View Full Version : Bream

BeastMaster
26-06-2007, 07:01 PM
For the bream fishermen - Here's a photo of a 1.585kg bream I picked up on Saturday Morning,on a 2-4kg rod in about 2 foot of water .

marty+jojo
26-06-2007, 07:10 PM
That is one fat mother of a bream there mate. It looks like the ones i used to catch at Jurrassic lake. Was it from a lake?
P.S - Well done.
Marty.

dagwood
26-06-2007, 07:13 PM
Great fish. Making me envious. ...........Bay or estuary?
Darryl

alleycat
26-06-2007, 07:14 PM
Mate thats a horse of a bream, tell me did you measure him at all? bet he is just short of the magic 50cm by a whisker.

BLOOEY
26-06-2007, 07:28 PM
Nice big bream mate.Looks about 44cm.BIG BREAMBO.

BeastMaster
26-06-2007, 07:32 PM
It's a Estuary (wild fish) and measured in at about 43cm.( see photo on the brag mat) He was a very unusual shape - fat and a very deep bodied, but not yet roed up.
Beast

Pistol_P
26-06-2007, 07:41 PM
Very nice Bream....and VERY fat.8-)

He look the same size as Jack No.1.....:P

barkers creek
26-06-2007, 07:54 PM
nice bream mate
wat did u get him on?

84mick
26-06-2007, 08:01 PM
Wow well done mate, thats one fat bream!

Mick.

ffejsmada
26-06-2007, 08:30 PM
That's a Balltearer of a Bream mate.:o Well done!

Chris Ryan
26-06-2007, 08:58 PM
What a bloody ripper - great catch mate!

Crumbo
26-06-2007, 09:00 PM
Now thats a fat bream! Awesome catch mate.

T1
26-06-2007, 09:20 PM
Gee that looks similiar to alot of 'fat bodied' freshwater fish in shape! A real horse indeed!

Well Done!!
T

sandbankmagnet
26-06-2007, 09:55 PM
that's a bream on roids! it's body is outgrowing it's head!

buhky62
27-06-2007, 06:56 AM
I remember my old man coming home with an esky full of big bream like pitty he didn't think of lettin some go for next time , can't do it now ......BOB

BeastMaster
27-06-2007, 07:33 AM
Got it on bait - mullet fillet.
I was fishing in a club comp at the time , I kept only that bream for the entire weekend - tagged and released about 30 odd other bream. Also got a few whiting and lizards to make up a meal.

geoff72
27-06-2007, 07:33 AM
great bream,what did you catch him on?

geoff72
27-06-2007, 07:34 AM
ohh ok, didnt see there was 2 pages to this,got it now mullet.

27-06-2007, 08:12 AM
Nice Bream there. Beats a lot of the Bay Snapper being caught. Bet he put a bend in your 2-4kg stick

juju
27-06-2007, 04:52 PM
Gezzz thats a bream............

ashh
27-06-2007, 05:08 PM
great bream mate!

Vitamin Sea
27-06-2007, 07:05 PM
Snodger of a bream mate, I've got a couple at Ballina that went 44cm, just hit the 1 kg.

No where near as fat as him though, well done on the light gear

Bill

cuzzamundi
28-06-2007, 01:48 PM
awesome catch mate. bet she went hard on that gear!

cuzza

4x4frog
28-06-2007, 02:42 PM
Like mentioned above, the body has almost outgrown the head. It resembles those fish the asians(?) keep in freshwater tanks with the little heads and huge bodies

If you painted it with a light coating of red paint it'd be a good size squire, very nice going there. That'd feed 2 people a good feed of fresh bream

TheSaint
30-06-2007, 04:49 PM
Woops didn't mean to post.