View Full Version : bass blitz

bdowdy
15-10-2008, 06:13 PM
well decided to take the young fella for a fish::) big mistake he kicked my butt.. i had just caught 2 nice little bass off a weed edge and the young fella ( LUKE) hadnt got a fish yet so called him over well he ended up with 4 nice bass and well me only three but i just watched him fishing it was so great to see him casting to the weed edge and catching fish...;) 8-) WELL EVERYONE HES SEEN SINCE WEVE GOT HOME KNOWS THAT HE KICKED MY BUTT ,,,,NOW HES KEEN TO GO AGAIN;) ;D p.s heres afew piccys of his fish PROUD AS PUNCH... IF THERE ON THE SIDE SORRY HAVNT WORKED THAT OUT JUST YETsum

warrior
15-10-2008, 06:15 PM
top stuff mate great to see the young fella into a great sport

bdowdy
15-10-2008, 06:27 PM
Yeh Gotta Love It When The Young Ones Want To Do The Things We Like,,,makes Life So Much Easier...brett

wardypig
15-10-2008, 07:12 PM
great stuff Brett. Isn't it great watching your child catch fish and love it. One of the best things in life I reckon.

Rob.

yellahunter
15-10-2008, 07:21 PM
good stuff Brett,
sounds like hes hooked for life,

mind you hard not to be with bass :)

Cammy
15-10-2008, 10:23 PM
The smile on his face says it all, what a great day to spend at the water:)

Cam

Jim_Tait
16-10-2008, 04:45 AM
Onya Brett,

sure is a good buzz watching your kids get into it. The dividend is also when they start asking for fishing outings / trips - what can mum say?

Regards - Jim

16-10-2008, 06:11 AM
Magic moments for sure Brett ....... Good onya for getting Luke into fishing

jimbamb
16-10-2008, 09:00 AM
Beauty mate,
next thing we.ll be reading his posts!!!!

vinny78
16-10-2008, 02:35 PM
Nice work boys.

Geez, I can't believe how much he's grown.

Did you catch'em on your home made jobbies?

Cheers, Andy

Little grey men
16-10-2008, 04:28 PM
Good onya Brett and Cool hand Luke.
Nothing better than spending time outside with your boy. My little girl has also started to show some interest now. She thinks my bass lures are sooooo pretty !!!

bdowdy
16-10-2008, 06:10 PM
thanks everyone he is getting so keen were hitting glenlyon on sat see if we can get afew yellas or a nice cod...hi vinny no these are not my lures there beetlespins,,,lgm dont worry hes already been threw my tackle box and flogged all the ones he likes..jimbamb.. im hoping he still enjoys it in years to come and it wont be long till you see him on here the way hes growing. hi jim your right about the trips with 4 other females in the house the boy and i will be fishing heaps...lol..thanks again everyone ,,,brett

OverNover
16-10-2008, 06:57 PM
Good onya Brett, don't they love it when the outscore Dad, never hear the end of it!!!! Are you still planning a trip up to the Coast, keen to catch up with you and Mitch at Hinze or even Sommerset if you're keen, talk soon.

;D

bdowdy
16-10-2008, 08:43 PM
hi mate ill be up there monday,,, think mitch wants to fish hinze monday arvo.. other than that maybe some beach fishing,,,relaxing..see what weather brings mate talk to ya...brett

MitchCalcutt
17-10-2008, 05:04 PM
Don't worrie Brett I'll let you kick my ass next week.
Mitch

bdowdy
17-10-2008, 06:44 PM
thanks mitch that would be good

rc@hinze
17-10-2008, 07:48 PM
Well done Brett and Luke. Your right Brett they sure like rubbing it in when they outfish you. My son and daughter just love it when they outfish me.

bdowdy
17-10-2008, 08:48 PM
yeh he reckons hes going to kick my butt again this week,,its all good I JUST ENJOY WATCHING HIM ,,,NOTHING BETTER THAN SPENDING QUALITY TIME..we do alot of camping ,,fishing,,hunting,, as a family.. i guess im lucky to have such a good wife and kids that love the outdoors..chers brett...i know of a lot of blokes whos wifes dont get into it..

eotbmg
17-10-2008, 09:06 PM
Great work Luke...Nice to see you outfish the old man

Brett........ Fantastic to see mate. Cant wait to get my little girl into this great sport.... She is 17 months. What sort of age did you get him started??

bdowdy
18-10-2008, 02:34 PM
hi ben got him retrieving at 2 , then at 5 he was learning to cast and catch fish..just practice with me in the front yard helped trying to hit a old tyre with a casting plug....heaps of praise helps...its great fun