yay for me i got in first.
any prizes
roo.
P.s. I like the Fins braid.
You would choose?
Look forward to your vote [smiley=2thumbsup.gif].
yay for me i got in first.
any prizes
roo.
P.s. I like the Fins braid.
Suprised that you haven't mentioned
YGK, Yamatoyo or Triumph line systems.
Out of what is there I would have to say Tuff..........
Kiktz wrote:"Suprised that you haven't mentioned #
YGK, Yamatoyo or Triumph line systems."
Mate dont be surprised, the first one is a sparkplug the second is a motorbike or a car and the third a car or a motorbike! Do I win anything
I have enought trouble just coming to grips with any of the common braids
Roo, Congats you win the last inch from every spool of braid I ever buy, just send a self addressed envelope - he he!
Thanks will check out the fins, I am going to buy over 1000m soon to just get it out of my system .
I spool up with live fibre TX by SureCatch yellow in color 50lb on my TDL 25 reel Its been pretty good so far [smiley=2thumbsup.gif]
but on my Charter Speical use 20lb Boinc braid sold here on ausfish
I reckon its pretty strong [smiley=thumbup.gif]
Mitch
I'm with the buggered if I know mob
be nice if they had a warning claiming that it is a deadly weapon on fingers, still got 2 good trigger finger wounds from striking reefies at 1770, just one more taunting reminder of the great place it is.
whats with the star with buggered if I know option
G'day Scott,
I've just loaded my tld 25's with 50lb platypus super braid. I'm new to this braid stuff and I was recommended it so there you go, I'll let you know at the end of summer how it went...hoping for some thumpers down at Minnie to give it a good work out
><((((º>.¸.•'´¯)
Life is a mystery to be lived, not a problem to be solved, Gabriel Marcel
I have loaded 50lb Bionic on my TLD 20. Have also used Platil and Fins and have been impressed with them all.
Don.
FNQ,
Thanks for clearing that up for me.
I couldn't quite work it out why when I used YGk I could never get to the bottom. As for when I used the other 2 We never had to drop the anchor.
I was unsure maybe if I stuck to the more common ones I could catch
more Fish..................
Aj
platul super braid
all good so far
scotty
I've used Spider (Crap) and Platypus Super Braid and Bionic and now stay only with Bionic .... I found that using the Super braid, I ended up with lotsa cuts while guiding the line onto the TLD whilst the bionic seems to be a bit more smoother and never get cuts ..
I'd buy the Platypus Superbraid again. Not at all happy with spiderwire fusion (I know not really braid), but as a cheaper option I have been really happy with fireline.
I haven't used Fins personally, but Wildside has been broken off repeatedly when using it for barra fishing. It kinda got funny towards the end. People talk a lot about braids not having much abbrasion resistance, but I have cut through wood with both Superbraid and Bionic when fish take off through the sticks. The Fins didn't seem to have any abrasion resistance.
Platypus super braid for the overhead or a bait caster..Thats what i run on my TLD and Curudos..Use Thermo-Dyneema for the eggbeaters..I use Fireline and Suffix on the Capricorns and Kastors...Whatever brand you use i reccomend sticking with Braid for Overhaeds and Thermo-Dyneema for the eggbeaters...
fireline for the little spin reels. For my overheads, I've used ironflex which is excellent. Just tried out Silaflex Copper braid today on my symetre 4000 and it gets the thumbs up from me.