Thread: esky pics

esky pics

A few people were asking for some pictures of homemade eskies a while back. None of us have made any since so I've only got pics of the finished product. This is dad's latest one he built and it's a beauty.

Re: esky pics

top quality hinges

proper latches

nice and neat. The insulation is polyurethane.

getting fancy. the latches are recessed also.

the handles are pretty simple, pvc pipe glassed over with rope going through.

stainless cable to stop the lid flipping over to far.
    Cheers, Mark.

Needmorerum

Looks good, I'll have to get some pics of our home made job and throw them up, although it is nearly 20 years old now, due for a top coat again, been knocked around a bit over the years.

Corry

Needmorerum

Looks good, I'll have to get some pics of our home made job and throw them up, although it is nearly 20 years old now, due for a top coat again, been knocked around a bit over the years.

Corry

Great lookin mate, glad to see I'm not the only one doing double posts tonight

Needmorerum

Yeah, dunno how that happened, went straight from this post to another once it come up.
    Hmmm, maybe the rum, if so, not a bad thing, I can learn to live with it.

Corry

I'm in the middle of converting a bar fridge to an esky, and have been taking photos along the way... Will put something together once its done (If work backs off enough I get time!!!)

Hi Guys
    This is my effort with a 110 L bar fridge.Fridge cost $10.00
    handles,paint ect another $30.00 And 4 hours or 6 stubbies of time.

Cheers Dazza

more