I think I have a problem

Thread: I think I have a problem

I think I have a problem

My local boat shop is shutting down (sad) they are normally fair priced for a small town.
    Ok, so whats my problem
    they have 50% off every thing, Im getting this discount before the sale.
    here lies the problem
    just image walking in and spending $500 and then work out what you can carry out the door.
    Thats what I have blown in 2 days,
    include so far
    3 rods
    2 reels
    heaps of tackle
    So the problem is the sale dosnt start for a fortnight and I dont know yet how many more trips in I will have
    Im droolling
    damm

Re: I think I have a problem

Leave town now Blaze! If you don't, you will end up with the debt collectors at your door!!!

(Or you might have to do some more work )

No good to hear you're losing the "local" though

Uummmmmm, how far away are Blaze, I reckon you might be in need of some help.

will need help if the boss (wife) finds out
    like who can walk away from sqidgies @ $2.00 a packet and I dont even use sp's much

Blaze,

Glad its not close to my place...but then again, there is always plastic

><((((º>.¸.•'´¯)

Life is a mystery to be lived, not a problem to be solved, Gabriel Marcel

where r u blaze

sorry to hear about your local- where are you??

dave

click on the location data on the side of my posts and it shows location on the map

Get a second mortage quickly mate Looks like you can stock up for a while there ,i wouldnt miss it for sure
    George
    At Heaven's gate a soldier stood,
    his story ready to tell,
    St Peter said, 'no need my son all is understood,
    Go right in cos you've already served your time in Hell'

You know the old saying Blaze
    "A MAN IS ALWAYS IN THE S#$T IT IS JUST THE DEPTH THAT VARIES'

I think i just saw you go under
    Go for it and cop it sweet.

Cheers Dazza

Hey Blaze be careful mate I think that about a thousand Ausfishers will want to suddenly plan a trip to Tas... they may want to stay at your place

what i do is keep my main tackle box away from general use. i take what i need from the main and leave it outside. Once a hook has been used, i generally throw them away, unless it's 4/0 and above, Cut al used sinkers and put them in another bucker and wash them once i get home, dry them and later put them back my takle box. With rusted hooks, It's best just to throw them away. The store that can't be mention in here, sells these chemically sharpen hooks for 80% off, 4/0 , 3/0 ( qty 7) for $1 a bock.
    i brought 25 boxes , for $25 bucks, normal price is $5 a box.

i also make my own sinkers, so once they have been used, i generally melt them down and make new ones.

Lanks you sure some of those fish are not what I caught.When are we going fishing next.At least I won't have to buy any plastics.

Tremble.

Quote Originally Posted by blaze
    will need help if the boss (wife) finds out
    like who can walk away from sqidgies @ $2.00 a packet and I dont even use sp's much
    You are spending that much without your wife knowing?? Now that's GAME fishing!!

Sorry Blaze, you probably heard that one before, but I couldn't help it. Mate, don't buy any plastics unless they are your favourite colours/makes. I have a tonne of different colours that sit in the bottom of my tackle box, which I will probably never use, although they probably catch fish.

If he has any Gulp pumkinseed or Berkley Pearl Watermellon 4" at that price, let me know, and I will get a loan for sure!!