Bream Still Biting in the Passage

Thread: Bream Still Biting in the Passage

Bream Still Biting in the Passage

Fished the couple hours of run-up then into dusk today at Caloundra. Ended up with 12 very nice keepers. One lizard and the rest bream. Best 4 bream went 30, 31, 33 and 33 cm.

Re: Bream Still Biting in the Passage

nice work. plastic or bait?
    boat minder- only $40 a day

All bait today. Chook fillet and chook gut.

Nice work ther mate.

I wonder if a trip up the coast is in order again?

What do you think?

Lee

G'day Lee. Have to be your boat mate - the bloody sounder carked it yesterday.

Quote Originally Posted by gunna View Post
    G'day Lee. Have to be your boat mate - the bloody sounder carked it yesterday.
    I feel your pain mate.

I have to do some re-wiring on my boat as something is draining a heap of battery power. Will let you know when its fixed.

Lee

Still on the bait? I hope we get a good spring flathead run to get you back onto the softies Pete . Bugger about the sounder. The tax man will hopefully be putting some money toward my kayak soon...
    Joel
    Fishing for the thrill, not for the kill

Ausfish Platinum Member nuggstar's Avatar

on ya peter. top stuff mate. cant wait to read ya next post
    figjam :wink:

Geez you two blokes have gotten fancy with your sign-offs. Just a pity about the ugly mugs

Ausfish Platinum Member nuggstar's Avatar

hehehehahaha
    figjam :wink: