smith towadi top water lures

Thread: smith towadi top water lures

smith towadi top water lures

i have been reading in a mates fishing magazine that the smith towadi top water lures are great for bream.has anybody used these lures and what colour is the best for the south coast area.

Re: smith towadi top water lures

Got a couple a few weeks ago and have worked a treat. I used the clearer colours but my man at my local told me he has used most colours with good results.

I love them! Actually, anything Smith is fantastic. I have used colour No 5 (like a gold bomber) and one that is seethru gold underneath with grey to black on top. both successful.

You should also have a look at some of there diving lures such as the Jade MD and smaller DD Panishes. They have also been very successful for bream, flathead, tailor, whiting and the list goes on in the Jumpinpin area.

There rods are awesome too. Maybe a little expensive, but awesome all the same.

sealife

Yeah also agree about the rods. Had an eye on one for awhile although the missus knows how much it costs so it will be hard to sneak into the house

Gidday mate,
    I also read about them in Roderick Walmesley's article in either Bush n Beach or Qld Fishing, a fellow ausfisher going by 'flickflack'. Seemed very impressive by all accounts, good to hear so much positive feedback!
    Question is- whereabouts in Brissie can I find em? Tried BCF to no avail and 'B-grade Mart' were n't very helpful either. Any clues gratefully received.
    jim

Jim:

You have to go to a real tackle shop. My local is Tackle Warehouse at Coorparoo and they have the complete range of Smith lures. Their whole lure range is very impressive. Carry all the bread and butter plus heaps of stuff like this.

Kirin

onya kirin!
    I'll give em a go next itme I'm over that way (Chermside man misself).
    Somebody said the mob in Lutwyche were n't too bad.....

I just found the SMITH website sure have some nice looking things there.
    Can see the budget going out the window.

www.AustralianAngling.com.au

Sealife what rods are you using ?

Hi AustAngler,

Mate cant help myself, but ive got a couple. Have a competion spin Touler STF-60FW with a Diawa 2500 Certate for my soft plastic fishing and a Strategy 58RJ with a Calcutta 200B for luring and barra.

Love them both, both fish well over their weight with heaps of feel as well.

sealife