Bream

Thread: Bream

Talking Bream

For the bream fishermen - Here's a photo of a 1.585kg bream I picked up on Saturday Morning,on a 2-4kg rod in about 2 foot of water .
    Attached Thumbnails - Click to enlarge Attached Thumbnails - Click to enlarge Click image for larger version. 

Name:	breammatsmall.jpg 
Views:	195 
Size:	77.7 KB 
ID:	8334  

Re: Bream

That is one fat mother of a bream there mate. It looks like the ones i used to catch at Jurrassic lake. Was it from a lake?
    P.S - Well done.
    Marty.

Great fish. Making me envious. ...........Bay or estuary?
    Darryl

Ausfish Platinum Member alleycat's Avatar

Mate thats a horse of a bream, tell me did you measure him at all? bet he is just short of the magic 50cm by a whisker.

Nice big bream mate.Looks about 44cm.BIG BREAMBO.

It's a Estuary (wild fish) and measured in at about 43cm.( see photo on the brag mat) He was a very unusual shape - fat and a very deep bodied, but not yet roed up.
    Beast

Very nice Bream....and VERY fat.

He look the same size as Jack No.1.....

nice bream mate
    wat did u get him on?

How ya living?

Ausfish Gold Member

Wow well done mate, thats one fat bream!

Mick.

Ausfish Platinum Member ffejsmada's Avatar

That's a Balltearer of a Bream mate. Well done!

What a bloody ripper - great catch mate!

Now thats a fat bream! Awesome catch mate.
    Keep smiling, It makes people wonder what you're up to.

Gee that looks similiar to alot of 'fat bodied' freshwater fish in shape! A real horse indeed!

Well Done!!
    T
    home is where the loan is...
    Helping people get the RIGHT Home Loan

that's a bream on roids! it's body is outgrowing it's head!

I remember my old man coming home with an esky full of big bream like pitty he didn't think of lettin some go for next time , can't do it now ......BOB