SP Collection do i have enough

Thread: SP Collection do i have enough

SP Collection do i have enough

I have been looking at my SP and JIG colloection i am wondering when will i have enough? I love my ZOOMS and they perform the best in the bay.

Re: SP Collection do i have enough

no way have you got enogth times it by at lest ten before you ask again

G'day Steven,

Mate, from an Aussie timber lure-makers point of view, your photo is the stuff nightmares are made of.

Unfortunately, soft plastics are one of the main causes for the demise of many of this country's lure makers. As far as I am aware SP's are imported at such a price that retailers can place a substantially better mark-up/profit margin than any lure made in Australia. We just cannot compete on price.

Whilst my sales have taken quite a battering over the last couple of years, I have noticed that many of my customers are coming back to the traditional lures after giving SP's a good workout. So perhaps there's hope yet that quality will win over cheapness & quantity.
    Timber lures - just bung 'em in the water mate & hang on !!!

Yeh got to agree. You are only just starting or you have found you optimum range of gear needed for any time and place.

I have a very small collection of popers as well. I just want to keep most bases covered.
    Like last week i ran out of ZOOM those *&&^&^$$$&&&** grinners (:

Ausfish Premium Member SCOTTYGC's Avatar

steve
    you are not even close to enough

get back down to your local tackel shop and buy some more

and dont forget you need some more jigheads as well
    scotty

The sky is the limit. Fair dinkum I would have about 100 packets and still think I am missing some important plastics and hard bodys.

Ausfish Gold Member

now thats alot of plastics

You definately need more, you can still see the floor!!

Ausfish Platinum Member devocean's Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by luigi
    G'day Steven,

Mate, from an Aussie timber lure-makers point of view, your photo is the stuff nightmares are made of.

Unfortunately, soft plastics are one of the main causes for the demise of many of this country's lure makers. As far as I am aware SP's are imported at such a price that retailers can place a substantially better mark-up/profit margin than any lure made in Australia. We just cannot compete on price.

Luigi I agree with you I prefer a hard body than a softy any day. I still rate the lucinda lure as the best lure by a mile and have consistently outfished plastics in both the hinchinrook and places like kowanyama and weipa. I really hope its a fad that dissappears quickly.

Whilst my sales have taken quite a battering over the last couple of years, I have noticed that many of my customers are coming back to the traditional lures after giving SP's a good workout. So perhaps there's hope yet that quality will win over cheapness & quantity.

Ausfish Platinum Member devocean's Avatar

Sorry stuff up, I agree with luigi and I reckon hardbodies will outfish a softy any day if used correctly.

Hard bodies and Soft Plastics both have a place in my tackle bag(s). Horses for courses my friends

You still need more packets, WAY more. I am afraid to lay mine out like that,as my missus would fair dinkum kill me!!! You can never have enough, every time I walk into a tackle shop I buy some more, and throw in numerous hardbodies and is it any wonder I am broke

Like everyone says - keep collecting!!!

starting off well try this post again in a year or two
    Alcohol doesn't agree with me, but i sure do enjoy the argument!!!

I'm too embaressed to show how far i've gone with my hardbodies, skirts and slugs . Obsessed much .