on what the M&G is all about as I plan to go there a few times a year if possible.
Paul. [smiley=dankk2.gif]
agnes_jack
04-05-2006, 05:21 PM
G'day Paul!!
Good to see ya posting on the board mate!!!
Was rapped to hear ya got a small black the other week mate!!!
Well done :D :D :D
Hope you can manage to make it to the M&G (meet and Greet)
They are a load of fun and you will meet some of the nicest blokes and some top fisho's!! (hope you can stand a beer or 3....or a bourbon......or a rumm......or
Hope to see ya there!!.............Regards, Tony
PS.......I am sure Phil will........ Phil you in :D on the details!!
04-05-2006, 05:52 PM
Yes Tony, Phill will phil him in ;D ;D ;D ;D
2iar, no probs with accom at that time of year. email ALL real estate agents there for the best deal.
Paul, the M & G is basically a get together of Ausfishers and families etc. It's open to all who want to be a part of a great week. A few drinkies, fishing, crabbing, prawning, drinkies.
THis is the Annual event at Agnes Water / 1770, due to it's endless fishing possibilities, great weather and weather conditions at that time of the year.
If you need more info, I will attempt to go back through the reports to find some for you.
rainbowrascal
05-05-2006, 02:08 PM
Thanks Phil and Tony.
I have been browsing through the posting so I have managed to get some idea of what it is all about, I will check the calendar in conjunction with my sons schooling and would certainly like to be there. I would love to catch up over a beer or two.
Paul. 8-)
8-)
2iar, no probs with accom at that time of year. email ALL real estate agents there for the best deal.
Thanks Phill. I'll keep an eye on things, and if I can, I'll be there. I've actually booked a place at Agnes between Xmas & New Year, so maybe the agent will do me a better deal based on this... ;)
Good luck,
-Henno-
13-05-2006, 06:16 PM
I still have a house organised and am looking for people to share it with.
PM me if you are looking.
lucyloo
14-05-2006, 08:13 PM
is it all outside fishing there and do u have to cross a bar ?
were can i get total information on this is it fishing comps ?
agnes_jack
15-05-2006, 04:27 PM
Lucyloo
No mate we have several estuarys in this area, can be some good fishing at that time of year too! We do have a bar at 1770, but there,s not much to it in good weather. A lot of the time, around the headland is fished in small tinnies.
There are plenty of opportunities in this area to fish from shore, small boats in the estuary systems, or offshore on the reefs. Heaps to choose from, something to suit everyone!!
Hope you can make it, give me yell if you need any other info
Regards, Tony
-Henno-
15-05-2006, 09:05 PM
Hullo! Can anybody hear me!? Is this thing turned on?
People asking for accomodation. Me offering accomodation. Hellooooooo!
I don't have fleas or a personal hygiene problem. Well not much of one, I do smell a bit fishy sometimes......
Hullo! Can anybody hear me!? Is this thing turned on?
People asking for accomodation. Me offering accomodation. Hellooooooo!
I don't have fleas or a personal hygiene problem. Well not much of one, I do smell a bit fishy sometimes......
Good to hear mate ;D
I got your PM, but can't make a decision yet as to whether I'll definitely make it. I'll keep an eye on the thread until I know for sure, and let you know. Of course, if someone else wnats to help you share in the meantime go for it...I might even consider camping anyway.
Thanks,
-Henno-
18-05-2006, 09:06 PM
no worries Mike.
No doubt when we get a bit closer to the dates the rooms will get snaffled up pretty quick. The house looks a beauty though.
Check this if you're interested. http://www.endeavour1770.com/holiday-accommodations/oceanbreeze.html
snappa
22-05-2006, 11:39 PM
pull ya head outa your arse and someone might book a room ... ;D ;D
-Henno-
25-05-2006, 10:31 PM
Got a problem there snappa?
31-05-2006, 04:21 PM
I've just done a calculation and reckon there's 129 days to go!!
Not that I'm counting.
tinfish
31-05-2006, 04:29 PM
can someone tell me what M & G is?.
01-06-2006, 07:07 AM
It stands for 'Meet & Greet". Generally, it's a gathering of people who renew old acquaintances while having a cup of tea/coffee prior to going fishing.
lucyloo
01-06-2006, 03:57 PM
im comin too with a crew ;Ditll be nice to meet some of ya is there reef closures on then?is the bar agood one or bad bit nervous bout gettin back in ;Dhow long would it take me to get there from redcliff towin boat roughly any 1 no thanks shane
lucyloo
01-06-2006, 04:06 PM
i shoul of ead it before posting forgot i asked thankstony ;D
DALEPRICE
13-06-2006, 05:41 PM
come on all you guys and gals,
its one hell of a shin-dig that goes on
up at agnes and nobody should miss out....... ;D
fish..........beer............and bbq's
lets have it and get your backside to agnes in
october !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
cheers dale
land-lubber
19-06-2006, 02:50 PM
Any 1 going up with a rig that they plan on taking to the reefs? and are u after deckies for the trip? share fuel etc. Just a lot of money to go and fish off the bank ;D ;D esp. on a student budget. Have own gear and fish offshore as often as i can get deckie spots ;D ::) so i know how to use a gaff :P
DALEPRICE
19-06-2006, 04:52 PM
gday land lubber,
not sure on the boat situation mate, i am full for
a crew but maybe phill could do a bit of a head count
and boat count ???
ma be a few spots still left??
cheers dale
19-06-2006, 07:34 PM
You are full for a crew or ya crew is full ? Dale ::) ;)
AS it gets closer, Michael, we'll sort boats, crew, accom etc, for those that aren't in a position to do it alone.
Anyway, Michael, did ya read Tony's report, Marlin off the rocks here. Ya don't need a boat to catch the good ones up here !!!!!!!!
OH, Yes, we do go fishing.....sometimes. ;D ::) :-/
Also, the First annual Agnes Water/ 1770 Ausfish Members/ PBA Members Fishoff, is ON !
The rules have been sorted and the most important rule is, the judge is always right !!! ;)
Due to legalities, we are unable to call it a comp between AF and PBA, and really, it will be won and run by the members of these communities.
For those that are members of AF and PBA, you'll have to decide where your loyality lays and stick to it.
Only 4 months to go, so get ya accom booked, reels greased, eskies ready and tastebuds de-contaminated. There maybe a cook-off as well ;)
land-lubber
19-06-2006, 09:20 PM
ok phil
pencil me in, but cannot verify until closer to the date, i will take any deckie spot avaliable. Yes i jumped on the phone this arvo and had a chat to tony about the options up there, so i might throw in some rock gear. Unfortunately for some of u fellas, id plan on doing more fishing than drinking, ;D
kitty_cat
20-06-2006, 04:51 PM
pba af fish off sounds good to me any idea of whats up for grabs maybe a anual trophy is in order i can see if work (springwood marine) is interested in donating the trophy pm me if your interested
and which team i fish for is up to the best bribe :) :)
wayne
21-06-2006, 05:59 AM
There will be a Perpetual Trophy.
The sponsor for that will be decided soon, and thanks for the offer Wayne. Will keep in touch.
snappa
23-06-2006, 12:49 AM
i like chilli crab....coke....and cookies...... ;D
gone off the jam rolls ....
wayne ...you belong to the pba team ...remember "spot x" where all them LARGE reds hang out ...... ken still does not have the mark... maybe our secret...lol.... want one bigger than 8kg this year ... :-X
phil
which nite is set aside for "cards till dawn"......
DALEPRICE
23-06-2006, 04:17 PM
what kind of bribe material we talking #;D ;D
its ok snappa, ausfish has got the local guru tony
onboard ......... :o ;D ;D ;D
lets just pray for the weather..............
24-06-2006, 11:52 PM
mmm Cards 'til dawn hey :o
Let me see, 1 scotch per 1/2 hour and cards from 10pm until dawn. Easy, that's less than a bottle :P Straight after I clean out your piggy bank Pete, we can head out and I can show you PBA'ers how to catch real fish :P :P
THere will be a special section in the fishoff for Vermin, and seeing as Coral Trout, Red Throat, Red Emperor and Sweetlip are so plentiful up here, they'll come under Vermin and not be allowed to be weighed in ;D ;D ;D
Seriously, it is gettin closer than you think. We'll sort a PBA / AF BBQ night soon. 104 sleeps......but who's counting !!!!!!!!!
04-07-2006, 11:58 AM
After last weeks poor weather i'm going to come to the m/g for a few days ( cant be away from work at that time for any great period) it will just depend on the weather as to when i show up ;) See you all there :D
07-07-2006, 09:23 PM
Good show Ian.
That's all it takes hey. You will have all our phone numbers and can ring anytime to get an " on-the-spot' weather report.
Tony Lunn from Agnes Bait & Tackle has kindly donated a Perpetual Trophy.
There are other prizes up for grabs, but the main aim of the week to is catch fish, have a chat and a couple of beers. OK< crabbing is on the cards, a " Best Fish / Crab recipe " cook off should be in place.
This may get to happen about mid week. Will keep in touch on this one, but Roz, Herby and NEWBY are certain starters. I believe the_deckie ( Paul ) and I will join forces to produce a unforgetable meal ( did I spell that right ? ;D ).
An update from here.
Balck Marlin have been thick as thieves from the headland to the baitgrounds. NIce Reds and Trout are still chewing out the ' Wides ' way. The trawller is going nutters for Trevally, with the odd Snapper thrown in. Flathead have been turning up and numbers and size. Whiting to 38cms are coming in from the beaches out the front.
cheers phill
kitty_cat
14-07-2006, 01:32 PM
only 13 weeks to go
15-07-2006, 09:54 PM
come on you queenslanders, have a go and get your butts up to the meet and greet, hell of a good show, cant be missed, a must on the fishin calander.
blaze lands in brissy on the 6th
16-07-2006, 07:24 PM
Good onya young fella.
Too right, if an Ausfisher can get their butt from Tassie to CQ for this, then it's a pint of ### ( VB will do ) for the rest of us Qld'ers.
I know someone that has been counting the sleeps until then. He's chucking a Big Kev, and why not !
16-07-2006, 08:06 PM
Like hearing them young comments Phil, keep em up.
DALEPRICE
17-07-2006, 05:01 PM
phill,
i will happily nominate myself to be the judge on the cook off's :o ;D
somebodys gotta do it ::)
hahaha
cheers dale
18-07-2006, 08:35 PM
79 sleeps....................apparently !
19-07-2006, 06:52 AM
Hmmmmmm................ I counted 80 including tonight? :-/
What's an extra night anyway?
Awoonga
19-07-2006, 08:15 AM
I wanna come...with the new boat. :D :D....But its in the middle of the Barra tour..... :-/ See what .....appens... Roz has told me about that crab.....and l owe her a barra at Awoonga.....
NEWBY
20-07-2006, 09:27 AM
Right then. I have been informed by Phil that there is a chilli challenge happening this year. My new and improved BBQ chilli Pork Ribs have now been perfected and the thai chilli cuttlefish I did last year is going to be replaced by thai chilli mud crab this year. Hang on to your backsides. this is gonna hurt coming out. #:'(
AND
Team Allison can go to buggery this year. NEWBY's TEAM BERTRAM is gonna kick ya bums so hard ya noses will bleed. #>:(
No more needs to be said now as the battle field has been set.
NEWBY THE GREAT.... ;)
DALEPRICE
20-07-2006, 03:34 PM
newby..............its on !!!!!!!!!!
;D ;D
NEWBY
20-07-2006, 04:10 PM
newby..............its on !!!!!!!!!!
;D ;D
I do believe war has just been declared.
Team allison V Team Bertram. (honestly though, how do you expect to win in a boat named after a chick?)
Roz V Dale V Newby in the great 1770/agnes water chilli cook off.
And some friendly fire with agnes_jack over a bottle of single barrel jack daniels.
what a week this will be.
Cant wait.
And jesus said unto moses, come forth my son, but he came in fifth and only won a teapot.
he he he
NEWBY
20-07-2006, 04:20 PM
Newby
It's going to be a Loooooooooooooog 77 sleeps isn't it mate!!! ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D
Awoonga
20-07-2006, 05:58 PM
MMM mmm..... Newby....Do us a favor....Send some of that Crab home with one of your employees #What one ? The good looking one.. :D Ok lets narrow it down somewhat...Drives a Honda......umm...Female.....We never have crab at home :'( #
NEWBY
20-07-2006, 10:37 PM
MMM mmm..... Newby....Do us a favor....Send some of that Crab home with one of your employees #What one ? The good looking one.. :D Ok lets narrow it down somewhat...Drives a Honda......umm...Female.....We never have crab at home :'( #
Narrow it down some more for me. I have a few people who drive hondas. Would I be right on presuming she works on reception?
Awoonga
21-07-2006, 08:09 AM
Yep
NEWBY
21-07-2006, 01:17 PM
Yep
I have just had harsh words with your daughter about not looking after you and all being well, I will bring you some home this weekend. She will forever be in debt to me.
DALEPRICE
21-07-2006, 03:55 PM
will be good to catch up newby :)
p.s i'm in the judging side of the cookups ;D ::)
NEWBY
21-07-2006, 05:20 PM
will be good to catch up newby #:)
p.s #i'm in the judging side of the cookups #;D ::)
Shhhhhhhh how much do I have to give you to guarantee a win for Newby? [smiley=devilish.gif]
21-07-2006, 09:27 PM
Team Allison Vs Team Betram. BF ::)
Haven't you heard NEWBY... it's Ausfish Vs PBA.
A crab recipe has already been nominated, so you'll have to do something in ' cuttlefish ". Seafood is the theme, afterall. !
We might get to see you up at Awonga Trev, if the weather craps itself !!
CHeers Phill
John_R
22-07-2006, 06:11 AM
I have a house booked and will be there.
Not sure of which team AF or PBA - maybe the winning one? #8-)
The deckie situation is a bit dodgy but I think I have at least one. #Also think I have another PBA skipper to share the house so should be all good.
Was up there last year but didn't meet too many ausfishers. #:( #I think I saw Newby at the ramp.
Reckon it was all because Snappa was too busy catching reds to introduce anybody. # ;)
Maybe will do better this year.
agnes_jack
22-07-2006, 06:40 AM
This is gunna be a good one ;)
Come on guy's, get your butts up here for what is looking like one hell of a good time for all. Past m&g,s have been great, but this one is gunna top them all!!!!!
Newby
That,s a very threatening challenge!! Especially with the thought of nightly administered handicaps provided by copious quantities of single barrel Jack Daniels!!!! As an honoury member of team allison, your challenge is accepted and returned.
One, two, three, four We declare a fish war!!!! ;D ;D [smiley=beer.gif] [smiley=confused.gif]
Regards, Tony :o
NEWBY
22-07-2006, 11:34 AM
Team Allison Vs #Team Betram. #BF # ::)
Haven't you heard NEWBY... #it's Ausfish #Vs #PBA.
A crab recipe has already been nominated, so you'll have to do something in ' cuttlefish ". #Seafood is the theme, afterall. !
CHeers #Phill
Bugger. Ok then I will do a prawn recipe. If nothing else I will eat a bucket load of prawns perfecting another NEWBY THE GREAT recipe. And as for the teams, i will have to set my targets at team allison another M&G. So its all for one and one for all and team AUSFISH Will, and I mean WILL definately romp it in against the power boat boys.
P.S. Tony i will need a few spots further out mate from your davy jones locker of rippa's.
NEWBY
22-07-2006, 11:48 AM
This is gunna be a good one ;)
Newby
That,s a very threatening challenge!! Especially with the thought of nightly administered handicaps provided by copious quantities of single barrel Jack Daniels!!!! As an honoury member of team allison, your challenge is accepted and returned.
One, two, three, four We declare a fish war!!!! ;D ;D #[smiley=beer.gif] [smiley=confused.gif]
Regards, Tony :o
Tony, It looks like I may have to take this challenge another time. I am all for a friendly challenge with guys that have boats named after girls, IE Allison....(not that I can talk, the Bertram is called "Nellie K" but will soon be called "Stillcarnelpya") But war has been declared with the PB boys. The single Barrel challenge still applies though mate. I can see it now sitting on the deck of the berty soaking up the first of 1770's balmy nights watching the sun go down and FEELING the jack go down. Ahhhhhh bloody good country Australia. Chilli crab, newbyfied prawn something or other. Mmmmmmmm How many more sleeps???? 70 something??
Rufus
24-07-2006, 09:42 AM
Hey Lucky Puill, What does CRFF stand for ?
I am a new member and do not understand all the abreviations as yet.
24-07-2006, 07:03 PM
Rufus.
CRFF.....Coral Reef Fin Fish. These are species regislated for protection, in regard to sizes and bag limits. They also have other rules applying to them such as ' removal of pectrol fin ".
There is ' closed seasons' for these species up north here.
All this information can be found on the DPI&F ( Department of Primary Industries & Fisheries ) web site. Also the new " boating safety guide " has the info. Further info for this area ( Agnes Water ) can be found at Agnes Water Bait and Tackle, on the road into Agnes. Tony has all the Govt issued booklets, maps and ..........stuff that will put you straight.
Any and all tackle shops should have this info.
Sorry for all the abbreviations, but soon enough you'll pick it up.
try this link and have a look around.
http://www.dpi.qld.gov.au/cps/rde/xchg/dpi/hs.xsl/28_ENA_HTML.htm
also, a direct link to the CRFF list:-
http://www2.dpi.qld.gov.au/fishguide/
Request a hard copy from:
DPI&F Business Information Centre on 13 25 23 or email callweb@dpi.qld.gov.au
CHeers Phill
snappa
25-07-2006, 07:37 PM
:)
"Reckon it was all because Snappa was too busy catching reds to introduce anybody. # #
"
NO....
they had me fillet"ing the fish to all hours of the nite .....
i have organised to be CREW again .. not taking the haines so it can stay home in the shed and look pretty for when i get back .. :)
all fish ....
attacking & attracting
devices are in place .... :P
bring on them "red" fish"
25-07-2006, 08:40 PM
Goodday Snappa
I recko for any one that missed snappa last year wasnt looking at all.
we just headed around to have a look at all them reds (got lost and went to the wrong house), but got my reel handle and was made more than welcome, then we went and found corry's ranch and where we were supposed to be.
If my memory serves me correct Pete you was inside havin a well deserved beer (not filleting fish)
luskin
25-07-2006, 09:58 PM
Hey Phil and Tony!
Sorry guys won't be able to make. bad timing >:(
Hope to catch up soon after though ,for more secret "marlin/bait fish grounds" ;D ;D ;D
Still paying for my phone bill after ringing every man and his dog about my "marlin on my own" trip :D :D
Great memories
Sy
John_R
26-07-2006, 11:52 AM
all fish ....
attacking & attracting
devices are in place ....
Snappa,
Does that include bananas?
26-07-2006, 07:29 PM
No worries Symon.
Are you over it yet ?????? ;D ;D
Many more opportunities await you here. see ya then.
Pete,
I would check ya boat thoroughly before every offshore adventure. Even though Bananas are deaer than Gold, some may make their way into a sidepocket......... :-X ;D
snappa
26-07-2006, 07:43 PM
>:(
i have to sleep in the boat ...... :-/
Team Allison Vs #Team Betram. #BF # ::)
Haven't you heard NEWBY... #it's Ausfish #Vs #PBA.
A crab recipe has already been nominated, so you'll have to do something in ' cuttlefish ". #Seafood is the theme, afterall. !
CHeers #Phill
Bugger. Ok then I will do a prawn recipe. If nothing else I will eat a bucket load of prawns perfecting another NEWBY THE GREAT recipe. And as for the teams, i will have to set my targets at team allison another M&G. So its all for one and one for all and team AUSFISH Will, and I mean WILL definately romp it in against the power boat boys.
P.S. Tony i will need a few spots further out mate from your davy jones locker of rippa's.
IMO It's all gotta beat old Mr Chilli Mud Crab ;D
snappa
27-07-2006, 07:35 PM
2005 ... 1770..
some of the boys across the road from the "blue" house playing up LATE at nite......
bananas and boats u dont believe ...
ask the skipper how was the fishing.... ;D
land-lubber
27-07-2006, 08:11 PM
U shouldnt have to worry too much about the bannana rocket launchers snappa, seeing as thier 17bucks a kg :o :o.
Mayb we could take up the little competition the billfish extreme comp does, waterbomb wars with slingshots :D
NEWBY
27-07-2006, 09:45 PM
Roz, I have had ya mud crab and as my prawn recipe is a new one, I may not have it perfected by the time I get there. You will be safe. (gotta give em a false sense of security ya know ;))
BANANAS. Well let me tell you a story about Bananas >:(. Last years hookup my mate, who is a member of team "justavtafish"had his boat in for repair. Before he picked it up I went down to the repair shop and stuffed about 6 kg of bananas into his boat. They were in the anchor, in the rod holders. i stuffed em in every crevace i could find in his damn boat and even a few I couldnt. Well 3 torrid days of competition and let me tell you, to say he kicked my arse would be a complete understatement. Not only did he and ALL his mates out fish me, i was the one with all the bad luck. A $2000 rod and reel went over the edge after one of the rocket launchers snapped off :'(. Old mate "sea fox"one of the members here went arse up AGAIN on the boat and snapped the holders off the bait board but that was only after I had spilled fuel all over the deck trying to clear the water out of my filters that had just been changed at a recent $500 service. (by the way they didnt change them) Then Seafox spewed his ring out all day and didnt stop whining all of day 2 and to top that off, we submarined after a wave stood up in front of me and drowned my new $900 phone.
BULL....Bananas dont bring bad luck. Jeff, or sea fox as he is known here brings bad luck. Still, i love him all the same.
Bugger it, this has brought back some really bad mamories [smiley=disappointed.gif]. I am going for a drink. ;D
NEWBY
no worries Mike.
No doubt when we get a bit closer to the dates the rooms will get snaffled up pretty quick. The house looks a beauty though.
Check this if you're interested. http://www.endeavour1770.com/holiday-accommodations/oceanbreeze.html
Hey Mooks,
You still looking for a couple of sharers? Me and Fishin' Dan might be looking to get up there but haven't done anything about accomodation, we'll make a final call on it soon...what's the damage for us 2 for up to 5 nights? And would there be room for another 4WD & boat? We'll bring our own supplies...
Thanks,
09-08-2006, 06:53 PM
Goin ta 1770.... Goin ta 1770.... Goin ta 1770..... ;D ;D ;D
Bring it on! I can't wait!!!
As we are a Scotsman and an Irishman I think we should be team "Boozenitup" ::)
thedeckie
09-08-2006, 08:22 PM
Fishin_Dan,
I think that there will be be plenty of teams with that name,if they haven't got that name they will be doing it!!!! ;D
10-08-2006, 10:08 AM
Fishin_Dan,
I think that there will be be plenty of teams with that name,if they haven't got that name they will be doing it!!!! ;D
Mike - What do you think of the team name "An Alcólaigh"? ;D ;D ;D
(A gaelic translator may be needed ;))
Fishin_Dan,
Mike - What do you think of the team name "An Alcólaigh"? ;D ;D ;D
(A gaelic translator may be needed ;))
Sure Oi tink dat'd be grand [smiley=drunk.gif]
agnes_jack
10-08-2006, 10:59 AM
This is gunna be big!!
Anyone got any idea how many are coming yet?
(may need to let the pub know in advance ;D)
Tony [smiley=jester.gif]
It's looking that way Tony - it'll be good to meet up in person.
Dan and I haven't heard from TheMooks regarding the house he's rented - is there anywahere you could recommend, or alternatively, how practical is it to camp bearing in mind we're bringing a boat?
Good luck,
Hi All,
I'm looking into accomodation options for me & Dan. Any thoughts on whether we should stay in 1770 (near the ramp) or Agnes (near the pub). Where generally is everyone else staying?
Thanks,
DALEPRICE
10-08-2006, 07:34 PM
agnes waters is better for getting around at night
for a few drinks.
cheers dale
agnes_jack
11-08-2006, 02:53 PM
As Dale says
It is probably better to stay in Agnes for partying sake. If anyone has worries about leaving boats at accomodation etc, I have heaps of room at my place and it is only around the corner from Agnes central, and easy access, just let me know.
Regards, Tony
NEWBY
11-08-2006, 04:21 PM
As Dale says
It is probably better to stay in Agnes for partying sake. If anyone has worries about leaving boats at accomodation etc, I have heaps of room at my place and it is only around the corner from Agnes central, and easy access, just let me know.
Regards, Tony
Ah yes Tony but the Single Barrel will be on the "Nellie K". Is there a taxi service in agnes? i will be bringing the berty down as ya know and will be staying on her. So agnes to 1770 is a bloody long walk eh? ;D Especially after a bottle or so of Jacks finest.
11-08-2006, 05:50 PM
Good call NEWBY. Just yesterday, the road from 1770 to Agnes was undergoing an RBT, with everyone being pulled over.
I am sure there will be a designated driver available to you in Oct. ! Then again, a mini M & G tied up next to the Bertie in the estuary sounds interesting !!!!! ::) ::) :-? :-?
-Henno-
11-08-2006, 06:57 PM
Sorry for not getting back to ya 2iar.
The bad news is I have cancelled my little 3 bedroom rental for the week. The good news is the reason I have done this is because I am moving up permanently in a few weeks and have permanently rented a big 4 bedroom place right in the heart of Agnes.
It will fit at least two boats down the side and one out the front I spose. Regarding costs give me a PM and we'll work something out. I reckon we could get 6 to 8 people in easy. May have to bring your own mattrice for the floor though as we are gunna be lacking in actual beds.
agnes_jack
12-08-2006, 06:32 AM
Newby
You wont have to worry about getting back to the bertie after a good single barrel session in Agnes mate, ya should be able to sleep anywhere [smiley=dizzy.gif] [smiley=freak.gif] [smiley=zzz.gif]
Got a tent set up in the yard for ya mate ;)
But we goota have a drink on the bertie at least one night.
Mooks
Way to go mate!!! I look forward to fishing with ya (and having you fix my tv reception ;) ) :D :D
Regards, Tony
NEWBY
12-08-2006, 08:53 AM
Hmmmmmmmm [smiley=idea.gif] Tie up to the berty and have a sundowner on her?
Yes yes yes I like it. Berty has a bbq on her so here's the plan then, boys get peesed and the girls cook? Arghhhhh shouldnt have said that, i will be in it deep now I reckon but a good plan anyway eh? JUST KIDDING ROZ.
Sounds good though, hook the boats up to the "nellie K" or soon to be "Stillcarnelpya" and a few quieties.
How many more sleeps? Cant wait.
-Henno-
12-08-2006, 10:06 AM
Tony,
From what I saw of Roz's tv reception I reckon the only way to fix it is to move the antenna, say, to Bundaberg, and run a reeeeeally long lead!
Mooks - No worries mate. Me & Dan will do the camping thing - more cash for beer that way anyway.
Tony - We'll see how the campground's fixed for boat storage - we might take you up on your offer of storing it but should be right according to Chris who runs it.
Newby - sounds like you're up our end of town, so pop in for a beer whenever you like. I'm the handsome one, but Dan's ugly as ;D
How about a M&G M&G at the campground BBQ's? Or a pub shuttle roster?
Good luck,
13-08-2006, 04:42 PM
:o
Just for that Mike, you can be the designated loser... I mean driver when we go the pub!!! ;D
NEWBY
14-08-2006, 02:02 PM
Newby - sounds like you're up our end of town, so pop in for a beer whenever you like. I'm the handsome one, but Dan's ugly as #;D
Good luck,
Ya got me ya smoothie. I am always up for a drink or 3. I am going to be dropping the pick just off the camping grounds so you will be able to pop on out to the nellie k and sit on the deck for a few as well.
An M&G M&G at the campgrounds sounds like a fair idea too.
I am in for all parties, social events, drinks, trips to the pubs and anything else that may come up for an excuse to drink more jacks.
If it's wet, I'm in. (take that as you like #;))
:o
Just for that Mike, you can be the designated loser... I mean driver when we go the pub!!! ;D
That'll be right ;D
I made the reservation with the campground today. I was going to ask you to do it, just so I could say "Book 'em Danno". So it's all official.
Good luck,
Newby - sounds like you're up our end of town, so pop in for a beer whenever you like. I'm the handsome one, but Dan's ugly as ;D
Good luck,
Ya got me ya smoothie. I am always up for a drink or 3. I am going to be dropping the pick just off the camping grounds so you will be able to pop on out to the nellie k and sit on the deck for a few as well.
An M&G M&G at the campgrounds sounds like a fair idea too.
I am in for all parties, social events, drinks, trips to the pubs and anything else that may come up for an excuse to drink more jacks.
If it's wet, I'm in. (take that as you like ;))
Good man Newby. We've got a beachfront site, so we'll keep an eye out for you. Nellie K's a Berty, right? What colour are we looking for?
I'll be bringing up Tillie, a Signature 460DF. I'll try not to put out a wake as I wouldn't want you to spill any beer :-)
If you want to come ashore to cook or anything, just give us a yell...
Good luck,
NEWBY
16-08-2006, 10:05 AM
Hmmm Mike, I dont think the berty will rock too much mate. ;)
By the way it is a 35' bertram flybridge in white with blue trim. It is an older boat and looks like it too :D
You will see the faded blue outriggers with the ozzy flag flying proudly atop one of them. I will park as close as I can to the beach so when I fire up the sound system you will hear it in Bundaberg. I will hopefully complete the install this weekend. 14 x 3way speakers with splits, 4 sub woofers all run by 3 x 1000 watt amps. The Berty Party Boat. he he. It will sound like something out of Kelly's Hero's with Donald Sutherland hanging out the top of his tank charging into battle. [smiley=devilish.gif]
land-lubber
16-08-2006, 10:53 AM
holy cr@p!!!!!!!! :o
hope that doesnt put a crack in the hull, thatll put out some serious vibrations ;D
so......... u need a deckie? ;D
16-08-2006, 03:26 PM
just booked my my flights
leaving tassie @ 6.25 pm #on the 6th oct(looks like another 40+ hours without sleep)
fly out at 2.30 pm on the 13th for home
thedeckie
16-08-2006, 05:45 PM
Good on ya Blaze,there will be an icy cold xxxx waiting for you on arrival!!!
DALEPRICE
16-08-2006, 08:36 PM
full marks for effort blaze !
lets pray for the weather or newby
may have about 30 deckies i reckon ;D ;D ;D
16-08-2006, 10:11 PM
didnt think I was going to make it but, how could ya stay away from 1770/angus when a heap of like minded people get together.
thedeckie
16-08-2006, 11:24 PM
Phill,
Can we start a separate post for ABSOLUTE DEFINATE STARTERS for this M&G,there seems to be a lot of interest,this would also include the PBA members and have people put there names up to se how many people are turning up to this event.
DEFINATE starters ONLY at this stage!!!!!
If your a MAYBE/GOTTA SEE WHAT THE BOSS/MISSUS/HUBBY SAYS/GOT TO GET ACCOMADATION....Bla Bla DONT BOTHER!!!!!!!!
Whe you are absolutely sure PUT YA NAME UP!!!!
Dont turn it into a chat post,just simply a name!
EG: xxxxxxx Im a definate starter!
PS: From the interest shown so far I think it will be HUUUUUUUUGE!!!!!!! ;D
agnes_jack
17-08-2006, 08:36 AM
Way to go Dekie!!!
I would like to nominate the new tackle shop for a Barbie on at least one night,We have heaps of room out the back, and all facillities, stacks of parking room, large kitchen etc. Perhaps the last night for trophy presentations etc.
Dale
Can you pm me your phone number or give me call!!
Regards, Tony ;)
NEWBY
17-08-2006, 11:56 AM
holy cr@p!!!!!!!! #:o
hope that doesnt put a crack in the hull, thatll put out some serious vibrations ;D
so......... u need a deckie? #;D
;D If I had a dollar for everyone that wanted to be deckie on the old tub I could pay cash for a brand newy I reckon. Definately catch up for a drink but mate.
This is gonna be one big mother of a shindig I reckon.
NEWBY
17-08-2006, 08:07 PM
Good Idea Tony.
You know of course that if we have the bbq presentation on the last night, it will be Friday the 13th. Could be lucky for some ::) ;D
Yeah Yeah Paul, I hear ya. I will make a list of the definates and also the wanna-bees. Someone even said to me that they would definately be there, maybe. Sounds like an each way bet ?????????????
DaveSue_Fishos_Two
17-08-2006, 09:40 PM
I don't think Sue and I can resist this any longer! Will be trying to get down to say G'day. Hopefully for at least a couple of days.
NEWBY
18-08-2006, 01:51 PM
[smiley=bigcry.gif] TOO MANY MORE SLEEPS [smiley=bigcry.gif]
18-08-2006, 05:25 PM
Why you cooking BAIT ??????????? :o
DALEPRICE
18-08-2006, 05:55 PM
lmfao phill ;D ;D ;D
searaider
18-08-2006, 06:22 PM
Geday agnes_jack ,
New Bait & Tackle shop :o
You'll have to let us know where you moved too .
See you there .
Its getting closer every day Dale . :)
Searaider 2
-Henno-
18-08-2006, 09:09 PM
I'm a definate. My lease says so :D
NEWBY
19-08-2006, 08:27 AM
Why you cooking BAIT #??????????? # #:o
C'mon Phil,
Its not bait its a bloody huge BBQ. Just looks small. Trust me ;) I'm a car salesman [smiley=angel.gif]
kitty_cat
19-08-2006, 01:46 PM
49 sleeps to go
yes team kitty cat are a definate
will be fishing on pba team
drinking plenty of rum 8-)
catching plenty of reds :)
meeting plenty of ausfishers ;)
team wayne, jay and uncle tom
19-08-2006, 01:59 PM
John Miller, aka TOL, is a definite. Going up with Paul.
kitty_cat
19-08-2006, 04:04 PM
phill logo dont know how to pm it to you
19-08-2006, 06:09 PM
OK Wayne. I have the logo and is passed on.
19-08-2006, 06:28 PM
To answer Pauls request.......... #there are 20 definate starters and about 6 fence sitters. ( some of the definates have ' crew ' or ' family ' added ) This is not including PBA members, so the total number #of ferets turning up at Agnes in October is about 40 plus.
More information is at hand.
On #Saturday night 7th, there is a mini M & G at 13 Sunlover Ave. # Roz's place. #Eat first or bring ya steaks. #BBQ supplied........chef NOT supplied #:P #( more on this later ) #
ON the Thursday night 12th, there is a presentation night at Tony's shop. #His new premises is on the way into Agnes Water. #He has new signage and you shouldn't miss it. #ON the right hand side of the road, opposite the medical centre. #( about 1k out of town ) He has offered this place for the #night and has kitchen, toilet and entertainment facilities.
Further information:- ( can you take it all in people ? ) #in relation to the AF #Vs #PBA #Fish-off. #any and all fish you want weighed in should be taken to Tonys shop as some stage to get weighed and measured. Your name, species, details and group will be added to the " Leader Board ". #You will also get a mug shot taken in front of the shop and under the Ausfish Banner.
If, for some reason, you catch a ripper ( XXL ) fish and want to #C & R, take a happy snap, estimated weight and length. #Submit this to the judge, accompanied with " liquid refreshments " and you may get added to the score #;D # # ;)
I will update you good folk that are coming on the " SHIRT " situation soon.
ON that note, I would like to thank Springwood Marine # and #Gladstone Motorworld for jumping onboard as #sponsors. #Also to the " other " sponsor, well done mate, thanks. # #Others will be helping out, and I will alert you to them as they confirm their intentions.
Happy now ............paulie -pooh #???????????
Phill #( 2ic Team Sunlover )
John_R
20-08-2006, 10:23 AM
Phil,
What if you are Ausfish and PBA? I can think of at least 3 of us. Do we make a call?
Definitely coming, not sure how many deckies or boats yet. Hopefuly two boats and six people, but might end up one boat (the noble) and three pob.
20-08-2006, 02:01 PM
No problems John. Just if you weigh-in a fish at the Fish-off, you'll have to state either PBA or AF. And seeing as I am the judge, and a AF member , that M A Y sway your thoughts ????? ;D ;D
Serioulsy, it's all fun. Keep away from those bananas :-X ;) ;D
20-08-2006, 03:51 PM
49 sleeps to go
yes team kitty cat are a definate
will be fishing on pba team
drinking plenty of rum 8-)
catching plenty of reds :)
meeting plenty of ausfishers ;)
team wayne, jay and uncle tom
PBA team hey Wayne!!! Beware the stealth ub520!!! I've a fair idea where you'll be fishing!!!!!!! ;D ;D ;D ;D
I'm a definate for at least 2 days not sure which 2 though ;) and 2 could easily stretch to more!! :D
NEWBY
21-08-2006, 08:16 AM
47 sleeps now?
Shirts.
Traitors from Af fishing for PBA.
Sundowners every night.
My kidneys and liver have been in training for 42 years for this one.
mmmmmmmmmmmm
Phil, logo below mate.
-Henno-
21-08-2006, 08:03 PM
We still have a house with 3 big bedrooms spare within staggering distance from the pub. Standing by for the PM's.
kitty_cat
22-08-2006, 04:39 PM
john you are pba
dont worry its all only in good fun 8-) 8-)
land-lubber
22-08-2006, 04:55 PM
PBA.........[smiley=behead.gif]
enough said methinks, join the darkside
land-lubber
Official Exterminator for Team Sunlover
the_baker
22-08-2006, 10:14 PM
Hey Tony
# One of those sound systems would go good in the tiny :o #;D ;D.
that would be real heavy metal. ;D ;D
#
dave.
John_R
23-08-2006, 08:36 AM
Wayne,
PBA will probably win anyway. ;)
I know it's all good fun and can't wait! Organising Deckies is the tough part.
45 days to go...Boat Show in the middle.
23-08-2006, 07:50 PM
Wayne,
PBA will probably win anyway. # ;)
OH, John. if have ever been a card player you will have heard:-
A good scorer will beat a good player !!!!
I am the judge and I am AF. ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D
To the Victor the spoils, to the loser, the Fillets :D
John_R
24-08-2006, 05:48 AM
Phil,
You mean there could be some scoring impropriety?? Maybe with bribes and official corruption and stuff thrown in. #:D
Cool. Can't wait. I can switch sides at the last minute and be sure of being on the winning side.
If it curries favour wih the scorer, I also have a Navara, but mine avoids trees (so far).
Only 44 days now.
snappa
24-08-2006, 08:39 AM
we can all start our "sub title" teams and get shirts for your crew .. ;D ;D ;D ;D
eg "snappa's slaughter team"
here is a pic :o of the logo for my team ........ ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D
24-08-2006, 05:47 PM
Which one is you Pete ?????
MY-TopEnder
24-08-2006, 06:04 PM
Looks like i might be heading up too... i was trying to decide if i'd only go as far as Hervey bay or make the extra trip up to to 1770.
I'll do a week up there and if anyone needs a deckie, i'll contribute for fuel and have all my own gear from light inshore, barra/bass gear in the dams and offshore bottom bashing gear too.
DALEPRICE
24-08-2006, 06:34 PM
gday my-tope ender
you wont be dissapointed !!!!!!!!
worth the wait........
cheers dale
24-08-2006, 08:06 PM
getting better all the time
24-08-2006, 08:09 PM
just see snapper cuddling up to one of those big reds having a bit of a fishy hug with the filleting knife in the other hand.
25-08-2006, 06:07 AM
42 days to go Blaze!! That's 1008 hours !! Not long now!
NEWBY
25-08-2006, 08:28 AM
[smiley=hanged.gif] # # #P.B.A. # #[smiley=hanged.gif]
[smiley=rifle.gif] WAR HAS BEEN DECLARED #[smiley=rifle.gif]
Phil, how much to secure a definate win? (U being the judge an all)
I will get the hat going.
(ahhhh sorry guy's, waiting to go to docs and I am bored. Nothing better to do than antagonise the PBA mob)
John_R
25-08-2006, 05:23 PM
Newby.
Watch out for PBA. Some of them are "gun" fishermen. :o
Is that 41.5 now?
Flash will be there and hopefully my out board will play the game this time
At last count there are 10 boats from the PBA going up this yr
bob
woody74
26-08-2006, 02:39 PM
Does anyone want to kidnap me so I can come as well, as wife wont let me go :'( :'( ::) ::) ;D
26-08-2006, 02:47 PM
where are ya woody, I will be trvelling from the briisy airport in a hire car, might nearly get away with it
woody74
26-08-2006, 03:18 PM
Hi blaze, Toowoomba mate, about 1 hr drive west from brissy, wife just read this post and give me a god awfull look ::). Might have to look into it next year ::), start whinging about it now till then, then she might let us go up for a hol. Thanks anyway budd. CHEERS woody
land-lubber
26-08-2006, 06:03 PM
Hey woody, im in Gatton if ya want ta meet me here, im sure we could make it a great escape ;D
27-08-2006, 12:51 PM
Woody & Landlubber star in this years greatest movie... Passion and courage over rule the ruling landlord...
By your tickets now for Thelma & Louise II "Runnin the fish highway"
;D ;D ;D
Have you got a scarf woody? ;)
27-08-2006, 12:52 PM
Had a chat with Mike yesterday about it, and getting amped for this now. It's gonna be a lot of fun!
Newby - There will be many drinks involved at the campsites it seems ;)
snappa
27-08-2006, 07:22 PM
:)
keep dreaming u fellas [aus].....
i've spent my allowance on a box of 12/0 's for them "reds"...... ::)
27-08-2006, 08:39 PM
Sounds like you intend to " LOSE " a lot of fish, Peter ?
;D ;D ;D ;D :P :P :P
NEWBY
27-08-2006, 08:55 PM
Had a chat with Mike yesterday about it, and getting amped for this now. It's gonna be a lot of fun!
Newby - There will be many drinks involved at the campsites it seems ;)
Dan, I wouldnt have it any other way my friend. I am known to be quite partial to a dink or 3.
agnes_jack
28-08-2006, 06:31 AM
Hey Snappa
We use 12/0's on our bait jigs!!!!!! ;D ;D ;D
28-08-2006, 06:57 AM
Hope you've got plenty of them Tony. Team Sunlover's comprised of experts (except for one).
thedeckie
28-08-2006, 07:31 PM
Make that two John!!!! Im no good either ;) ;) ;)
And a couple of JD's on the back of Newby's berty at sun down sounds like a great idea.......and of course a bit of AC/DC at full noise wouldn't go astray either!!! ;)
NEWBY
28-08-2006, 08:06 PM
Make that two John!!!! Im no good either #;) ;) ;)
And a couple of JD's on the back of Newby's berty at sun down sounds like a great idea.......and of course a bit of AC/DC at full noise wouldn't go astray either!!! #;)
Acca dacca eh? Well if theres a comp with PBA I am sure I can come up with a few "dirty deeds and I'll do em dirt cheap" the PBA will be "thunderstruck"when us AF peoples are finished with them. Ya know Paul, "ďts a long way to the top if ya wanna fish roll" and we'll show em "who's got the biggest balls of them all"
I think I am trying to say, YOU GOT IT MATE... ;D Jacks and ACDC on the berty. Sounds like the ultimate plan. I will "shake you all night long"and the berty will go off like a stick of "TNT"like dynamite.
NEWBY
kitty_cat
29-08-2006, 11:54 AM
aushish vs pba tournament 06 cant wait
reds reds and more reds 8-) 8-)
any body wants to stop for a chat about the event is quite welcome to see me at the boat show i will be on the suzuki/signature stand all week definatly open to a rum wager
wayne
agnes_jack
01-09-2006, 12:47 PM
Newby
Save me seat on the Bertie for an overnight #" red attak" mate, then we can pick up some 8kg trout on the way home in the morning. I have left my trout spot "unmolested" for the last few months, so it should be well in stock for the m&g. Hope you have a very large live bait tank set up onboard, and a very big esky!!!
Regards, Tony ;)
Ohh, and another esky for the fish!!
thedeckie
01-09-2006, 12:50 PM
I'll deckie for you Tony and double as the drinks boy ;D ;D ;D
01-09-2006, 05:41 PM
I would like a piece of that!! ;)
Paul, I'll even bring you the drinkies so that you can pass them on to the others!! I just want to be there to see these guys in action!
When Tony starts talking like that, then it's prettys serious.
34 days to go.
01-09-2006, 06:20 PM
Im in training
only just necked old jack
NEWBY
01-09-2006, 09:18 PM
Holy sheeeeeeeet. :-/
Its only a 35 footer and sleeps 4.
Hang on, an overnight red attack? :-/ what sleep?
I may have to get the 47 footer I have my eye on before I get there...lol....(I WISH)
Don't worry Tony, I have a 400ltr freezer on board. Dont know where the fish will go though. ;D Looks like we will have a couple of helpers with the drinks too mate ;)
This is gonna be a masacre of the PBA. We have Tony and the Berty. what else could we need? (ok ok ok Phil, you seem to be able to get a few on board too.)
To quote BIG KEV (god rest his sole)
I'M EXCITED. [smiley=2vrolijk_08.gif] [smiley=2vrolijk_08.gif] [smiley=2vrolijk_08.gif] [smiley=2vrolijk_08.gif] [smiley=2vrolijk_08.gif]
NEWBY
01-09-2006, 09:44 PM
Hmmmm Just ahd a thought. as I am going to be living on the Berty, who's kitchen am I going to destroy in the cookoff? I can cook on the berty but cant fit ya all on when its done. spose it will work itself out eh?
-Henno-
06-09-2006, 01:33 PM
Well I think I'm ready. Agnes now has another ausfish local.
Now I have had a close look at my house it will easily sleep 10 or so smelly fishermen. The other good news is the boat parking storage is huge! We have enough for at least 2 big boats in our driveway but on the other side of the house we could park 4 or 5 behind each other and then they could drive straight out turn round and leave another way.
I can be PM'd for my number.
See yas soon! Yippee.
NEWBY
06-09-2006, 09:05 PM
Fising, drinking, RESTING. Sheet I need a holiday. Cant wait.
06-09-2006, 09:42 PM
Fising, drinking, RESTING. Sheet I need a holiday. Cant wait.
Hell yeah... Bring it on! ;D
land-lubber
07-09-2006, 03:48 PM
what day is every1 thinking of heading up? is any 1 going up a bit early or most of yas ariving fri night/sat? Thinking it might be worth a few going en mass incase of car trouble/getting lost issues ::)
08-09-2006, 03:01 PM
Depends on what day you are booked in ? That'll determine what day you arrive.
As for car trouble...........buy a Nissan and ya won't have any probs.
Getting lost ::) ::) Follow the signs.......again !
The shirts are in the printers as we speak and should be ready for collection on Sat 7th, from Agnes Bait and Tackle.
Under 30 sleeps people.
To whet your appetite, check out " Freshwater Reports " and go to Tonys report on his mtr Barra from Awoonga.
I have heard on the grapevine that the spanish are starting to appear. ssshhhhhhhh !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
If anyone has any lat minute questions regarding the M & G pm me, about fishing spots etc, pm Tony.
NEWBY
08-09-2006, 06:32 PM
Depends on what day you are booked in ? That'll determine what day you arrive.
As for car trouble...........buy a Nissan and ya won't have any probs.
Cheers #Phill
PHIL???? Ya crackin jokes man. NISSAN....Stop it. Next ya will be saying that PBA will beat us this year. Both of these statements.........VERY UNTRUE.... ;D
RAGINGBULL
09-09-2006, 03:10 PM
All
4 of us booked into AGNES 2 months ago from the 3rd to the 7th
How could you do this to me >>>!!!!!
Oh well i might have to leave some for you blokes.
Shhhhhh SSSSSpanish.......
Jono_SS
09-09-2006, 08:36 PM
just in case you mob aren't fired up enough already, I thought I'd put another couple of photos up.
I was up there a couple of weeks ago. grass sweetlip were in plague proportion. also caught my first trout.
Jono_SS
09-09-2006, 08:37 PM
this pair was caught on a freshly jigged northern pilchard on a 3 hook gang in 30 m.
Jono_SS
09-09-2006, 08:42 PM
this was me an hour after arriving in 1770, having been on the road from Brisbane for a good chunk of the day. nice way to spend my birthday afternoon!
MY-TopEnder
11-09-2006, 07:24 PM
Depending on how i go at getting this new car business sorted out, i may not make it... at this stage its looking sketchy because the current truck is about to die, and work is VERY slow in getting me a new car.
NEWBY
12-09-2006, 07:27 PM
Depending on how i go at getting this new car business sorted out, i may not make it... at this stage its looking sketchy because the current truck is about to die, and work is VERY slow in getting me a new car.
WALK IF YA HAVE TO mate. ;) This is a definate not to be missed affair. If its any consolation, I wont have a car either. ;D
13-09-2006, 03:49 PM
Just heard on the grapevine that the Mayor of Agnes Water is planning a civic reception for Paul and me when we get there.
Hope it won't take too long. There's some serious drinking to be done after such a long trip.
13-09-2006, 05:04 PM
John, I have heard a rumour to that effect. #Apparently upon arrival, you and Paul will be invited to take part in the Traditional Wetting of the Deck. #This encompasses liberal amounts of libation and a plethora of prawn. #After said Ceremony, a Nanny Nap of the Deckton ( Deck supported Futon ) is #a requirement prior to the Sunlover M & G BBQ and Chilli Mud Crab night.
RAGINGBULL...... ???? #WTF, this post has been here since March this year, that's only 6 months worth of notice. #;) # #;D ::) # #::) # # :P
Jonno_SS, #I heard you were in town, bugga we didn't get a chance to catch up, but then again, when the weather is good, a fishos gotta do what a fishos gotta do. # ;)
Not long now. #more news soon
Jono_SS
13-09-2006, 09:11 PM
yes sorry about not arranging to come and say g'day Lucky Phill. basically I came, saw, fished and took a couple of sweetlip home (a long long way from conquered). didn't stop to smell many roses!
would love to come back when the macs are on. will just have to put up with tales and photos from Tony and you instead.
NEWBY
14-09-2006, 07:46 PM
23 sleeps to go (maybe 22 depending on work)
Off to Hummock hill tomorrow for a warm up M&G with the Gladstone peoples.
Never can get enough practice eh? Practice makes perfect they say. :D
15-09-2006, 08:07 AM
About 505 hours from the time of this post. Not that I'm counting.
thedeckie
15-09-2006, 03:14 PM
Just to give people staying at Roz's the heads up,The Deckton (Deck supported futon) Phill referred to in his earlier post has actually been a permanent booking for me for the past two years. ;)
So you will have to find your own futon to nanny nap on !!!!!!! >:(
NEWBY
15-09-2006, 07:31 PM
Just to give people staying at Roz's the heads up,The Deckton (Deck supported futon) #Phill referred to in his earlier post has actually been a permanent booking for me for the past two years. ;)
So you will have to find your own futon to nanny nap on !!!!!!! # >:(
Mate, shhhhhh,I dont like to stir sheet but I heard you have lost ya bed this year. ;D
Honest, its true, trust me I am a car salesman. ;)
16-09-2006, 01:39 PM
OK, offshore radio details are as follows:-
VMR Roundhill will take your log-on calls on VHF Channel 81 or 82 ( 81 is for the area south of Roundhill and 82 for north and out to Fitzroy etc ) Channel 16 is still the emergency channel.
27 meg is basically OUT ! very, very limited contact / reception available.
There is a comprehensive weather broadcast from Rocky-Met on channel 82 at 6.50am, 11.50am and 16.50am daily.
There is a weather broadcast " by request " on channel 81 by VMR Roundhill at 7.15am, 12.15pm and 16.15pm with a repeat of the 16.15 one at 17.15, daily.
There is a local repeater channel of 77, which may be used for the chit chat between AF and PBA etc.
A log-on can ( but not advised ) be undertaken by phone 4974 9383.
Log-on details required by the VMR are:-
P.O.B
destination
ETR
boat description
boat rego
call sign
I have been asked to supply this information to the VMR prior to the M & G, just for the VMR info and ease of operation. I will forward as much as I can.
for any further information, you can visit the web site,
http://www.vmraq.org.au/org.asp?oid=300
or contact them at roundhill@vmraq.org.au
So, it would appear that staying tuned to VHF 82 is the prefered option, and then to a chit chat channel for Red fish details and other Secret Squirrel Conversations.
16-09-2006, 09:34 PM
getting damm close now, just on my waY To the barrosa Valley for a quick visit to see my sister (put her reno's on hold to get to 1770), she was very understanding about so its good that its going to be a perminate oct M & G. So I may log on from SA as this dial up is so sloow
How many sleeps
Ps
be the time I get there I wont care where the deckie sleeps cause I will probable sleep on me feet.
thedeckie
18-09-2006, 11:34 AM
Well Newby,you had better make up another bed on the berty ;)
NEWBY
18-09-2006, 01:46 PM
Well Newby,you had better make up another bed on the berty #;)
[smiley=smitten.gif] Just you and me eh Paul...... ;)
Sleep on ya back mate. ;D
[smiley=zzz.gif] [smiley=zzz.gif] [smiley=zzz.gif] [smiley=zzz.gif] [smiley=zzz.gif] [smiley=zzz.gif] [smiley=zzz.gif] [smiley=zzz.gif] [smiley=zzz.gif] [smiley=zzz.gif] [smiley=zzz.gif] [smiley=zzz.gif] [smiley=zzz.gif] [smiley=zzz.gif] [smiley=zzz.gif] [smiley=zzz.gif] [smiley=zzz.gif] [smiley=zzz.gif] [smiley=zzz.gif]19 more sleeps
NEWBY
19-09-2006, 10:13 AM
[smiley=zzz.gif] [smiley=zzz.gif] [smiley=zzz.gif] [smiley=zzz.gif] [smiley=zzz.gif] [smiley=zzz.gif] [smiley=zzz.gif] [smiley=zzz.gif] [smiley=zzz.gif] [smiley=zzz.gif] [smiley=zzz.gif] [smiley=zzz.gif] [smiley=zzz.gif] [smiley=zzz.gif] [smiley=zzz.gif] [smiley=zzz.gif] [smiley=zzz.gif] [smiley=zzz.gif] (18) TO GO
22-09-2006, 06:02 AM
This time in a fortnight, Paul and I should be around Maryborough. Halfway there !! ::)
thedeckie
22-09-2006, 07:14 AM
John,
This time in a fortnight I should be on my way to work,we leave at about 3am Saturday the 7th.
Been thinking of maybe getting away earlier as well.
22-09-2006, 09:26 AM
That's right Paul. I knew that !! :-?
I think I'll go and have a lie down.
kitty_cat
22-09-2006, 04:46 PM
14 sleeps to go
NEWBY
23-09-2006, 09:20 AM
[smiley=zzz.gif] [smiley=zzz.gif] [smiley=zzz.gif] [smiley=zzz.gif] [smiley=zzz.gif] [smiley=zzz.gif] [smiley=zzz.gif] [smiley=zzz.gif] [smiley=zzz.gif] [smiley=zzz.gif] [smiley=zzz.gif] [smiley=zzz.gif] [smiley=zzz.gif] to go. Excited???? Me?????? Excited?????? Nah ;D
23-09-2006, 04:27 PM
Are you excited Newby?? ::)
What about me, mate!! :)
I've been eating Serepax sangas for the last week.
Gwenda is just hoping that I come back safe and sound. Which I will, of course, if I keep away from Pauly.
NEWBY
23-09-2006, 08:38 PM
Are you excited Newby?? # ::)
What about me, mate!! #:)
I've been eating Serepax sangas for the last week.
Gwenda #is just hoping that I come back safe and sound. #Which I will, of course, if I keep away from Pauly.
Serepax my arse. ;D I feel like i have been popping ecstacy I am that excited. ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D
And tell Gwenda not to worry, you'll be with Newby. That will ease her mind. Trust me I am a car salesman ;)
gunna
24-09-2006, 04:58 PM
Late breaking news. Add two more to the party. Mr Bean and Gunna will be there [smiley=happy2.gif] [smiley=happy2.gif] [smiley=happy2.gif]. And TheMooks has been gracious enough to provide us with accomodation. Now I am like the late Big Kev :exclamation :exclamation :exclamation
Just a reminder.
From this to.............
this.
If the muddies play the game.
This is Paul's DECKTON.
Paul made his Deckton booking about twelve months ago, when he was last at my place.
I also think he has booked it for the next 5 years.... is that correct Paul?
There may be one small price to pay when sleeping on the Deckton.
But this may be overcome through the consumption of copious quantities of the magic sleeping potion.
25-09-2006, 06:47 AM
Good one Roz!!
Just to prolong the agony a little bit more hey!! ::)
Newby; Mate, I must be getting older than I thought. Could have sworn that your post when I read it yesterday morning was a bit different to when I read it again this morning?? :-?
Maybe it was the effects of the G O M's trip yesterday??
agnes_jill
25-09-2006, 07:30 AM
Wow guys your enthusiasum astoundes me ;D ;D ;D
Reminds me of when my kids were little leading up to Chrissy :D
Ony 12 more sleeps now :o
See yas when you's get here and safe travelling to everyone!
Cheers Sandi
thedeckie
25-09-2006, 07:41 AM
Yes Roz,that is correct I do have a permanent booking. ;)
If the crabs dont play the game we can always have chilli kookaburra!! ;D
Looking forward to it,cant get here quick enough.
Hi Paul,
If it's ok with Roz, I can drop that strap round to her place. I wouldn't mind a stickybeak as I might want to rent it for a family trip at some stage.
Otherwise, Dan & I are down at the camp ground.
Either way, we might have a beer ;)
Good luck,
NEWBY
25-09-2006, 10:14 AM
Just putting a bit of thought into your crabs Roz, I will have 8 pots with me this trip so if Tony wants to give up some of his spots that are definate Muddy Waters we should do real good. I have decided that cooking is WAR and I am sorry Roz, but I am going to have to take you on at your own game here. I am also going to do a Chilli Mud Crab but it will be Thai style. If we do this right, we might even be able to table both dishes on the same night. (As long as the Muddies play the game that is) unless someone can get me black mussles. Tony, if they are able to be ordered up there somewhere can ya let me know and I will place the order. Newby's chilli thai style mussles are unbeatable. A bloody world beater they are. ;D
ONLY 12
[smiley=zzz.gif] [smiley=zzz.gif] [smiley=zzz.gif] [smiley=zzz.gif] [smiley=zzz.gif] [smiley=zzz.gif] [smiley=zzz.gif] [smiley=zzz.gif] [smiley=zzz.gif] [smiley=zzz.gif] [smiley=zzz.gif] [smiley=zzz.gif]
TO GO
NEWBY
25-09-2006, 10:17 AM
I am stii not excited. [smiley=2vrolijk_08.gif] [smiley=laola.gif] [smiley=hammer.gif] [smiley=smash.gif] [smiley=vrolijk_26.gif] [smiley=thumbsup.gif] [smiley=shocked.gif]
Not excited at all. ;)