all the oter parts u can get, but i havnt seen the plungers in my store, id say theyre aroud,mayb try getting onto alvey? im sure theyll tell u if they provide them as a part and where u can get them if tey do have them avaliable
was rewashering my alvey yabby pump this arvo in preparation for the M&G and gave a bit too much wrist to the twist and snapped the brass plunger axle off at the wing nut.
does anyone know if you can buy replacement plunger axles for them or is it just more cost efficient to buy a new best mate (had the old one for 15 years - damn that cheap alvey crap ! # )
I knew i should have heated it when it resisted turning but i thought just a little bit more will be ok ... # #
all the oter parts u can get, but i havnt seen the plungers in my store, id say theyre aroud,mayb try getting onto alvey? im sure theyll tell u if they provide them as a part and where u can get them if tey do have them avaliable
Mate, If your on the southside bring it around and have it fixed quick as downing two stubbies. You just have to turn the end down a bit and re-do the thread #
i am southside finga - a logan boy - gotta get yabs this weekend - skinny water cobby cobby whiting don't know what a worm looks like
i've heard real men can make rethread brass rods in their teeth,
is that how you do it?
na mate, under the arm pit #
I'm at Loganholme near the river.
Sent you a PM with my numbers to get the pump sucking again.
Hahn lights in the fridge ready too go
The only problem with rebuilding is you loose about 1/2 inch of stroke.
there is another option if plan A doesn't work....
I recently bought a new pump as I COULD NOT get the brass wing nut undone. However a mate took it into his shop and it is all fixed now. Haven't got around to getting new washers yet. I would be happy to get rid of the pump minus the washers for a small price
"The underlying spirit of angling is that the skill of the angler is pitted against the instinct and strength of the fish and the latter is entitled to an even chance for it's life."
(Quotation from the rules of the Tuna Club Avalon, Santa Catalina, U.S.A.)
Apathy is the enemy
Or Chris
Ya could cut a inch or so off ya yabby pump a retap a new tread on the shaft .
I did it awhile back and worked ok
Willo
Originally Posted by finga
ya just gotta stroke faster then ....
You can definitely buy the shafts, seen them in a few places, not many
Call Alvey if you haven't tee'd up with Finga yet
If men are from Mars, and women are from Venus, politicians must be from uranus ?
ta,
i have an appointment with the doctor
thank - you Dr Finga - you're a legend !
a bloke without a yabbypump at a Whiting M&G would be a bit like Fonzie turning up to Arnold's without his thumb !
heyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy!
and i can't believe what a small world it is -
we definitely have a have a fish and a yarn and perhaps a frothy one or two sometime soon.
thanks again
anytime matey
A fish is on the cards eh
Bring on the school holidays
Dr. Finga. My mum always wanted to hear that
Dr Finga - I'm not qualified ... but I'll have a look eh ?!