Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst 1234

Thread: MO tackle, awsome stuff

Re: MO tackle, awsome stuff

Well said Dave,

case closed.

After an interesting experience with Mo's tackle I don't deal with them. I ordered some lures and a tackle box in the November for an upcoming trip. They told me the tackle box was unavailable and as it turned out the stuff wouldn't be delivered in time so I asked if the order could be cancelled. They said OK and that was that until the next March when a parcel arrived from Mo's

I contacted them and had to send it back and had the run around getting the money back as they debted my credit card . It was only 4 months late and I had even cancelled the order. They wonder why we buy from overseas.

Hey guys

Yeah MO can be good, BUT are they going to be open when you need pillies for teh mackeral , or run out of hooks the day before a big trip out on the reef.

ITs always nice to find better prices BUT think about the local tackle store who is there when you need those other items. Everyone is always talking about better service and local advice but what f teh lovcal gusy are all out of business.?

They also need the support of local fishos to survive, if we dont support them then they wont be around when we need them.

Sure there is a place for both.

Thats my 2 bobs worth.

Now before anyone gets there nose out of joint, or their jocks in a twist. I have used MO a few times for stuff I havent been able to get locally.

Settle down boys, he only offered his opinion.
    I and family have dealt with them for over 10years always find them helpful. The range is the largest if only bunnings was as good with service.
    Yes every business makes a mistake sometimes. They employ over 20 people (Ones that fish).
    They are also great sponsors of some of the childrens competition over many years.
    No I do not work for them but am retired and fish all the time. Would be in the shop about once a fortnight and they are great.

Say what you like but you can't change the facts. They have the biggest range in Australia. If you are a true fishing nut you would drop your jaw at the range on the shelf.

Competition is great but MO Tackle is not a multi-national store but a family business with a lot of local employees.

Trev
    Fish for the future, enjoy the present but think of your children.

Hey Dave,

I reckon you are ok. You stood by your guns and gave it back to em. Go hard mate! It was pretty obvious to me when the expletives started coming out that you didn't work for MO's. If you worked for me and spoke like that on a public forum you woudn't be working for me for long.

The only thing I think you did wrong was use your real name for your nickname in here. I never ever ever use my real name.

Kind regards
    Adolph Hitler

Quote Originally Posted by themooks
    The only thing I think you did wrong was use your real name for your nickname in here. #I never ever ever use my real name.

This is good advice. # One of the real crimes of the 21st century is identity theft wherein someone anywhere in the world can build up enough knowledge of your particulars to be able to secure credit cards in your name and run up some pretty nasty debts which may impact on your on credit rating, or at least slow down any transaction that you want to do involving credit - eg buying your first car, etc.

On a site like Ausfish.com, many of us divulge little things about ourselves a little at a time over the months, especially when people ask questions like where are you, how did your name come about etc. #The serious crook can compile a good dossier of our details pretty easily over time.

For instance, from this site, you will all know that I am 33 years old, drive a Kenworth, live at Hamilton, have four kids, was born in Pittsworth and that my wife is the best that I could get with the car I had.

Ah well, at least the last bit is true. #

I was talking to a guy at work yesterday and he told me about MO tackle. He was so happy with the prices and the service he sounded just like Dave in his first post, he really raved on about it. I wonder if he is secretly advertising MO tackle as well. .
    Wait till I see him next week, cheeky bastard.

Kind Regards

I DO NOT WORK FOR MO TACKLE, OR SPRINGWOOD OR ANY OTHER FISHING RELATED ORGASNISATION

Now that we have that out of the way.

I have used MO tackle on and of for about 8 years now and have not have any trouble with them. Instead of winging about a higher price...I don't buy it. If the price is cheap and I know the equipment...I buy it. Call me crazy, call me wild but seems basic enough to me.

Oh by the way...if you do purchase from them...you get the next book for free.

I am all for local tackle stores but sometimes it helps to look after yourself as well, especially when forking out big bucks for fishing gear.

Cheers All

Lobster