-
Ausfish Addict
Pumping Jetty Report
Arrived down the jetty (2pm) to fish the last 2 hours of the run out with sundown an hour later. Stayed till 11pm. My mate and I between us would have caught at least 80 whiting with 13 being keepers 24 - 28 cms. No tailor were caught by anyone. One guy was fishing just behind the break and had half an esky of whiting with some in excess of 30 cms and a Golden Trevally around 38. Most of the whiting being caught were all around 21cms.
-
Re: Pumping Jetty Report
Sorry about no tailor.At least you caught something and got a feed between you. I'm giving them a try again monday week.spindles
-
Ausfish Addict
Went back tonight spindles still no tailor although a n e swell started to roll in around 10 so you may be in luck as the water at present is still fairly warm I am told around 20 deg. Was warm on the jetty fishing in t shirts tonight was quite comfortable..oh I forgot to mention we scored around 26 to 30 whiting each tonight..havent counted them yet..all around the 28 to 30 cm mark. 1 dart an n undersized flathead..and wombat scored a bream that would have been 2kg or better but only managed to lift it level with the jetty before it dropped back to the water.. #
cheers.
-
Oh man jaybee!
I know exactly what the problem is:
-check that dennis is using WD40
-Take Garett along
and you should be fine
cheers jack
-
Ausfish Addict
here u go jack..not a good photo but the quality is in the eating #
Just weighed the fillets.. a touch under 3kg..yummoooooo
-
beautiful fish mate!
cheers jack
-
Hey Jack,At least i got one big one up,and caught a few whitting also,what did you catch on your day out.
About the WD40, fairly new to the fishing game and heard about the WD40 from other long time fisherpersons so who am i to argue.
As Jaybee and Danny said a good nite was had by all.
Cheers Wombat
-
Hey Jaybee,
Nice to see I'm the only one who was quiet !!!
Were you using chook?
I might have to start moving further afield - let me know next time you're going down there.
-
Ausfish Addict
Hi Beggsy wombat tried the chicken lost a few baits no hookups..i tried chicken on a bream ring and lost a bait ..using fresh worms didnt quite go through 6 packets.
Probably be goin again on the next new moon or just either side of it have enough fillets to keep me goin a few weeks plus work