Thread: Kimberly/Broome advice

Kimberly/Broome advice

Hi everybody,
    Heading to The Kimberly and Broome and wondering what would be an allround outfit to take. Already have a Barra outfit but what would be best for all the other fishing I could do over there. Space is not an issue so can take a few outfits. Any advice on this and any other hints greatly appreciated.

Hooker1

Re: Kimberly/Broome advice

Nev-e,
    To be perfectly honest you just need a guide. Preferably from the east coast, Brisbane area who will be able fit into all that space you have. Food is not a big issue as I can share yours.

Geoff_Atkinson

Are you going offshore or sticking to the creeks?

I took a 7.5ft 2 piece rod with a good eggbeater i could use in rivers as well as the beaches.if i had more room i would have probably taken a beach rod,a baitcastor to throw lures at barra etc.maybee a good boat rod for goin outside as everyone goes out 8 to 10 miles from broome in 12 ft tinnys with 15hp on the back...The west coast beaches are great,We fished all the way from broome to albany.caught everything fron whiting to herrings and reef fish and heaps of threadfin especially at 80 mile beach(South of broome)We were land based. A boat would have been good but its a loooooooooooong way to drag one.
    Just my ideas!!!

THanks Guys. - Orange Ruffy- No worries mate just bring plenty of beer, oh and a few cases of rum for my deckie.btw only eat once a week so I can afford the fuel- is that ok? lol
    Probably will be land based but could look to hire something around Broome.

Here is what to do up that way ,grab a slab of beer and a comffy armchair ,put something on that you know it wont work as bait.Now take all this to Cable beach and just sit there forever This way no work involved .Gently lifting of stubbies allowed
    George
    At Heaven's gate a soldier stood,
    his story ready to tell,
    St Peter said, 'no need my son all is understood,
    Go right in cos you've already served your time in Hell'