What a Crew.

Thread: What a Crew.

What a Crew.

With the window of oppurtunity (weather), opening sunday morning, a Raggard looking crew of Bugman/Touchy/Jack/Phill and myself hit the water in the Boat Passage around 5am 3 boats. Aim to fish the mouth of the river. We spread out from the Tugs to the Mouth trying to find whatever would take our offerings.
    By 9am 2 lizards to show. Then mother nature showed a good hand and we had nearly glazed sea, So grabbed it and headed to Mud, We got held up for 15min while Fred tusseled with a big ray. Arrive Mud very few boats about, found a few secretive marks, pull in plenty.
    (weed/wiregrass and debated hooks from all the pickers), and offcourse 2 decent spotties, Wind came up around 12 so back to the river, thru some soft plastics at every rock and structure we could find, results lost a few plastics (snags) but nothing for the pan. So the fish didnt want to play we headed home. Oh i think Fred got a Tailor. Good day on the water with 5 fishing "Greats"
    Told Bugman he should have worn the Famous Plastic trousers or brought the Jet Ski
    Phill couldnt sit still for 5min all day and buzzed all over the place in his tinnie "Should have brough the Aero-Guard", by the way Phill you missed outon the Fresh Cooked King Prawns we had for Lunch
    Thats it till the wx or fish improve.

Re: What a Crew.

G'Day Spiderman,Thanks for the squire spots in the passage & the prawn!!! ,will certainly try a night fish there soon,Tho'I reckon we were robbed giving Bugman those marks,all I will say at this stage is it could of been GPS operators error! ,I just checked the cross reference printouts that Nugget done for me for marks 1 & 2 & we were well off,I had the "feeling" we were out too wide,I should of brought a copy with us but as we did'nt plan to go to Mud did'nt think they would be needed,I'll post you over the map & you can see for yourself how far off we were & I'll catch up with Brett & see if we can find out what happened.Cheers T.><>.><>.

That would be right - blame the new comer.

Well I've have you know that-that GPS is the best cheap US-import run on no-name brand pencil batteries this side of my driveway.

Despite stuggling to hook basically anything I did catch a fair bit - let me see:

1) a good feed of prawns that were somehow already peeled and seasoned.

2) And a couple of spotty mackeral that somehow seemed to be already cleaned.

I'm not complaining!!!!!

Webby you should thank Fred and I for cleaning out all the shit fish for you to hook the keepers.

Bugman

I am a little impatient at times, and as the window of weather opportunity opened, I thought it a chance to get over and dong a couple of Breams.

You must have had a "Red Light" on the top of your boat , Webby , seems like you were attracting a crowd

It's alright for you guys with the bigger rigs, but the little Stessl bounces a bit in the rough seas. I rounded up a good feed of Bream, anyway. That spot where I was will be the Gee Ohh for the Sweeties come Summer.

Did you notice, Webby, that one of the Beacons ( posts ) on the shallows closer in to Mud has gone. The northern most one ! ???

By the Brett ! its 6 knots on the ramp side of the bridge...

hey guys
    webby mate, what are you talking about, I don't think you snagged a single plastic I managed 3. I tell you everyone out there webby has gotta be one of the best fisherman up there with ET and Rex Hunt (considering he doesn't get a burley for two weeks before hand) everytime I see him he has at least one fish in that esky. Fantastic mate
    cheers jack