View Full Version : Bream Still Biting in the Passage

gunna
26-07-2008, 08:37 PM
Fished the couple hours of run-up then into dusk today at Caloundra. Ended up with 12 very nice keepers. One lizard and the rest bream. Best 4 bream went 30, 31, 33 and 33 cm.

jareyjareyjareyjarey
26-07-2008, 09:25 PM
nice work. plastic or bait?

gunna
26-07-2008, 09:39 PM
All bait today. Chook fillet and chook gut.

leelee
27-07-2008, 01:02 PM
Nice work ther mate.

I wonder if a trip up the coast is in order again?

What do you think?

Lee

gunna
27-07-2008, 04:21 PM
G'day Lee. Have to be your boat mate - the bloody sounder carked it yesterday.

leelee
27-07-2008, 06:15 PM
G'day Lee. Have to be your boat mate - the bloody sounder carked it yesterday.

I feel your pain mate.

I have to do some re-wiring on my boat as something is draining a heap of battery power. Will let you know when its fixed.

Lee

imnotoriginal
28-07-2008, 07:00 PM
Still on the bait? I hope we get a good spring flathead run to get you back onto the softies Pete ;). Bugger about the sounder. The tax man will hopefully be putting some money toward my kayak soon...
Joel

nuggstar
28-07-2008, 10:48 PM
on ya peter. top stuff mate. cant wait to read ya next post

gunna
29-07-2008, 11:01 AM
Geez you two blokes have gotten fancy with your sign-offs. Just a pity about the ugly mugs :angel: :angel: :angel:

nuggstar
29-07-2008, 06:56 PM
hehehehahaha