View Full Version : Tailor at sunset
ffejsmada
08-07-2008, 08:55 PM
Wasn't going to do a report but seeing how well the photo turned out I thought I'd share.
Got this one this arvo, went 44cm, and saw another BIG tailor caught but that was it, no other hits or fish seen.
Sky was awesome, love the colours!!
Cheers, Jeff.
Pistol_P
08-07-2008, 08:59 PM
Spin out photo that one....:o
Almost looks fake.....awesome colours.....Nice tailor.
on a gobo..??
No joy for me today...Just a big bust up...>:(
08-07-2008, 09:11 PM
Great shot. It looks surreal
MeePee_99
08-07-2008, 09:39 PM
Nice Background, nice fish!!!!
cobiaman
08-07-2008, 10:57 PM
wow, nice pic and nice fish
azzure
08-07-2008, 11:27 PM
is that a okuma v system ?
jackash
08-07-2008, 11:32 PM
AWesome shot. solid tailor too. How big was the other one? Hooked a few going close to a metre in that river i reckon.... doesnt last too long with the light leader unfortauntely.
nuggstar
09-07-2008, 06:29 AM
hehe you still have not taken that gobo off ya rod, i thort you did not like it. nice one mate. it would have been awsome to see him smash ya.
BLOOEY
09-07-2008, 06:33 AM
Awesome photo and nice choppy jeff. Ben
breamnut
09-07-2008, 07:22 AM
very nice pic, good to get em on poppers to
ffejsmada
09-07-2008, 09:33 AM
on a gobo..??
Yeah Pete, Gobo.
is that a okuma v system ?
No mate, it's a Stradic 2500 FH with a new handle.
AWesome shot. solid tailor too. How big was the other one?
Jackash, the other one we saw would have been mid 60's.
hehe you still have not taken that gobo off ya rod, i thort you did not like it. nice one mate. it would have been awsome to see him smash ya.
I don't particularly like it Nugg. Everyone raves about them for trevally, I reckon they're over-rated but I persisted and wanted a fish on it.
The Tailor did smash my popper and was in mid air with the gobo hanging out it's gob, about 3 metres from the boat.:o It was a good sight.
Cheers fellas.
Pistol_P
09-07-2008, 12:33 PM
Jeff,
Ben(shop) and Andrew once gave me a flogging on the gobo's.
I was using my normal skitterpop and they were using that natural light goldy coloured gobo.They got so many more hits on it than I did on the skitterpop.
That arvo I bought two of them.
I also reckon they work better if you remove that split ring on the tow point.
T H I R S T Y
09-07-2008, 03:34 PM
nice work fejjy. sweet photo
ROBENDOG
09-07-2008, 03:38 PM
Cracker of a pic!!!!!
Cammy
09-07-2008, 05:54 PM
Ripper fish and pic there!
Cammy
tailorboi99
09-07-2008, 06:04 PM
Awesome picture mate, nice fish too.
Cheers Tom
imnotoriginal
09-07-2008, 06:40 PM
I rushed home yesterday trying to get the camera to get some shots of that sunset. Great photo and nice catch Jeff, that one's going straight to the pool room ;)
Joel
abbot_86
09-07-2008, 06:54 PM
cool pic. must have been a good photographer ;) ;) ;D
Haji-Baba
09-07-2008, 08:06 PM
H! Cammy can you identify those two fish please.
Have Fun Haji-Baba