-
Show off your lures
I thought i would make this topic so i have an idea on what lures to use for certain fish (freshwater or saltwater). Please post 2 pics of your two fav lures and tell us what fish u target them on. They can be totally diferent types of lures from Hb to squidgies. I hope evry1 can participate in this post.
scoocer101
-
Re: Show off your lures
i'm a pretty inexperienced lure fisherman but anyway, my favourite 2 lures are:
The RMG Scorpion 35, i've caught bass and spagled perch on this lure
-
and the berkley gulp 3" minnow grub
tim
-
Go the rapala's ....F-5's and CD-3's , i use these little beautys on Trout mainly
-
-
Ausfish Gold Member
Hey Scooc's. Definitely my fav lure at the moment is a cigar shaped spook style surface lure. The brand name escapes me, it's got quick bee written on it's belly, but is known by me affectionately as "the giant bee". Gotten me heaps of bass over the past mth or so, including the one in this pic, a PB at 51cm fork length. Scored me a couple of nice toga too.
-
Ausfish Gold Member
And the sentimental old fav is also worth a mention, gold beetlespin with a smoke core slider grub on a 1/4oz jighead. So versatile, and semi weedproof. Coming into it's own again over the warmer mths.
-
-
Good topic young fella
Favourite lure for me is easily the Predatek Viper... This lure accounts for more Big Barra then any other lure on Tinaroo and it's been used in other Impoundments bloody well. Next is the 12+ Killalure Barra Bait... Good allround trolling and casting lure like the Viper... Very tough lure. 10+ Classic 120 is a lure I seem to be casting around alot, seem to be landing all the fish for us lately. Other larger lure there is a Tropical Rouge lure, which is responsible for 4 World Records on Tinaroo.
Bass Fisherman - Bottom left... Predatek Spaddler. Has taken numerous football sized Sooties and a few JP's for me in the Northerm Streams, and I reckon it would rip Bass apart big time! Other lures there are the ever relaible Kokoda G-Vibes which are also a very good lure for Sooties, and the one on the right is a RMG 35 Scorp which is my primary weapon for streaming.
Sorry for the rubbish pic'... Not the best but it's something!
-
Ausfish Gold Member
3 favourites , really good for freshwater wild barra.
Especially from large rivers with clear/green water.
Note the stubbie holder is for size comparison.
Spearhead 12 cm's
Custom spearhead is large one.
Love flicking with blue ones .
Trolling with black& silver.
ta
-
Ausfish Gold Member
-
While every1 is showing off there lures ill just put a pic of some lures that i bought yesterday from my local tackle shop.
I bought 2 predetek lures: 1 sand viper and a viper150
2 roosta poppers: 1 bonito colour and 1 gold/black
1 stiffy in the dark black
1 outback lures 'kakadu killer 14 (have bought 1 before and is very good on barra)
-
Are these a good selection of lures, i hope they are . Bring on Monduran and Straddie.
-
That Viper would be good at Monduran mate, leave the Sandviper for the coast unless you will be doing some Evening fishing at Monduran where the fish will come up to the surface a little more. Make sure you change the Rings and Treble's on that Outback Lure, otherwise you are going to lose fish.
-
I must admit that the Jackall Mask Vib and the TN60 and TN 70 are my fave bass lures- but I have tried these Megabass Vibration X-Ultra lures lately and they come with a real nice paint job and swim very well. And most important, they catch fish.