Tailor at sunset

Thread: Tailor at sunset

Ausfish Platinum Member ffejsmada's Avatar

Tailor at sunset

Wasn't going to do a report but seeing how well the photo turned out I thought I'd share.
    Got this one this arvo, went 44cm, and saw another BIG tailor caught but that was it, no other hits or fish seen.

Sky was awesome, love the colours!!

Cheers, Jeff.

Re: Tailor at sunset

Spin out photo that one....

Almost looks fake.....awesome colours.....Nice tailor.

on a gobo..??

No joy for me today...Just a big bust up...

Great shot. It looks surreal

Nice Background, nice fish!!!!

wow, nice pic and nice fish

is that a okuma v system ?

Ausfish Platinum Member jackash's Avatar

AWesome shot. solid tailor too. How big was the other one? Hooked a few going close to a metre in that river i reckon.... doesnt last too long with the light leader unfortauntely.

Ausfish Platinum Member nuggstar's Avatar

hehe you still have not taken that gobo off ya rod, i thort you did not like it. nice one mate. it would have been awsome to see him smash ya.
    figjam :wink:

Awesome photo and nice choppy jeff. Ben

Ausfish Platinum Member breamnut's Avatar

very nice pic, good to get em on poppers to

Ausfish Platinum Member ffejsmada's Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by Pistol_P View Post
    on a gobo..??

Yeah Pete, Gobo.

Quote Originally Posted by azzure View Post
    is that a okuma v system ?
    No mate, it's a Stradic 2500 FH with a new handle.

Quote Originally Posted by jackash View Post
    AWesome shot. solid tailor too. How big was the other one?
    Jackash, the other one we saw would have been mid 60's.

Quote Originally Posted by nuggstar View Post
    hehe you still have not taken that gobo off ya rod, i thort you did not like it. nice one mate. it would have been awsome to see him smash ya.
    I don't particularly like it Nugg. Everyone raves about them for trevally, I reckon they're over-rated but I persisted and wanted a fish on it.
    The Tailor did smash my popper and was in mid air with the gobo hanging out it's gob, about 3 metres from the boat. It was a good sight.

Cheers fellas.

Jeff,

Ben(shop) and Andrew once gave me a flogging on the gobo's.
    I was using my normal skitterpop and they were using that natural light goldy coloured gobo.They got so many more hits on it than I did on the skitterpop.
    That arvo I bought two of them.

I also reckon they work better if you remove that split ring on the tow point.

nice work fejjy. sweet photo

Cracker of a pic!!!!!

Ripper fish and pic there!

Cammy
    Australian Native Fish Vids
    Specialize in Terapontida's, Perches, Cods, Gobies & Gudgeons