Thread: Quiet Week ?

Quiet Week ?

Can't help but notice the lack of reports this week, particularly for SE Qld. Is this because everyone else has been quiet too? or have you guys been too busy catching fish to bother with a report ?

I've been to my favourite spot at Cleveland a couple of times this week, but it's been bloody quiet - a few 25-28cm Bream (all returned) and a 3 foot Shovelly (also returned).

Do ya reckon this has got something to do with the New Moon this week ?
    Did quite well with the Full Moon the other week????

Re: Quiet Week ?

from what i've found, i live at yeppoon.. the better the weather, ie. sunny, warm and clear water, the deeper the fish seam to go.

they aren't at their usual spots when we've had this much good weather around here.

going on a 1 1/2 weeks now of perfect weather

I got a couple of thumper whiting at the bottom of the tide on Wednesday out drifting the centre banks at the pin on squid strips and a couple of pan size flatties to boot.
    Cheers Luke

The_Walrus

Me an a mate went bream fishing last Sat pm off Golden Beach Caloundra.

Found a nice drop off and were getting regular bite (no real size), got surrounded by boats and as soon as the sun went down, the bite shut down.

To finish a great session, we got absolutely soaked when getting my boat out.

Ah well, I didn't have to wash it down, just dry everything out.

Will be trying again tommorow pm.

CHRIS_aka_GWH

g'day Beggsy,
    pull on the waders & get on a steep beach with some bonito/tuna. Certainly not quiet in the surf.