-
Re: A bit of success at Blowering Dam.
G/day John
nice fish mate. did you catch them on bait or lures/trolling or casting.???What sort of lures/colours have you had the most success on.???[hope thats note like asking for your bank pin number]
going to chase some cod on the macquaire this afternoon in my kayak,will be tring a new 5 foot spin stick 3/4 kg.[easy to cast in confined space]Hope to land a trout cod.
regards big george
-
Ausfish Gold Member
BIG-GEORGE saw you oaring up stream at a rate of knots sarvo, were you trolling for barracudda ??? ??? or did you leave your toe rope out ??? ??? did you land as many as the subway
-
Hi John.
Thanks for the info. PLease top up your account as i need to buy some more barra lures for faust [oct trip o3 ].Just left you a bit of change to buy your good wife a digital camera for chrisy. I talked to swano about your fish on the web,i think we met you and your wife at the faust boat ramp in oct this year,did your tinny have oargee lure stickers on th back wagga ???Met swano [cod father] and his mate down on the macquarie at 5 pm sunday arvo.The powers to be at burrandong dam had let a s**t load of water go,big rise in the water level[cold] not good for luring.The new spin stick is still a virgin, got one bump from a yella.[manns flo orange 20 plus]My 9 year old boy hooked up on half ounce spinnerbait in purple/yellow,lost the fish in the willows.[may have been a trout cod, pulled hard] have to work out of town for the next 8 days[ambo] doing releif in narromine, will be flicking some lures around when i come home.regards big george
p.s. i/m to lazy to gather bait,only use lures.
-
g,day john and jenny
back from narromine work.fishing for cod tomorrow arvo ,trolling big stumpjumpers and hammaerheads in the macquarie,hope to land a few.
Just looking down at the faust ramp makes me wish i was there.fishing just not the same after faust. Re the Koolabung lures we used on the trip.Eddie studman makes them at port macquaire here in NSW.IF you want to try some up in the tropics, give a call or email me on loudonslandem@hotmail.com.
I fish with ed on the coast chasing bream/flatty and the impoundments chasing bass /yellas.only to happy to get you some at the right price.gotta go play with my fishing gear,its been 7 days.
regards big george.
-
AWWWWWWW JOHN,
Why did you have to go and post that pic of the Faust boat ramp now the memories are flooding back that morning we got into em while you and Jenny were just near us and Paul got that metery in the next bay,and then when we had to put the bite on you for some lures as we had run out,THATS IT ROLL ON JANUARY I'm off for another 5 days with THE BIG FELLA to the Baffle, Awoonga and we may even extend it and fit in faust just for old time sake, and by the way great Yellas, say Hi to Jenny.
THE BOMBER
-
G'day john and jenny
Fished with out swano today in the macquarie.
fished at the x spot Started at about 4 pm. At 5 pm trolled up a 58 cm green lad on a 105mm stumpy, in black with lime green strips[6 pound]3 pound in the pan, it feed my tribe for dinner.Then at about 7 pm , a 54cm green spotted lad made the mistake of having a crack at a flo green 105 stumpy[5 pound].My mate went on to catch 3 cod on a burnt orange/yellow carp like colour 120 mm hammarhead. the largest was 75 cm[ 10 pound] an the others were around the 60 cm mark. Got off the water at 8 pm. Great arvo. only kept one each for a feed.used a my loomis 665 with my trusty cronarch top shoted with 30 pound muscle braid,it seems ok at the moment,time will tell.[fire line fan]
regards big george
PS the cod don't pull like the faust girls
-
Ausfish Gold Member
g,day john i was out at the same time as the big fella only managed three small fellas under 50cms (not worth opening up the camera case for) on live shrimp. trolled three rods , got a few smacks on old faithfull but gave up trolling in the end , to much of a hand full on your own when so much water is running . hope to get out sunday for a spin (hint hint ) my wife is watching me post this. i'll report in sunday night