bass blitz

Thread: bass blitz

bass blitz

well decided to take the young fella for a fish big mistake he kicked my butt.. i had just caught 2 nice little bass off a weed edge and the young fella ( LUKE) hadnt got a fish yet so called him over well he ended up with 4 nice bass and well me only three but i just watched him fishing it was so great to see him casting to the weed edge and catching fish... WELL EVERYONE HES SEEN SINCE WEVE GOT HOME KNOWS THAT HE KICKED MY BUTT ,,,,NOW HES KEEN TO GO AGAIN p.s heres afew piccys of his fish PROUD AS PUNCH... IF THERE ON THE SIDE SORRY HAVNT WORKED THAT OUT JUST YET[ATTACH]sum[/ATTACH]

Attachment 36470

Attachment 36471

Ausfish Platinum Member warrior's Avatar

Re: bass blitz

top stuff mate great to see the young fella into a great sport

Yeh Gotta Love It When The Young Ones Want To Do The Things We Like,,,makes Life So Much Easier...brett

great stuff Brett. Isn't it great watching your child catch fish and love it. One of the best things in life I reckon.

Rob.

good stuff Brett,
    sounds like hes hooked for life,

mind you hard not to be with bass

The smile on his face says it all, what a great day to spend at the water

Cam
    Australian Native Fish Vids
    Specialize in Terapontida's, Perches, Cods, Gobies & Gudgeons

Onya Brett,

sure is a good buzz watching your kids get into it. The dividend is also when they start asking for fishing outings / trips - what can mum say?

Regards - Jim
    'Stick to fishing instead of fighting' - JC

Magic moments for sure Brett ....... Good onya for getting Luke into fishing

Ausfish Platinum Member jimbamb's Avatar

Beauty mate,
    next thing we.ll be reading his posts!!!!

Nice work boys.

Geez, I can't believe how much he's grown.

Did you catch'em on your home made jobbies?

Cheers, Andy

Good onya Brett and Cool hand Luke.
    Nothing better than spending time outside with your boy. My little girl has also started to show some interest now. She thinks my bass lures are sooooo pretty !!!

thanks everyone he is getting so keen were hitting glenlyon on sat see if we can get afew yellas or a nice cod...hi vinny no these are not my lures there beetlespins,,,lgm dont worry hes already been threw my tackle box and flogged all the ones he likes..jimbamb.. im hoping he still enjoys it in years to come and it wont be long till you see him on here the way hes growing. hi jim your right about the trips with 4 other females in the house the boy and i will be fishing heaps...lol..thanks again everyone ,,,brett

Good onya Brett, don't they love it when the outscore Dad, never hear the end of it!!!! Are you still planning a trip up to the Coast, keen to catch up with you and Mitch at Hinze or even Sommerset if you're keen, talk soon.

hi mate ill be up there monday,,, think mitch wants to fish hinze monday arvo.. other than that maybe some beach fishing,,,relaxing..see what weather brings mate talk to ya...brett

Don't worrie Brett I'll let you kick my ass next week.
    Mitch