I have bought some land at Buxton, Qld (Burrum River) and plan to build retirement home there early 2011. Would welcome any tips/ secret spot locations so that I can start to plan my fishing retirement.
Mark LOVE @ Loveshak2
I have bought some land at Buxton, Qld (Burrum River) and plan to build retirement home there early 2011. Would welcome any tips/ secret spot locations so that I can start to plan my fishing retirement.
Mark LOVE @ Loveshak2
You lucky so-n-so.
Good luck with your retirement.
Unfortunately based in Bris I can't be of much help to you, maybe post your question on the SALTWATER FISHING page ????
Bob
Gday and Welcome to Ausfish mate...ENJOY!!!
Burrum River is a nice place, but gets a fair bit of fishing especially in school holidays. Still a few good fish pulled from there regularly plus crabs and prawns. Have a search of 'saltwater' and 'fishing reports' threads using the term Burrum and you will turn up heaps of info to get you started.
You got a boat or land based?
Will be buying a tinnie just for the river systems - like the look of Tab tinnies..
Tks
had a deposit on a block of land at buxton, 1 minute from the boat ramp..... but in the end the bank made up our mind for us................bugger
Damn nice spot and not to popular, yet. 70k for a block was good value too, our block is still for sale but is now listed at 90 k
while we were there one family beached their boat on the sandbank out from the boatramp and had a picnic, their kids loved it and even played cricket on it as well, complete with the family pooch.
Last edited by garman1; 30-07-2009 at 03:20 PM. Reason: adding extra comment
Cheers Garry
A bad day fishing, beats a good day at work!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Hi Mark
I am envious to say the least........ all I can say is enjoy enjoy enjoy lol
Cheers Garry
A bad day fishing, beats a good day at work!!!!!!!!!!!!!