View Full Version : Agnes Annual M & G. Oct 2006
thedeckie
25-09-2006, 10:18 AM
G'day Mike,
Im sure Roz wont mind,we will be around somewhere.
If youre at the campground I will be down there at some stage to have a beer with Newby.
Agnes/1770 isnt that big so Im sure we will cross paths somewhere.
Thanks again
NEWBY
25-09-2006, 10:23 AM
PAUL, the sound system has been fine tuned mate and ready for an all out attack on the usual peace and quiet that is Agnes Waters. Booze and Tunes. Great country Australia.
thedeckie
25-09-2006, 10:58 AM
Newby,
Im picturing you now,belly full of Jack air guitaring out on the back deck of the Nellie K to AC/DC!!! ;D (I will have the camera with me too)
What happened to doing the Thai style calamari you did last year,that was awesome!!
And agree with you 100% on the great country we live in,let's just keep it that way too!! ;)
Mate,i wish you could show some excitement.... ::)
NEWBY
25-09-2006, 03:46 PM
Newby,
Im picturing you now,belly full of Jack air guitaring out on the back deck of the Nellie K to AC/DC!!! #;D (I will have the camera with me too)
What happened to doing the Thai style calamari you did last year,that was awesome!!
And agree with you 100% on the great country we live in,let's just keep it that way too!! #;)
Dunno about the air guitar mate. and the sauce I did fro the cuttlefish last year was an adaptation of my mud crab recipe. Which in turn is an adaptation of my Chilli Mussles recipe. so, if I can get mussles, I am a sure fire winner of the cookoff. If its mud crab, well I will have to fight it out with Roz ( I do have an ace up my sleeve for that though) and if I have to make us all suffer with chilli prawns or squid, then so be it and I will still win.... ;)
AC/DC is loaded mate. Jacks is in plentifull supply. Tanks are already full just a clean to go and I am ready to sail.
Dunno though, still having problems getting excited.
Newby,
Im picturing you now,belly full of Jack air guitaring out on the back deck of the Nellie K to AC/DC!!! #;D (I will have the camera with me too)
And agree with you 100% on the great country we live in,let's just keep it that way too!! #;)
Dunno about the air guitar mate. and the sauce I did fro the cuttlefish last year was an adaptation of my mud crab recipe. Which in turn is an adaptation of my Chilli Mussles recipe. so, if I can get mussles, I am a sure fire winner of the cookoff. If its mud crab, well I will have to fight it out with Roz ( I do have an ace up my sleeve for that though) and if I have to make us all suffer with chilli prawns or squid, then so be it and I will still win.... ;)
AC/DC is loaded mate. Jacks is in plentifull supply. Tanks are already full just a clean to go and I am ready to sail.
Dunno though, still having problems getting excited.
Newbie,
You realise you are going to pushing it up hill trying to beat my Chilli Mud Crab. ;D
I've heard on the grape vine about the possibility of a vote on the night, secret ballot of course!! 8-)
NEWBY
26-09-2006, 01:29 PM
Newbie,
You realise you are going to pushing it up hill trying to beat my Chilli Mud Crab. ;D
I've heard on the grape vine about the possibility of a vote on the night, secret ballot of course!! 8-)
ROZ
Now now Roz. Leave the gloves on cause I want to soften the blow here. I have pushed many smelly objects up a hill with a pointy stick so this shouldnt be a problem ;) AND just between you and I, I believe a trip out wide in the Berty thrown your way could help your recipe be, lets say, different this year and maybe not so enjoyable? ;D
Time will tell.
DALEPRICE
26-09-2006, 04:13 PM
i did nominate myself as taste tester a while ago and
the mussle dish is starting to sound like a bit of all right.
but........ with all the drinking, eating and fishing going on its sounds like
a full on week is going to occur !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
i think its only about 6 sleeps for me and im on my way !!!!!!!!!!!!
making the final few sinkers this arvo andim ready...................
cheers dale
see ya up their
26-09-2006, 05:00 PM
Certainly sounds like things are hotting up ! ( Chilli pun intended ).
Roz is correct, there will be a Cook - Off voting system in place. Details later. :-X
Dale, I know you offered your world renowed talent for the taste testing, but the sounds of all things Crab, Prawn and Mussell have turned my attention to an " All In " taste test. ;) ;D ;D
The weather up here has been brilliant for the last 6 days and the Spanish Mackerel run has arrived.
RE:- shirts.............Tony has the tally board at his shop, so call in on the way through to pick them up ( and pay, for those that haven't yet ). ::)
PBA boys have thrown down the challenge big time, people. Last count has put their boat numbers at 19.........that's about 45 fisherfolk trying to dominate the Ausfish members, whose numbers run in at about 23. That also makes for one big Presentation Night at Tonys shop. I still think it isn't fair that they outnumber us only 2 to 1, they will need it to be 5 to 1 to have a chance against us ;D ;D ::) ::) ::)
Mike ( 2iar ), you won't have any trouble finding Paul ( the deckie ), just look for the boat cruising out of the channel..... :-X or, call out to Captain Steer-Crooked ;D ;D 8-)
26-09-2006, 05:17 PM
Last few days Observations
EST Temp App
Temp Dew
Point Rel
Hum Delta-T Wind Press Rain
since 9 am
26/03:00pm 24.8 25.9 18.9 69 4.0 ESE 11 - 6 - 1018.4 0.0
26/09:00am 23.0 27.0 20.5 86 1.7 CALM 0 - 0 - 1020.2 0.2
26/03:00am 18.0 20.2 16.5 91 1.0 CALM 0 - 0 - 1017.8 0.0
#
25/09:00pm 21.0 25.1 20.7 98 0.2 CALM 0 - 0 - 1018.0 0.0
25/06:00pm 21.5 25.2 19.9 91 1.1 CALM 0 - 0 - 1016.3 -
25/03:00pm 24.1 25.4 19.4 75 3.2 E 11 - 6 - 1015.4 0.0
25/09:00am 23.0 26.5 19.6 81 2.3 CALM 0 - 0 - 1018.3 Trace
25/06:00am 18.0 20.7 17.7 98 0.2 CALM 0 - 0 - 1017.6 -
25/03:00am 19.0 21.9 18.2 95 0.5 CALM 0 - 0 - 1016.9 0.0
#
24/09:00pm 20.8 21.2 16.2 75 3.0 ENE 9 - 5 - 1018.1 0.0
24/06:00pm 21.5 22.0 18.3 82 2.1 ENE 13 - 7 - 1016.9 -
24/03:00pm 24.2 23.9 18.2 69 4.0 ENE 17 - 9 - 1016.5 0.0
24/09:00am 23.0 24.5 17.7 72 3.5 SSE 6 - 3 - 1020.0 0.0
24/06:00am 17.0 18.7 15.3 90 1.1 CALM 0 - 0 - 1018.7 -
#
23/09:00pm 20.5 20.4 14.9 70 3.5 E 9 - 5 - 1020.3 0.0
23/06:00pm 21.3 21.3 14.1 63 4.5 E 7 - 4 - 1018.7 -
AND APPARENTLY, some people even work under these conditions. !!!
26-09-2006, 06:13 PM
If it's like that phil i may stay for the week :D
NEWBY
26-09-2006, 06:36 PM
Good on ya Phil, show us the glamour weather while we are all still at work :'(
I have set up a virtual buoy offshore of agnes and it is saying anywhere from 3-15kn for the rest of the week. with decresing seas down to about 3ft.
If this holds out, were all in for a HUGE time of it.
I will pay homage to mother nature and withdraw all previous insults to her if we get a good week.
DALEPRICE
26-09-2006, 06:36 PM
right o phill.......... looks like we will be each holding 3 rods
and baiting hooks in our sleep ;D ;D
they have also forgotten which side the local guru is fishing for ;D
not long at all................
NEWBY
26-09-2006, 06:40 PM
right o phill.......... #looks like we will be each holding 3 rods
and baiting hooks in our sleep #;D ;D
they have also forgotten which side the local guru is fishing for #;D
not long at all................
Yep yep yep yep yep. TONY, AF's secret weapon.
We may be outnumbered 3-1 but we will still win. We have more alchohol, better people, more local knowledge and to top it all we have 3000watts of sound on the berty. So if we arent catching we can pull her up next to PBA guys and turn her up. Guaranteed no fish for 20 miles after a few minutes of AC/DC pounding the ocean bottom.
Secret weapons? You bet. We got sheet loads of em. ;)
Mr__Bean
26-09-2006, 07:58 PM
RE:- #shirts.............Tony has the tally board at his shop, so call in on the way through to pick them up ( and pay, for those that haven't yet ). ::)
Phill,
What is the story with the shirts?
Is it too late for the late entries to place an order?
As mentioned earlier, Gunna (Peter) and I are making a late dash to this one and we will be staying with the Mooks.
Will be bringing coming up Saturday morning with an 8 metre platey and hoping to get out amongst them, we are low on local knowledge so will be looking to the group for a fair bit of assistance.
Also sitting back here counting down the days.
- Darren
fishin4fun
26-09-2006, 08:39 PM
We are in the same situation as you darren, last minute decision to go ,staying at 1770 camp ground and towing up a 5.2 c/console not knowing the area hopefully we,ll be able to get out far enough to get some decent fish or with abit of that local knowledge passed on to us ;) might see us bring something other than grinner into the boat...........Rob
26-09-2006, 08:40 PM
I make it 10 sleeps until departure time, I reckon if I skip a couple between now and then I can get it down to 8, na, better save all my energy for the M&G. This is only going to get better every year.
Thanks must go to all that spend time sorting out the details etc.
ps
the boss (wife) reckons I will come home like a porker with all this talk of food.
thedeckie
26-09-2006, 09:05 PM
I think my observations on the weather will be be done as I gently roll my head to the east whilst lazing on the deckton!!!! :)
But,observations could also be made on how much drink has been consumed the night before.
Captain Steer Crooked hey Phill!!!! >:(
You can explain that one when someone asks :)
I still stand my ground on the fact the GPS was faulty,how else could I be 2kms off the mark!!!! DOH!!! ;D ;D
26-09-2006, 09:17 PM
We are in the same situation as you darren, last minute #decision #to go ,staying at 1770 camp ground and towing up a 5.2 #c/console not knowing the area hopefully we,ll be able to get out far enough to get some decent fish or with abit of that local knowledge passed on # to us #;) might see us bring something other than grinner into the boat...........Rob
Hey Rob
I'll be in a 5.2 centre consol and if the weather is good i'll be out near the shelf!! ( It is a southwind though) plus there is plenty of ground in the 25 mile range that holds great fish ;)
agnes_jack
27-09-2006, 06:29 AM
Too late to order anymore shirts, but there are a few spares still available (depending on sizes) so you might be right!!
Plenty of marks available for Ausfishers, as well as local advise ;)
Newby #(lost your phone number)
I think you may have to organise your black mussels before you come, they are a tad scarse in these here parts!! should be right for the crabs, although there has been a lot of jenny's around lately. Hopefully we can scrape up enough males for a feed :-/ I have secured those red emp marks for the disscused overnighter on the bertie mate ;)
All is looking good
Regards, Tony :D
NEWBY
27-09-2006, 08:37 AM
Too late to order anymore shirts, but there are a few spares still available (depending on sizes) so you might be right!!
Plenty of marks available for Ausfishers, as well as local advise ;)
Newby #(lost your phone number)
I think you may have to organise your black mussels before you come, they are a tad scarse in these here parts!! should be right for the crabs, although there has been a lot of jenny's around lately. Hopefully we can scrape up enough males for a feed :-/ I have secured those red emp marks for the disscused overnighter on the bertie mate ;)
All is looking good
wooooooohoooooooooo
RED ATTACK coming up mate. (maybe 2 or 3?) + Trout bashing and muddy pillaging.
Bloody good country Australia. (Newby misses the croc hunter already :'()
NEWBY
27-09-2006, 08:43 AM
We are in the same situation as you darren, last minute #decision #to go ,staying at 1770 camp ground and towing up a 5.2 #c/console not knowing the area hopefully we,ll be able to get out far enough to get some decent fish or with abit of that local knowledge passed on # to us #;) might see us bring something other than grinner into the boat...........Rob
I will be anchored as close to the camping ground as I can safely get and as I have been down there a few times, I can promise you that weather permitting, you will have no problem getting out wide for a few good fish mate.
We are in the same situation as you darren, last minute decision to go ,staying at 1770 camp ground and towing up a 5.2 c/console not knowing the area hopefully we,ll be able to get out far enough to get some decent fish or with abit of that local knowledge passed on to us ;) might see us bring something other than grinner into the boat...........Rob
I will be anchored as close to the camping ground as I can safely get and as I have been down there a few times, I can promise you that weather permitting, you will have no problem getting out wide for a few good fish mate.
Hey Rob,
Me & Fishin' Dan are also at the campgrounds Monday - Friday. We might leave my Signature 460DF (Tillie) near Newby's boat in the water if it's possible, but come and join us for a beer anyway.
Good luck,
NEWBY
27-09-2006, 01:27 PM
Hey Rob,
Me & Fishin' Dan are also at the campgrounds Monday - #Friday. We might leave my Signature 460DF (Tillie) near Newby's boat in the water if it's possible, but come and join us for a beer anyway.
Good luck,
Me thinks Me may have just found me water taxi ;)
I am sure I can negotiate something here.
Quote from Mr Newbster,
"Although, I do believe I will not win the comp. I reckon the fellas will feel sorry for you and vote for you even though mine will be better #.
Only time will tell. "
Sorry but you are in denial, & making up excuses for losing, even before one muddie hits the wok!!!!!!!
I think I have you bluffed... this is going to be tooooooo easy!! I also fish better than I cook, so you are in for a flogging on both counts!!
BTW what will be the prize I'm going to win? ;D ;D ;D
NEWBY
27-09-2006, 02:51 PM
Quote from Mr Newbster,
"Although, I do believe I will not win the comp. I reckon the fellas will feel sorry for you and vote for you even though mine will be better #.
Only time will tell. "
Sorry but you are in denial, & making up excuses for losing, even before one muddie hits the wok!!!!!!!
I think I have you bluffed... this is going to be tooooooo easy!! I also fish better than I cook, so you are in for a flogging on both counts!!
Righto then Roz, Gloves are off darl.
Thou will not outfish the Newbs and thou CERTAINLY will NOT outcook the Newbs. If ya wanna lose 3 out of 3 lets go for the drinking too ;)
Gees, I cant believe the arogance of women today. I blame it all on Germaine Grear. God bless the croc hunter.
Newby is 8 foot tall and bullet proof and I grow to 10 foot after a bottle of single barrel Roz so LOOK OUT. ;D War has been declared.
fishin4fun
27-09-2006, 02:51 PM
Gday Mike we are leaving bayside monday 9th in the morning and coming back on Friday will defininetly have to catch up for a beer and swap some tall stories, and newby if the boats in the water will gladly taxi you from the royal ausfish flagship " NELLIE K" 8-) to terra firma .............cheers Rob
NEWBY
27-09-2006, 03:02 PM
Gday Mike we are leaving bayside monday 9th in the #morning and coming back on Friday will defininetly have to catch up for a beer and swap some tall stories, and newby if the boats in the water will gladly taxi you from the royal ausfish flagship " NELLIE K" 8-) to terra firma .............cheers Rob
Thanks mate, I would swim out but I might be out of my depth with a bottle or so of jacks + a feed of muddies in me. I always have the zodiac just a pain in the ar$e to get it on and off the berty.
Quote from Mr Newbster,
Only time will tell. "
Righto then Roz, Gloves are off darl.
Thou will not outfish the Newbs and thou CERTAINLY will NOT outcook the Newbs. If ya wanna lose 3 out of 3 lets go for the drinking too ;)
Gees, I cant believe the arogance of women today. I blame it all on Germaine Grear. God bless the croc hunter.
Newby is 8 foot tall and bullet proof and I grow to 10 foot after a bottle of single barrel Roz so LOOK OUT. ;D War has been declared.
It will have to be two out of three Newbster, four beers and it becomes a three ringed circus for me.
Definately got you pegged in the cooking/fishing comps.
You had better watch yourself, too many bottles of personality & ya gunna get flogged!!! ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D
NEWBY
27-09-2006, 03:44 PM
Nah Roz, never happen.
I do not get ifectid by ilcohal. SEE ;D
Maybe a side bet will be in order here eh? We can sort out the details over a few quieties. But be aware, it's gonna hurt
27-09-2006, 05:06 PM
Hey Roz
It will be 3 out of 4 i reckon the V-SEA will out perform the berty ;)
NEWBY
27-09-2006, 05:17 PM
Hey Roz
It will be 3 out of 4 i reckon the V-SEA will out perform the berty ;)
Ian, now I know ya all crackin jokes. ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D
27-09-2006, 05:48 PM
Dont underestimate the mighty V-sea's ;D ;D ;D ;D :P
NEWBY
27-09-2006, 06:10 PM
Dont underestimate the mighty V-sea's #;D ;D ;D ;D #:P
Ahhh me harties, eye but ye underestimate the newby and the berty....Hmmmmm... :o
27-09-2006, 06:47 PM
I believe Roz's V- sea has go fast stripes 8-)
Bloody 'ell Ian, what are you getting me into :o :o
I can get myself into deep $hit without any help.
I tell you what, I know I can beat him at chin-ups!! but VC3 against Berty????? VC3 would win in the looks department ::).
BTW It hasn't got go fast stripes. Where do you get them??
NEWBY
27-09-2006, 07:52 PM
I am about to fit my all new secret weapon to the berty, "chrome plated fox tails with double hinged swing ropes"hangin from the outriggers. That takes a higher rankin in the secret weapon stakes than go fast stripes. And thats why I WILL WIN THE COOKING COMP. Attention to detail and just being better than your competition. NEWBY=FIG JAM ;D
Only 10 [smiley=zzz.gif] [smiley=zzz.gif] [smiley=zzz.gif] [smiley=zzz.gif] [smiley=zzz.gif] [smiley=zzz.gif] [smiley=zzz.gif] [smiley=zzz.gif] [smiley=zzz.gif] [smiley=zzz.gif] TO GO. WOOOOHOOOOOOOO and only 3 more sleeps until the pilgrimage to Sydney for the NRL Grand Final and only 3 more sleeps until the MIGHTY WEST COAST EAGLES win the AFL Grand Final.
Just thought about something very serious here. I will be in sydney, at some low life pub with a lot of jacks and a bloody huge screen yelling for the West Coast Eagles in a very hostile environment. If ya's dont here from me on Monday or Tuesday, you will all know that West Coast won and someone in Sydney took offence to Newby's unique style of celebrating. A loud, drunk and very obnoxious Newby in a Sydney pub has a way of upsetting the local natives. Even worse if my team loses. Hmmmm could be a dangerous weekend.
NEWBY
27-09-2006, 08:00 PM
Bloody 'ell Ian, what are you getting me into :o :o
I can get myself into deep $hit without any help.
I tell you what, I know I can beat him at chin-ups!! but #VC3 against Berty????? #VC3 would win in the looks department ::).
BTW It hasn't got go fast stripes. Where do you get them??
Yeah IAN, what the hell are ya doin to the poor girl. She is right about letting her aspirations exceed her limitations all on her own ;D ;D ;D
Now who's already conceding defeat Roz? ;)
And I quote ""but VC3 against Berty????? ""
Your submission can be accepted NOW on the fishing and cooking comp Roz. I promise to be humble in victory and I wont rub it in "MUCH" [smiley=angel.gif]
27-09-2006, 08:08 PM
Roz
I didn't say how it would out perform the berty eg a race up round hill creek at low tide i'm backing the V-sea even a race out of round hill creek at low tide i'm backing the V-sea , crossing the bar at low tide,V-sea, least fuel to the cetaca and back ,V-sea ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D
I was sure it had go fast stripes, it is two tone though right?
NEWBY
27-09-2006, 08:13 PM
Roz
I didn't say how it would out perform the berty eg a race up round hill creek at low tide i'm backing the V-sea even a race out of round hill creek at low tide i'm backing the V-sea , crossing the bar at low tide,V-sea, least fuel to the cetaca and back ,V-sea ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D
Ahhh but Ian thats when the berty gives birth to the 3.6m zodiac. Only need 15cm of water to run her in and it runs on an oily rag. Ya see mate, gotta be prepared and 2 steps ahead of the competition. Its how I got the Berty in the first place. ;D And lets face it, with an ego like mine, mate ya gotta have SOMETHING to back it up with. Plan b, c, d, e, and f are already in the file with plans G,H and I already in the planning stages.
NEWBY
27-09-2006, 09:21 PM
Trying something. Bear with me
Buoyweather.com Global Weather Service
Thursday 9/28
Morning
Light and variable winds with smooth seas. Small short
period wind waves.
Winds: E 4 to 5 knots
Seas: E 5 feet at 8 sec.
Afternoon
Light winds with a slight chop. Small short period wind
waves.
Winds: E 9 to 12 knots
Seas: E 5 feet at 8 sec.
Friday 9/29
Morning
Breezy whitecaping conditions with moderate choppy seas.
Small short period wind waves.
Winds: ESE 11 to 15 knots
Seas: E 4 feet at 8 sec.
Afternoon
Winds: SE 11 to 15 knots
Saturday 9/30
Morning
waves.
Winds: ESE 7 to 10 knots
Afternoon
waves.
Winds: ESE 8 to 10 knots
Sunday 10/1
Morning
Winds: SE 11 to 15 knots
Seas: E 3 feet at 8 sec.
Afternoon
Winds: ESE 12 to 16 knots
Monday 10/2
Morning
waves.
Winds: ENE 6 to 9 knots
Seas: E 4 feet at 7 sec.
Afternoon
period wind waves.
Winds: NE 5 to 7 knots
Seas: E 4 feet at 7 sec.
Tuesday 10/3
Morning
waves.
Winds: WNW 8 to 11 knots
Afternoon
Winds: N 13 to 17 knots
NEWBY
27-09-2006, 09:24 PM
Above is the forecast fro the next 6 days off agnes. Around 15 mile offshore. This is the best I can do with the Buoyweather charts. I cannot post the graphics for some reason so had to save as text file and edit. I will keep ya's all posted with weather.
gunna
28-09-2006, 08:21 AM
Starting to post a fair bit Newby. Not getting a wee bit excited are we ;D ;D ;D ;D
NEWBY
28-09-2006, 08:27 AM
Starting to post a fair bit Newby. #Not getting a wee bit excited are we #;D ;D ;D ;D
Excited? Me? Nahhhhhhhhhhhhhhh Not at all. [smiley=2thumbsup.gif] [smiley=2vrolijk_08.gif] [smiley=2vrolijk_08.gif] [smiley=bath.gif] [smiley=beer.gif] [smiley=cheesy.gif] [smiley=engel017.gif] [smiley=glasses2.gif] [smiley=grin.gif] [smiley=guitarist.gif] [smiley=hammer.gif] [smiley=happy.gif] [smiley=happy2.gif] [smiley=idea.gif] [smiley=iloveyou.gif] [smiley=laola.gif] [smiley=laugh.gif] [smiley=smash.gif] [smiley=tekst-toppie.gif] [smiley=smitten.gif] [smiley=laola.gif] [smiley=vrolijk_26.gif] [smiley=vrolijk_26.gif] [smiley=vrolijk_26.gif]
Dont know what ya talking about mate. Excited indeed.
9 #[smiley=zzz.gif] [smiley=zzz.gif] [smiley=zzz.gif] [smiley=zzz.gif] [smiley=zzz.gif] [smiley=zzz.gif] [smiley=zzz.gif] [smiley=zzz.gif] [smiley=zzz.gif] More sleeps to go. Wooohoooo were out of double figures.
Gday Mike we are leaving bayside monday 9th in the morning and coming back on Friday will defininetly have to catch up for a beer and swap some tall stories, and newby if the boats in the water will gladly taxi you from the royal ausfish flagship " NELLIE K" 8-) to terra firma .............cheers Rob
Hi Rob,
Interesting. What time are you heading off on Monday? I haven't finalised anything with Dan yet but I'm keen to get on the road early (meaning we can get on the piss earlier upon arrival). Maybe we should meet up at say, the servo at Carseldine and travel up in a convoy? Might be handy to keep an eye out for each other along the way...
Good luck,
Roz
Ahhh but Ian thats when the berty gives birth to the 3.6m zodiac. Only need 15cm of water to run her in and it runs on an oily rag. Ya see mate, gotta be prepared and 2 steps ahead of the competition. Its how I got the Berty in the first place. ;D And lets face it, with an ego like mine, mate ya gotta have SOMETHING to back it up with. Plan b, c, d, e, and f are already in the file with plans G,H and I already in the planning stages.
Ah ha!!!!
Good thinking Ian, my VC over the bar at low tide YEP!!!! been there done that!!!
She doesn't draft much on the plane.... how about Berty????? and ......AND....don't go wheeling in a poxy little zodiac to do ya dirty work.
On the other hand, I have to be very very carefull here Ian, for two very important reasons.
Firstly the male ego in question here is probably...well almost certainly fragile, so I must be extremely soothing and gentle when I cook an infinately better chilli mud crab, as well as catching #bigger and more of, than my opposition.
Secondly, if I am not carefull after winning the cooking, I could be voted off the Berty for the over nighter, thereby ruining my chances at the double..... I do know which side my bread is buttered on. So I must show magnanimity in victory.
One more thing Ian, my seafarer is one of only a handfull of VCs that were made with three colours on the hull, orange & white above the gunnell rubber and blue & white below. You usually only see them in two colours, hence my call sign "VC3".
Originally it was a demonstration model for Wes tern W eb marine, then a surf rescue boat.
My Dad bought it for me from a chappie at Tumbulgum 3k around 15 years ago, so it's done some work. I found out it's earlier history after visiting the seafarer factory up near broard beach... I found it interesting anyway!!
2 sleeps
fishin4fun
28-09-2006, 02:52 PM
My thoughts exactly mike , early start means early beers and a bit of a fish in the arvo . We are planning to leave app 7.00 am #pick up the third deckie on the north side of gympie then through to bundy and the back way into 1770. #Traveling up with another vehicle gives that extra piece of mind. #will pm you..... Rob
NEWBY
28-09-2006, 02:58 PM
ROZ ROZ ROZ ROZ ROZ!!!!!
Firstly i will be using the little electric thing with the crane that lowers the poxy little Zodiac into the water for me. So rather than looking at it as "wheeling the poxy little thing in" look at it like it was Greg Normans hollywood yacht with all things hollywood on it. Somewhere in between those 2 descriptions is the "Nelli K".
Secondly, you are right, my ego is fragile :-[, extremely, but this is purely speculation as it has never been tested. What I am saying here dear is that I have never been FAIRLY beaten at anything in my life.
Thirdly, after the FIXED competition of cooking mud crab [smiley=chef.gif] in which the taste testers have already been told to let you win, there is no way that when it comes to the overnighter on the berty that I would ever stop you coming. It is the only place that the males wont feel pressured into not hurting your fragile female feelings. It is also the place where the proof is in the ice box.
Now Roz, at this point I would like to point out that I have the ultimate respect for you and think you are a lovelly lovelly person . (did that get me out of the very deep hole I just dug for myself? [smiley=iloveyou.gif]) However, when it comes to competition and my "fragile" ego, no holes barred baby. Winner takes all (Even if the cooking comp is fixed)
So here we have a problem. You have already won the cooking without preparing a dish, I will definately sink a size 12 into your posterior (kick your ar$e) in fishing. so we will ultimately end in a draw. we need a 3rd and final decider comp. [smiley=idea.gif] [smiley=idea.gif] [smiley=idea.gif] (and it wont be chin ups) Arm wrestle? Nah not fair your a chick. errrrr Drinking??? Nah you already admit ya cant drink, thats the chicky thing again. Maybe a game of chess? Then we have an even comp. Guy thing, fishing. Chick thing, cooking and a mind thing, chess. Ya in????? ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D
NEWBY
28-09-2006, 03:01 PM
JESUS CHRIST ROZ.
Is that a boat or a bloody Italian flag you have in ya pic there???????
My thoughts exactly mike , early start means early beers and a bit of a fish in the arvo . We are planning to leave app 7.00 am pick up the third deckie on the north side of gympie then through to bundy and the back way into 1770. Traveling up with another vehicle gives that extra piece of mind. will pm you..... Rob
Got your PM mate, and I'll be in touch.
Dan - this ok with you? I was thinking a bit of an earlier start, but I don't suppose it matters too much. I can always get you to drive if I get too thirsty ;)
Good luck,
fishin4fun
28-09-2006, 04:43 PM
mike ...... i can do earlier i,m open to suggestions..........rob
28-09-2006, 05:45 PM
I'm all good fellas. Whatever time you want to leave is fine by me. I'd be happy leaving at 2/3 am if needed... That means roughly (If the trip is guessing 5 hours) 7/8am arrival. Set up the tent, quick brekkie, and then into the fish.... ;D
But whatever time is best, I'm all good for. It's your decision El Capitan
snappa
28-09-2006, 07:00 PM
phill
when can the FISH start to be weigh-in
remember i'll need a day to get over the journey to 1770 ..
i think "AGE BONUS" should apply for the over 55 's & add couple of kilo's per fish...
:-?
MY SKIPPER has told me to buy some clothes line and 30/0 hooks. :o
240890--1515300 is the mark for very large reds.[spot R] ..phill please keep this to yourself ... ::)
29-09-2006, 01:54 PM
Well Pete, you can weigh-in fish anytime from Saturday morning until Thursday evening at 6pm
I say again. Thursday 12th at 6pm is the cut-off point.
A kilo allowance for age is going to be set at 1kg/ 5 years over 50. And also there is an ' inexperience " allowance set at 1kg/ 5 years younger than 50. ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D :P :P :P
30/0 hooks hey. :P
Someone splash Peter with a cold beer....he's dreaming !!!!! again !!! ;D
You realise Pete, that the GPS mark you so kindly offered is 112 kilometers from 1770 and in 350mtrs of water ???? OH, you knew that ! ::) ::)
24.13.519............151.54.643 is where most of the REDS will be caught. OH, is that a fav spot of mine or what ???? ;D ;D
not long now Ferets.
All this talk of comps has made me thirsty. It's Beer o'clock here at Agnes.
29-09-2006, 06:48 PM
[smiley=furious.gif] [smiley=furious.gif] [smiley=furious.gif] [smiley=furious.gif] [smiley=furious.gif] [smiley=furious.gif] [smiley=furious.gif] [smiley=furious.gif] [smiley=furious.gif] [smiley=furious.gif] [smiley=furious.gif] [smiley=furious.gif] [smiley=furious.gif] [smiley=furious.gif] [smiley=furious.gif] My brother has just pulled the pin on the trip so for any of the land locked ausfishers that will be at the m/g there will be a spot on my boat for the wednesday 11th and thursday 12th Weather permitting ;) I'm not driving up if it's no good, ;) All you will need is a good jacket as it's a southwind you will be riding in :P And if at all effected by sea sickness pop some pills as it a long swim back.
DALEPRICE
29-09-2006, 06:53 PM
newby can you put up an update forecast please as
i will be looking at fishing this tuesday up there !!!!!
NEWBY
29-09-2006, 08:14 PM
Here ya are Dale. Looking good for this tuesday.
Saturday 9/30
Morning
waves.
Winds: SSE 6 to 8 knots
Afternoon
waves.
Winds: ENE 9 to 12 knots
Sunday 10/1
Morning
Winds: SSE 15 to 20 knots
Afternoon
Windy conditions with choppy seas. Small craft advisory.
Winds: ESE 17 to 23 knots
Seas: ESE 4 feet at 4 sec.
Monday 10/2
Morning
waves.
Winds: ESE 8 to 11 knots
Seas: E 5 feet at 7 sec.
Afternoon
waves.
Winds: E 8 to 10 knots
Seas: ESE 4 feet at 7 sec.
Tuesday 10/3
Morning
period wind waves.
Winds: WSW 3 to 4 knots
Afternoon
waves.
Winds: NNE 7 to 10 knots
Wednesday 10/4
Morning
waves.
Winds: ESE 9 to 12 knots
Afternoon
waves.
Seas: ESE 3 feet at 8 sec.
Thursday 10/5
Morning
Light and variable winds with smooth seas. Small long
period swell.
Winds: ESE 5 to 7 knots
Seas: SE 4 feet at 10 sec.
Afternoon
period wind waves.
Winds: E 5 to 6 knots
Seas: SE 4 feet at 10 sec.
NEWBY
29-09-2006, 08:16 PM
Ok thats me out until Monday night when I return from Sydney.
Roz, look out babe, I am afta ya.
GO THE EAGLES.....
GO THE BRONCO'S
Mr__Bean
29-09-2006, 10:31 PM
Can someone please explain to the new bloke (me) what PBA stands for?
And what the group represents?
- Darren
snappa
29-09-2006, 10:59 PM
POWER BOAT ANGLERS ..deep sea fishing club.
group of fishers with off shore boats that fish mooloobah to the gold coast .mainly off moreton island on any weekend that suits....
me .. 20 year member . :)
30-09-2006, 07:29 AM
Phill,
Is the age allowance 1kg for every 5 years over 50 and part thereof? We need to get these technical points settled before the weigh in.
I think if you're under 50, the allowance should be only half a kg for the PBA guys.
30-09-2006, 08:11 AM
roughly 160hrs before arrival
Just starting to think about some gear to bring, rods and reels to pack, tackle and all that stuff. what I dont pack I know a top tackle shop up that way that will have what I dont bring.
bring it on
agnes_jack
30-09-2006, 03:29 PM
Newby
That new crab cooker you ordered just arrived mate!!! I just finished putting it together, now just have to test it!! Should be primed ready for your arrival [smiley=chef.gif]
Regards, Tony ;)
agnes_jack
30-09-2006, 03:32 PM
;)
agnes_jack
30-09-2006, 03:34 PM
:D :D :D
agnes_jack
30-09-2006, 03:38 PM
Ready to go :D
NO SLEEPS
leaving Bris very soon yee ha
DALEPRICE
01-10-2006, 10:16 AM
see ya tomora rozy !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
will ring you tonight mate.....
cheers dale
01-10-2006, 09:41 PM
;D Bring it on!!!! ;D
Mr__Bean
02-10-2006, 03:49 AM
Hmmmm,
Waiting, waiting waiting............
Whilst we sit here watching this topic tick over slowly until departure time, can someone give us a bit of a description on the fishing oppoprtunities available at and around Agnes/1770.
I know many of you guys have been there before, but it would assist the freshman (me).
Good weather we are likely to head offshore to...........
If the wind is up then ...............
Off the beach you can always.............
Of a night you can head out ...........
Etc, etc.
No secret spots, just an overview.
Thanks,
- Darren
agnes_jack
02-10-2006, 06:08 AM
G'day Darren
Good weather we are likely to head offshore to..........anyone of about 800-900 different reef marks ranging from about 5 mile offshore to about 35 mile offshore, we have wrecks, reefs ,bommies that break the surface, pelagic trolling about 100m off the headland,islands and tropical reef sorrounded lagoons, or stay onshore and drink piss:P
If the wind is up then.........we can fish for mangrove jack, barra, queenies and big flathead, or collect mudcrabs for Roz and Newby's cook-off. Fish Awoonga for meter plus barra, Or sit back and drink piss :P
Off the beach you can always...........fish for dart, whiting, flathead, snub nose dart, tarwhine or bream or sunbathe, #perve on the backpackers or drink piss :P
Of a night you can head out ...........for a reef fish, or fish the trawler for snapper, fish the estuarys for jacks, or attend the mini M&G's and drink copious quantities of ..........Piss :) :) :)
Hope that helps you work out your schedule!!!!
Reagrds.......Tony [smiley=beer.gif] [smiley=worried2.gif] [smiley=wreck.gif] [smiley=wiseguy.gif]
Foolish_Chicken
02-10-2006, 07:23 AM
Hi to all,
Due to work commitments I can't make it for the week, but I will be passing through on my way back to Bris from Mackay. Will call in to say hello. Enjoy the fishing.
gunna
02-10-2006, 09:50 AM
G'day Darren
Good weather we are likely to head offshore to..........anyone of about 800-900 different reef marks ranging from about 5 mile offshore to about 35 mile offshore, we have wrecks, reefs ,bommies that break the surface, pelagic trolling about 100m off the headland,islands and tropical reef sorrounded lagoons, or stay onshore and drink piss:P
If the wind is up then.........we can fish for mangrove jack, barra, queenies and big flathead, or collect mudcrabs for Roz and Newby's cook-off. Fish Awoonga for meter plus barra, Or sit back and drink piss :P
Off the beach you can always...........fish for dart, whiting, flathead, snub nose dart, tarwhine or bream or sunbathe, #perve on the backpackers or drink piss :P
Of a night you can head out ...........for a reef fish, or fish the trawler for snapper, fish the estuarys for jacks, or attend the mini M&G's and drink copious quantities of ..........Piss :) :) :)
Hope that helps you work out your schedule!!!!
Reagrds.......Tony [smiley=beer.gif] [smiley=worried2.gif] [smiley=wreck.gif] [smiley=wiseguy.gif]
Sounds like a pretty dull week. Do I really want to go ?? Oh alright then - just to make up the numbers ;D ;D ;D. Getting excited ;D ;D ;D ;D
NEWBY
02-10-2006, 08:42 PM
Ready to go :D
Tony Tony Tony Tony Tony you bloody rippa. That is the exact same BBQ I have at home so the edge now goes to Newby. [smiley=2vrolijk_08.gif] [smiley=2vrolijk_08.gif] [smiley=2vrolijk_08.gif] Cop that Roz.
wok burner an all Tony. Woohoooooo.
Looks like the chess game wont be necessary Roz. Cookin and Fishin to Newbs making it a clean sweep. ;)
NEWBY
02-10-2006, 08:52 PM
Ok latest weather update according to Buoyweather.
Also checked the 4 day forecast and the new high pressure system coming through later in the week has a central pressure of 1016 so more good weather should be on the way later in the week. I will keep you all updated as the week progresses and I have time. Be aware that buoyweather has been known to change their predictions quite often.
Tuesday 10/3
Morning
period wind waves.
Winds: SE 4 to 6 knots
Afternoon
waves.
Winds: E 8 to 11 knots
#Wednesday 10/4
Morning
Winds: SE 16 to 21 knots
Seas: ESE 5 feet at 5 sec.
Afternoon
Winds: SE 17 to 22 knots
Seas: ESE 5 feet at 6 sec.
#Thursday 10/5
Morning
Winds: SE 10 to 14 knots
Seas: ESE 5 feet at 9 sec.
Afternoon
Seas: ESE 4 feet at 9 sec.
Friday 10/6
Morning
period wind waves.
Winds: ENE 2 to 3 knots
Seas: ESE 3 feet at 9 sec.
Afternoon
waves.
Winds: NE 8 to 11 knots
#Saturday 10/7
Morning
period wind waves.
Winds: E 6 to 8 knots
Afternoon
waves.
Winds: E 9 to 13 knots
#Sunday 10/8
Morning
waves.
Afternoon
waves.
And at this stage Monday 9/10 is looking like a great day.
And I quote
Sunday 10/8
Morning
Light winds with a slight chop. Small short period wind waves.
Afternoon
02-10-2006, 09:41 PM
Thanks Newbs................now tell us about the ' ink '
;D ::)
Dale and his Dad turned up today in Agnes. Minus an ' allison '. Apparently the suspension shat just out from Bundy. Being an Independently sprung setup means it's Cactus. The boys will be back in Bundy tomorrow trying to fit a new set of slipper springs under her belly.
Apart from that, it is still 5 sleeps til " D " day. ;D
Just spoke to Roz, Newbs, she said that a while ago, the Iron Chef came out to see what all the fuss was about a certain Chilli Mud Crab, as he has professed to being the CMC King. Took one taste, ate his hat, put a skirt on and went home, mumbling something about looking for a new occupation. ::) :o :o ;D ;D
02-10-2006, 09:55 PM
I can just picture all the mud crubs scurrying for the mangroves with the fear of Roz and Newby put in them.
ETA in about 99hrs (who's counting)
kitty_cat
03-10-2006, 10:07 AM
forecast for central coast
NEWBY
03-10-2006, 10:13 AM
Thanks Kitty_cat. similar to buoyweather but more generalised. I have set up a virtual buoy offshore from Agnes and I will post the final outlook for the week ahead on Friday arvo. Looking good at this stage although coming up a bit Monday night at this stage but nothing too serious.
4 sleeps
John_R
03-10-2006, 12:43 PM
I don't think we will be doing much sleeping on Friday night - so that makes it:
3 Sleeps. :D
03-10-2006, 01:09 PM
I'm arriving on tuesday night so whats the weather doing then???????????????? Please be good! :-X
NEWBY
03-10-2006, 05:25 PM
I'm arriving on tuesday night so whats the weather doing then???????????????? Please be good! :-X
Watch this space on Thursday FT. I will have a more accurate idea by then.
snappa
03-10-2006, 08:07 PM
start packing wed nite ....
bugga i'll be at work ..... pack sat morn before i leave ... :-?
searaider
03-10-2006, 09:44 PM
2 Sleeps to go :)
Heading up on Thursday Morning , hoping to leave Nth Brisbane by 7 am . :-/
Phil ,
Bad news with Dale's Trailer :o hopefully they can get her fixed .
Searaider 2
03-10-2006, 11:06 PM
Good news on Dales trailer. The boys arrived back in Agnes at about 9.30pm tonight.....with the Allison. Job done !!!
I am liking the look of that weather forecasting ;) :) :)
To the " team Sunlover " crew, if youse ( I know ;) ) arrive Saturday to find the place vacant, we are OUT WIDE....so make yerself at home, grab a beer etc etc etc, see ya's when we get back. We'll be puting some scores on the AF Vs PBA leader board ;D ;D ;D ;D
I did a sneaky today and found " Raging_Bull " and " Moondancer " and " fishing-joe " ( I think ) offshore droping lead at Trevally at you know where :-X :-X ;)
updates continuing. Newby,,,,,,,,,,it'll be bigger than 10 bears. ;)
CHeers Phill
NEWBY
04-10-2006, 07:18 AM
So far so good and buoyweather is right on the mark. Today and tomorrow a bit windy but dropping out Friday. Next Tuesday looks like getting up a bit at this stage but will keep you all informed. Friday to Tuesday looks like awsome weather. I will have constant weather updates while we are down there too now that I have a CDMA card for the lap top.
See ya sarvo Phil.
2 more sleeps for the Newbs.
kitty_cat
04-10-2006, 08:21 AM
todays update
04-10-2006, 09:12 AM
SH!TE :-[ :-[ :-[ :-[ :-[ :-[ :'(
-Henno-
04-10-2006, 10:53 AM
Hey guys, I had some success up here in Agnes towing an Aussie jig with pink feathers on the weekend. Looks like the mackerel are on!
Trouble is mine got a bit mangled and Tony doesn't have any in his shop. If anybody that's coming up can grab me a couple from the Gold Coast stores (I know Brad Smith at the Boatshed runs them) I'll fix ya up when you get here.
The ones I favour have pink feathery stuff on em in gang sizes suitable for a pillie, the multistrand wire not the single.
Heath also put me onto the big boy for trolling a dead bonny or big anything around. They have ganged 8/0s in them. Again if there is a feather option I'd prefer pink. A couple of these as well wouldn't go astray. Here's a link to a site you all probably know that's got em.
http://www.tagnbragtrading.com/p/147273/want-one-of-these-on-your-line-.html
Actually you may even be able to pick them up from Wayne direct, I think he is up Paradise Point way.
If anybody can help me out there's a beer or two in it for yas ;)
See yas soon
NEWBY
04-10-2006, 12:31 PM
SH!TE :-[ :-[ :-[ :-[ :-[ :-[ :'(
Mate dont worry, the weather is looking ok from Friday through at this stage. Keep watching and I will post the latest from buoyweather this arvo
-Henno-
04-10-2006, 12:36 PM
Don't worry guys, I got my hands on some. In fact forget everything I said about them. They are rubbish ;)
As for the weather, at the moment it would blow a dog off a chain in Agnes. Only a small dog though, my next door neighbours mongrel rottwheiler seems ok.
NEWBY
04-10-2006, 12:41 PM
Don't worry guys, #I got my hands on some. #In fact forget everything I said about them. #They are rubbish #;)
As for the weather, at the moment it would blow a dog off a chain in Agnes. #Only a small dog though, #my next door neighbours mongrel rottwheiler seems ok.
Blowing again tomorrow mate. See chart below. All good for when Newby arrives though. ;D ;D ;D
NEWBY
04-10-2006, 12:43 PM
Heretis
Follow the link below. Let me know if it doesnt work for you.
NEWBY
04-10-2006, 12:51 PM
Looooooooking gooooooooooooooooood ;D ;D ;D ;D
Wednesday 10/4
Morning
Windy conditions with choppy seas. Small craft advisory. Small short period wind waves.
Winds: SE 15 to 21 knots
Afternoon
Windy conditions with choppy seas. Small craft advisory. Small short period wind waves.
Winds: SE 17 to 23 knots
Thursday 10/5
Morning
Breezy whitecaping conditions with moderate choppy seas. Small short period wind waves.
Winds: SE 13 to 17 knots
Seas: ESE 5 feet at 8 sec.
Afternoon
Breezy whitecaping conditions with moderate choppy seas. Small short period wind waves.
Winds: SE 14 to 18 knots
Seas: ESE 5 feet at 9 sec.
Friday 10/6
Morning
Light and variable winds with smooth seas. Small short period wind waves.
Winds: ESE 6 to 8 knots
Afternoon
Winds: E 5 to 7 knots
Seas: ESE 3 feet at 10 sec.
Saturday 10/7
Morning
Winds: ESE 6 to 8 knots
Afternoon
Winds: ESE 7 to 9 knots
Sunday 10/8
Morning
Seas: ESE 4 feet at 4 sec.
Afternoon
Winds: ESE 10 to 13 knots
Seas: ESE 4 feet at 10 sec.
Monday 10/9
Morning
Winds: ENE 7 to 10 knots
Afternoon
Winds: ENE 8 to 11 knots
John_R
04-10-2006, 01:40 PM
Hey Tony do you stock frozen mullet fillets/whole bait?
04-10-2006, 02:16 PM
ok ...... due to newby and kittycats weather reports and a few other issues i've spend the morning juggling appointments, shifting patients, appeasing the better half, arranging baby sitting, creating and enviroment of world peace( my world anyway :o) and the result is as follows!!!.........
I'll be at the boat ramp at round hill creek at 6.00 am THIS sunday !! :D :D :D :D :D :D and staying till tuesday night ! ;) So will see everyone soon!
Ps. i feel a bit sorry for all of the people in brisbane that are going to be eating soup over the next few days because they have no teeth though :-[ :-[ :-[ :-[ :-[ :-[ :-[ :-[ :-[ :-[ :-[ :-[ :-[ :-[ :-[
agnes_jack
04-10-2006, 03:20 PM
Yeah John!!
We have fillets and whole!!
Regards, Tony
John_R
04-10-2006, 04:58 PM
Thanks Tony, I won't bring much then.
Mr__Bean
04-10-2006, 05:03 PM
Further to The Mooks earlier post, here are the rigs that he is chasing.
I had a look in BCF today but nothing close to the size of these.
The hooks are 8/0 so it is a large rig.
Anyone got any ideas on where to get them in the next day or so?
- Darren
http://www.tagnbragtrading.com/pictures/3/6/6/6/6/5/366665-1.jpg
04-10-2006, 05:23 PM
Tackle warehouse ;)
BeastMaster
04-10-2006, 09:19 PM
Hello Ausfisher people - The BeastMaster has just returned from a week at Agnes Waters - The weather was great whilst we were there , we caught our fair share but left them biting every day for you guys.
Trip 1 - Had a ball live baiting for just about every known species of Trevally - GT ,Bludgers, Diamond, Tea Leaf , Blue Spot ,Big Eyes . Then travelled about 8 kms south to fill a 85L esky full of mixed reefies.
Trip 2 Put the pots in the creek for 2 very nice Muddies , and Tagged Bream , Flathead ,Queenfish , Gold Spot Cod , School Mackerel ,Pikey Bream.
Trip 3 .Tuesday Nite at the Pub - All you can eat for about $12 ahead.
I stuck to fresh Prawns and Spanner Crabs in cheesey garlic sauce with generious rations of Bundies and Beers. ( I did eat a small leaf of lettuce which I put on the plate to stop the pile of prawns from falling off the side.)
Trip 4 Mackerel Fishing - Got one Spanish and 1/2 a dozen good schoolies in a couple of hours. Unfortunately BeastMaster Jrn loss a PB Cobe of 20 to 30 kg right next to the boat - a split ring straightened on his CD24 Rapala.
Trip 5 Awonga Dam - Very windy conditions made it difficult to fish from the 6M Sportfish . BeastMaster Jrn did however manage to out fish the old man by landing his 1st Lure cast Barra.
PS Thanks for the Tips Tony I'll get those GPS points to you in the next couple of days. Photo of Jnr on his Cobe .
BeastMaster
04-10-2006, 09:20 PM
Photo of Creek Queenfish
Mr__Bean
04-10-2006, 09:20 PM
Bugger you blokes puting up those weather reports.
Got me pacing up and down working out how to get there earlier too.
As it stands Gunna (Peter) and I will now be leaving Brisbane early Friday morning instead of early Saturday.
Hope to be on the water for the sunset Friday night.
Yippee...........
- Darren
P.S. Mark I tried to return your call but your phone rung out.
BeastMaster
04-10-2006, 09:21 PM
Photo of Mackerel
BeastMaster
04-10-2006, 09:22 PM
Photo of Jnr with a Spanish
BeastMaster
04-10-2006, 09:24 PM
Photo of Jnr with a Trevally which a Groper nearly got
BeastMaster
04-10-2006, 09:25 PM
Photo of Jrns Barra
BeastMaster
04-10-2006, 09:28 PM
Have fun people but leave some for me next time
BeastMaster out!!!
NEWBY
04-10-2006, 09:38 PM
ok ...... due to newby and kittycats weather reports and a few other issues i've spend the morning juggling appointments, shifting patients, appeasing the better half, arranging baby sitting, creating and enviroment of world peace( my world anyway :o) and the result is as follows!!!.........
I'll be at the boat ramp at round hill creek at 6.00 am THIS sunday !! :D :D :D :D :D :D and staying till tuesday night ! ;) So will see everyone soon!
#Ian
Ps. i feel a bit sorry for all of the people in brisbane that are going to be eating soup over the next few days because they have no teeth though :-[ :-[ :-[ :-[ :-[ :-[ :-[ :-[ :-[ :-[ :-[ :-[ :-[ :-[ :-[
Ian, Fark em anyway if they cant take a joke eh? ;D ;D ;D whats wrong with soup anyway. Mate I gotta tell ya, you picked the optimum time to take this trip. I have just loked at buoyweather and tuesday night is coming up 15-20kn and at thhis stage staying through wednesday.
TONY, looks like Sunday or Monday night for the table top red assault mate. Lock it in eddie.
NEWBY
04-10-2006, 10:34 PM
YAWN..... 2 more sleeps
04-10-2006, 11:19 PM
MMMMMMMM....................things are looking awfully......RED !
WE have had an early start to proceedings with a few Af'ers gettin together tonight for some beers at Roz's place.
Did I say 10 bears ????????????
John_R
05-10-2006, 04:44 AM
Here is the latest:
NEWBY
05-10-2006, 06:34 AM
Here is the latest:
Hate to say this but buoyweather says that Tuesday and Wednesday nights are definately drinking nights with up to 35kn predicted on a 14ft sea. Oh well, TONY, looks like you will have to take me to your Jack spot too mate. I just happen to have aquired a branf new shakespear 6'graphite flick rod with reel yesterday just in case mother nature didnt play for the whole week. ;D Here we go here we go here we go.
kitty_cat
05-10-2006, 10:49 AM
1 more slep ;D
is anyone else leaving tommorow we hope to be crossing gateway brisvagas at 3.30pm friday maybe pm me if anyone else has same plans
did i mention 1 more sleep
NEWBY
05-10-2006, 11:32 AM
So far so good and buoyweather is right on the mark. Today and tomorrow a bit windy but dropping out Friday. Next Tuesday looks like getting up a bit at this stage but will keep you all informed. Friday to Tuesday looks like awsome weather. I will have constant weather updates while we are down there too now that I have a CDMA card for the lap top.
See ya sarvo Phil.
2 more sleeps for the Newbs.
I cant even bloody count I am that excited....NOW its 2 more sleeps. BUGGER
Megatop
05-10-2006, 11:40 AM
Kitty_Cat,
We will be leaving southside (Burbank) around 3.30pm - Grey Landcruiser towing 7.0 m Markham Dominator.
Adrian Parkes
05-10-2006, 11:43 AM
I will be landing at brissie airport at about 8pm tommorrow, 1 sleep
ps
Just on a sub issue
last year on the day I was leaving my daugher put her car over a 20 foot bank, she was fine and suprisingly only minor car damage.
this morning my son was in row of 3 cars when the front car created a problem which caused my son to slightly rear end the car in front of him (yep, musta been to close) bit of damage to car and more to his pride.
Ok here lies the problem
One more son left for next year
Can we move it to NorthenTerriotry next year
NEWBY
05-10-2006, 11:49 AM
Hmmmm Buoyweather has changed its mind and is showing back down to 15-20kn Wednesday but still with huge seas. Good crabbing weather. Good drinking weather. GREAT jack fishing weather. Got the hint Tony? ;) ;D
snappa
05-10-2006, 12:44 PM
bugga ... close call for me too
stupid woman driver STOPPED :o in the middle of intersection,had right of way and all cars had stopped..
had to lay bike sideways . :( no damage
but shit i can't wait to get my feet on the DECK .....
THE SKIPPER has late start for us sat morn .....
gunna
05-10-2006, 03:16 PM
Mr Bean & I couldn't wait till Saturday. Slight change of plans. ONE - that is 1 - that is NUMERO UNO sleep to go. Dunno who we will see but - seeya tomorrow. Yahoo.
agnes_jack
05-10-2006, 04:31 PM
No worries Newbs!!
Mid week jack attak sounding like the go ;) ;)
Mr__Bean
05-10-2006, 05:26 PM
Given that there will be a few in town by Friday night, is there a plan for an early season Saturday morning?
I know I am keen!!!!
Looks like the first few days are the offshore pick weather wise.
- Darren
snappa
05-10-2006, 07:27 PM
plenty doing overnite sat ....
NEWBY
05-10-2006, 08:13 PM
Given that there will be a few in town by Friday night, is there a plan for an early season Saturday morning?
I know I am keen!!!!
Looks like the first few days are the offshore pick weather wise.
- Darren
If ya's are going out Saturday look for the Berty with aussie flags and boxing kangaroo flags flying proudly from the outriggers cruising down the coast. Should enter the creek about 9-10am so Bustard about 8ish. Give the old Newb's a wave as I fly past at a top rate of about 15kn. ;D
land-lubber
05-10-2006, 09:01 PM
Should be leaving m/boro at around 6.30-7.30am tomoz morning :D If ur going up later in the day look for a white Toyota corolla with a lot of dints in it (from me kicking the bloody thing if it breaks down ;D) and i might need a lift ::)
Nah, hopefully by the time some of u fellas arrive, ill have the biggest overall fish of the day :P
cyas there
[smiley=beer.gif]
06-10-2006, 06:08 AM
The Paul and John show should rock in about 10am Saturday.
Roz, after you get back from out wide Saturday, don't worry if you see a police car outside your place.
It'll only be Paul and me getting off to a start.
Custaro
06-10-2006, 09:03 AM
Safe trip to all those heading to Agnes today and over the weekend. If anyone is hanging around after the official M&G, I will be there (1770 Camping Grounds) Tuesday the 17th for a 2 week stay.
NEWBY
06-10-2006, 10:22 AM
>:( :( :-? :-/ :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'(
Click on file link below called Agnes forecast.doc.
Be aware though, it may not be all bad, as it is a LONG TERM prediction, anything can happen with the high pressure systems that are coming through so it could get a lot better before next week yet and usually does. ;D
BUT it could get worse as well. :'( :'( :'(
Sorry to be the bearer of mildly bad news.
06-10-2006, 07:40 PM
OK ferets, don't forget, Saturday night at Roz's place for the mini M & G.
13 Sunlover ave, Agnes. BYO grog and meat for bbq.
Roz, Peter, Dale, Brian, Phill and Terry hit the water early am this morning for a quick hit out. Hussar, Nanny, Parrot, Cobes, Trevors etc came on board. Nuffin to brag about, but, a good feed put together anyway.
Ran into Mr Bean and crew at the boat ramp.
Have crab ready for CMC !!!!!! Newbs
All OK Newbs,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,, ;)
More later. you all have a safe trip up tomorrow.
NEWBY
06-10-2006, 08:54 PM
Well I have just looked at the long range buoyweather forecast and it aint good I am afraid. Monday night getting up to 20+kn and by Wed morn 35+kn predicted. Dropping back out on Friday to sort of 14-18. Thats all I have for now but will have internet on the berty so if anything changes, and you have graced us with your contact particulars, I will text it to you all. Weekend is absolutely glamour though just 4-11 kn predicted until late Monday arvo. Monday night on great pi$$ drinking and jack catching weather. he he.
07-10-2006, 11:17 AM
Leaving Bris tonight at about 12 am be at the ramp at 7am with any luck having already droped of some gear at the house and visited tony ;) Heading wide and will return monday arvo, sooner if run out of esky room so will be very keen for a beer monday night Newb's :D :D :D :D :D that until i passout 2 nights without sleep gets harder and harder as i get older :o :o also a 2 day trip can really sort the men from the boys on the ub 520 8-)
catch up soon
07-10-2006, 06:45 PM
Got ya mesage Ian.
We'll be out there somewhere Sunday morning as well, may even get to see you at the ramp about that time.
Fish scores already on the board ! ;) ;) ;)
08-10-2006, 01:36 PM
Heading over to 2iar's this arvo for an early departure tomorrow morning.
See you all up there!!! :D
Heading over to 2iar's this arvo for an early departure tomorrow morning.
See you all up there!!! :D
We should be up by lunchtime tomorrow - what's the weather forecast up there?
Good luck,
DaveSue_Fishos_Two
08-10-2006, 09:08 PM
Suzi and I are not going to be able to make it. :( :( :( Work requires me in Coomera for the next 4 weeks. :-/ Down each Monday morning and home each Friday night. Hope you guys all enjoy that beautiful part of the world! ;)
Phil, could you please send our shirts to our home at 104 Rickart Street Rockhampton 4701. COD or whatever you like and I will reimburse you. Thanks mate.
Cheers all
08-10-2006, 10:11 PM
No worries Dave.
small dramas on the water today.
Newby will tell all ;)
CQ_Fisher
10-10-2006, 04:36 PM
Was just talking to Newby earlier today, he is one very disapointed man :'(
JD
10-10-2006, 06:05 PM
Back in brizvagas, man was the wind howling in 1770 this morning i'm guessing that the offshore options will be pretty small till friday at the earliest so i hope the crabs and jacks play the game!!! ;) great to catch up with everyone last night sorry i was a little zoned out it had been a very big 60 hours :o
DaveSue_Fishos_Two
10-10-2006, 06:56 PM
No worries Dave.
small dramas on the water today.
Newby will tell all ;)
Come on Newby.......do tell !!
I'll be waiting in antici............................................ ...................................pation !
Suzi 8-)
10-10-2006, 08:26 PM
ANCHORS AWAAAAAAAAAAAAAY!!!!!!!!!! ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D DOH!!!!!!!! :-[
Thats a hint Suzi ;)
11-10-2006, 11:00 AM
OK, the wind has been blowing and a decision has been made to hit Awoonga for a shot at some Barra.
The Baker and Michelle, themooks and Terri, Roz, Tony, Blaze, land-lubber, thedeckie, fishin-dan, 2iar, The Old Legend and Lucky_Phill will be heading out after lunch today.
The M & G AF Vs PBA Fish-Off presentation night has had a move of location due to unfortunate circumstances. This will now be held at 13 Sunlover Ave, Agnes Water from 6pm. If you are unsure or need more details call, 0419 020 697 or 0421086124
11-10-2006, 07:00 PM
good onya Phill..lucky some of us are still working to keep the country ticking over..bloody jealous I am.
12-10-2006, 06:42 AM
Off topic replies have been moved to This Thread