View Full Version : Just Joined
loveshak
16-07-2009, 02:31 PM
I have bought some land at Buxton, Qld (Burrum River) and plan to build retirement home there early 2011. Would welcome any tips/ secret spot locations so that I can start to plan my fishing retirement.
Mark LOVE @ Loveshak2
tinman42
17-07-2009, 02:46 PM
You lucky so-n-so.
Good luck with your retirement.
Unfortunately based in Bris I can't be of much help to you, maybe post your question on the SALTWATER FISHING page ????
Bob
Benno1
18-07-2009, 07:39 PM
Gday and Welcome to Ausfish mate...ENJOY!!!
21-07-2009, 02:03 PM
Burrum River is a nice place, but gets a fair bit of fishing especially in school holidays. Still a few good fish pulled from there regularly plus crabs and prawns. Have a search of 'saltwater' and 'fishing reports' threads using the term Burrum and you will turn up heaps of info to get you started.
You got a boat or land based?
loveshak
21-07-2009, 04:20 PM
Will be buying a tinnie just for the river systems - like the look of Tab tinnies..
Tks
garman1
30-07-2009, 03:16 PM
had a deposit on a block of land at buxton, 1 minute from the boat ramp..... but in the end the bank made up our mind for us................bugger
Damn nice spot and not to popular, yet. 70k for a block was good value too, our block is still for sale but is now listed at 90 k
while we were there one family beached their boat on the sandbank out from the boatramp and had a picnic, their kids loved it and even played cricket on it as well, complete with the family pooch.
loveshak
31-07-2009, 11:10 AM
had a deposit on a block of land at buxton, 1 minute from the boat ramp..... but in the end the bank made up our mind for us................bugger
Damn nice spot and not to popular, yet. 70k for a block was good value too, our block is still for sale but is now listed at 90 k
while we were there one family beached their boat on the sandbank out from the boatramp and had a picnic, their kids loved it and even played cricket on it as well, complete with the family pooch.
Paid a bit more for my block (nearly 2000sqm) and am only 300metres from Ramp. Hopefully it will stay a quiet little village for the next 15years so that I can enjoy my retirement while I can still get around.
garman1
31-07-2009, 11:39 AM
Hi Mark
I am envious to say the least........ all I can say is enjoy enjoy enjoy lol