Thread: My first SP purchase

My first SP purchase

I went into Springwood Marine today to have a look at GPS units and while I was there asked about SP's
    The guy who looks after it won the Bream comp the other day and so I asked him to advise on my starters.
    He sold me the 3 jig heads that he uses the most for bream, flathead and so on and sold me a packet each of squidgies 100 mm wriggler / bloodworm..... 2" minnow grub from GULP in pumpkinseed and 3" powerbait shads in watermelon.
    Gunna give them a burl on the weekend
    Les

Re: My first SP purchase

Les
    They are a great way to fish. Once you are used to them you will find them very Productive. Sounds like he gave you a good starter collection, they all work well!
    Good luck Regards, Tony

Thanks Tony,
    Not cheap but I can see a lot of fun with them

just dont get addicted like i did

*pushes the packets of plastics behind him back into the cubboards*

Nice selection Les...

Where are you going to try them out? the Pin is going to be a bit lumpy this weekend i reckon with up to 40kn winds.

you think you are addicted zeeke

yer I just looked at the weather report.... sux
    Might just leave it to monday see what happens
    Les

monday / tuesday are stuffed check bom

For all the Really bad weather I suggest you grab the latest Squidgy DVD put out by Bushy and Starlo and an esky full of your poison.

Sit back and Enjoy!!

The gulps work a treat He has definately pointed you in the right direction....just keep perserviering, coz they really are great fun once you suss it all out

Quote Originally Posted by Squizy
    For all the Really bad weather I suggest you grab the latest Squidgy DVD put out by Bushy and Starlo and an esky full of your poison.

Sit back and Enjoy!!
    Squizy, where would a bloke get one of these DVD's?

Les

Commodore

Hey Les,
    Are you just buying the squidgies cause you can’t find any yabbies?
    I’m happy to come down and show you how again…

hehe, good one Matt ,
    Mate these SP's look the goods eh..... Cant wait for a good day so I can give them a try. Every time I have wanted to go out it sux, and when I am busy its nice..... go figure LOL
    Les

Commodore

yeh mate, the reports sound like they are they go, I’ve tried a few of the earlier models without much luck, I might have to upgrade and give them another crack.

I have never had a strike on lures, but I think if I am ever gunna get a fish on lure, it will be these. (big words)
    I have the flathead spot, just need a good day.
    I better fix up the trailer plug on the 4B before I even think of towing the boat...... might do it now
    Les