View Full Version : Not a bad fight for its size - Townsville
Mozza
18-01-2010, 02:00 PM
Hi guys,
Caught this last night while chasing Golden Snapper. A new alround PB 'cept maybe for the odd shovelly that may have gone a bit heavier. A good ol' 50 pounder.
Can fight.
Mozza
Pistol_P
18-01-2010, 02:15 PM
They know how to fight alright.....
Just muscle all round.....Nice capture.
kingkev
18-01-2010, 02:38 PM
Top catch Mozza
Good to see you out there getting into them again
good luck
levinge
18-01-2010, 05:30 PM
Where's Ron, He must be in the background somewhere......LOL
Nice Trev mate, you get him at the same location Ron got his (looks suspiciously like his cousin)
Mozza
18-01-2010, 08:52 PM
Brett,
Reckon it was his was twin brother and no, Ron wasn't in the backround, Brian was.
Mozza
loophole
18-01-2010, 09:45 PM
Very nice dirty gt aye
levinge
19-01-2010, 09:48 PM
Still bloody good work Mozza, how are the arms. I reckon they'd be a few inches longer after that nice stonker....
Mozza
19-01-2010, 11:11 PM
Ta for the comments guys.
Not wrong Brett - it was a shame that I had just seconds before the hit, put the rod in the rod holder. Would've been nice to feel the hit as well.
Not that I'm complaining tho'
Moz
Alchemy
20-01-2010, 09:40 PM
Doug,
You are fishing too much lately! Great catch!
matt__hill
20-01-2010, 10:06 PM
top fish mate well done
21-01-2010, 03:54 PM
well done doug, where about were you guys fishing? we stayed in pretty close to the island, plenty of small GT's and sharks around though, but did manage a nice 3-4kg cod for the esky.
Mozza
22-01-2010, 08:58 AM
Yeah Ron told me about the GS Cod - good feed.
Over near Burdekin Rock.
Moz