PHP Warning : Use of undefined constant VBA_SCRIPT - assumed 'VBA_SCRIPT' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) in ..../includes/functions_navigation.php(802) : eval()'d code on line 1
Not a bad fight for its size - Townsville
Ausfish Gold Member
Not a bad fight for its size - Townsville
Hi guys,
Caught this last night while chasing Golden Snapper. A new alround PB 'cept maybe for the odd shovelly that may have gone a bit heavier. A good ol' 50 pounder.
Can fight.
Mozza
Ausfish Addict
Re: Not a bad fight for its size - Townsville
They know how to fight alright.....
Just muscle all round.....Nice capture.
Ausfish Gold Member
Top catch Mozza
Good to see you out there getting into them again
good luck
Where's Ron, He must be in the background somewhere......LOL
Nice Trev mate, you get him at the same location Ron got his (looks suspiciously like his cousin)
Fillet and Release Squad
Ausfish Gold Member
Brett,
Reckon it was his was twin brother and no, Ron wasn't in the backround, Brian was.
Mozza
Still bloody good work Mozza, how are the arms. I reckon they'd be a few inches longer after that nice stonker....
Fillet and Release Squad
Ausfish Gold Member
Ta for the comments guys.
Not wrong Brett - it was a shame that I had just seconds before the hit, put the rod in the rod holder. Would've been nice to feel the hit as well.
Not that I'm complaining tho'
Moz
Doug,
You are fishing too much lately! Great catch!
Ausfish Addict
well done doug, where about were you guys fishing? we stayed in pretty close to the island, plenty of small GT's and sharks around though, but did manage a nice 3-4kg cod for the esky.
Ausfish Gold Member
Yeah Ron told me about the GS Cod - good feed.
Over near Burdekin Rock.
Moz