View Full Version : another great feed
rosco1974
11-03-2012, 11:59 AM
7788977888pulled my pots this morning and got these...going to wash these down with a beer or 3 and watch the footy
shy guys
11-03-2012, 12:50 PM
Nice feed there mate rewarded for putting the effort in nice work
You s#!t me Rosco i'm stuck out here in the desert on the end of a three week stint its been bloody hot, we've had major reliability issues, we currently have two units shutdown and blokes working everywhere, 150mm of rain last week, I have been put in charge of some live line tie in work and and to top it of you keep posting about great feeds>:(.
No seriously mate well done again you certainly put the effort in and it is good to see you reep the rewards;).
Keep the posts comming they help keep me sane:P.
ddobson
11-03-2012, 01:40 PM
Well done rosco with 2 good feeds in a row. You got the spotties worked out to and with no bait lol. Cheers DD.....
rosco1974
11-03-2012, 03:00 PM
nah dd they are schoolies,cannot find any spotties..
hey axl how does this look77890this is my lunch
cheers rosco
Excellent mate!!!!!! I am assuming you are still crabbing the river as you have caught muddies.
I fly home on Tuesday and will try Green have you heard of any sandies there?
rosco1974
11-03-2012, 03:59 PM
nah mate but there is a heap of pro pots through the area so i guess there gettin a few.i dont like crabbin there as too many share farmers there..
11-03-2012, 04:23 PM
I'm just waiting to hear when you are sick of eating Crab Rosco, then I figure you will save me the expense of getting my own by inviting Tim and I over for a feed..... Only Tim won't eat them, but no matter, I ll do the right thing and not let his go to waste::);D;D
rosco1974
11-03-2012, 04:32 PM
no worries brian,tim can bring the beer for us to drink then drive u home..sounds like a plan
Rosco i'll bring the beer as long as your shouting the MSA grade Eye Fillets :thumbsup:
cheers tim :)
rosco1974
11-03-2012, 05:40 PM
maybe next time down at micks i will bring a few crabs and some smoked mackeral for the entre...
BillyT2382
11-03-2012, 06:10 PM
Wow! rosco another nice feed mate..
Angryant
11-03-2012, 06:12 PM
I'm soooo jealous!!
Onya mate - two from two consecutive days.
rosco1974
11-03-2012, 06:19 PM
yeah angry but now i have to wait till next weekend to do it again,hopefully get offshore next weekend
cobiaman
11-03-2012, 06:20 PM
That looks like a pretty good lunch!
Agrav8_and_Lulu
11-03-2012, 07:26 PM
Nice work Rosco, if you keep going like this, crabs are going to be an endangered species.
rosco1974
11-03-2012, 07:48 PM
am keen to do a spanner crab trip...that will be in a months time i recon,when the cat is on the trailor
rosco1974
11-03-2012, 08:32 PM
http://www.########.com.au/media/images/products/Yamashita-Trolling-Board250.jpg (http://www.########.com.au/index.cfm?pr=product&product_id=5339#)
BLOOEY
12-03-2012, 07:09 AM
Cool rosco, 1 green one 2 brown ones and 3 purple and blue ones. Yummooo! Ben
timddo
12-03-2012, 08:34 AM
Rosco
I've heard the yabbies are out and about. Thinking of giving them a go soon ::)
Scott Ashe
12-03-2012, 01:12 PM
well done mate, I'm hopefully heading to the logan river to chase some more muddies on Saturday.
rosco1974
12-03-2012, 06:27 PM
when we going to npd timmdo...havnt been there this yr yet...or when we going prawning..i will bring my big net with me.lol
timddo
13-03-2012, 11:37 AM
when we going to npd timmdo...havnt been there this yr yet...or when we going prawning..i will bring my big net with me.lol
Actually, I still need to learn from Rosco about mackeral and trolling,
Prawning wise - Anytime i suppose but not monday- to friday.
And yeah, That net of yours is HUGE ::)::)::)::)::)::)::)::)
I still have 1.5 crabs to go through this evening - What a horrible life i have, Gotta eat that Crab meat sandwich again and again ;D and probably again this weekend. ;D
rosco1974
13-03-2012, 04:35 PM
yeah tim i am having the same...u busy saturday mate might be able to show u mackeral fishing rosco style...but only if you dont tell tim d how to do it
You boys can keep your little mackeral, the only macks i want are capable of pulling drag on my tynos 20 :thumbsup:
cheers tim :)
rosco1974
13-03-2012, 05:17 PM
so u looking for a donut again tim d...