i remember a post - that I couldn't find using the search - asking how people stored their rods - now that I've entered the digital age I thought I'd show you mine
its 100mm clear pine with holesaw cut holes and jigsawed 45degree cuts. A eye-screw in the top to hang it on the wall on a hook
Nice tip, we should all take a page out of your book on rod care.
Myles
Chris Oh G Mate thanks heaps, bit early for chrissy though.
Can you send me a pm on when I can come over and pick them up.
Looks Bloody beautiful, All I need is to find the room to bolt the racks on.
Good job Aj
Good set up chris, I use vertical rod holders screwed to the wall. Dosen't look as good as yours though
Nice Job Mate thay look fantastic, hey you should go anbout designing a vaertical one now... I can neevr find a nice one I would spend the money on buying...
Here are a couple of photos of my rod rack.
"The underlying spirit of angling is that the skill of the angler is pitted against the instinct and strength of the fish and the latter is entitled to an even chance for it's life."
(Quotation from the rules of the Tuna Club Avalon, Santa Catalina, U.S.A.)
Apathy is the enemy
another showing profile
"The underlying spirit of angling is that the skill of the angler is pitted against the instinct and strength of the fish and the latter is entitled to an even chance for it's life."
Apathy is the enemy
wow...makes my pile on the garage floor look pathetic
mine lay on a wall of brackerts.
les![]()
Mine are stored in racks on the boat.![]()
Less handling. I don't do many different types of fishing.
heres a photo of mine a bit of carpet glued to the timber rafter sweet as (missus wont let them in the house)
mik
CHRIS aka GWH - that is fantastic! Well done!
Mine sit on metal wall hooks horizontally like that but not as classy. I have been thinking about updating the arrangement. You have inspired me to do the same.
Now that yours are up and working, what would you recommend as the spacing between the rods - ie the holes, please?
upright storage is better for the rods if you have the height. They will ultimately warp if there is any uneven pressure on them horizontally.
Apathy is the enemy