Meet n greet results

Thread: Meet n greet results

Meet n greet results

howdy guys
    well out of the 2259 members on here bit disapointing to see 7 people turn up! But luckily they were the cheerful bunch alright. Me and brent got there early about 5:00am and had a fish around wello. I caught a 29cm Bream and a legal sandcrab. Went back and had a few drinks and had something to eat. Learned some new stuff (I have to say this or the blokes would shoot me) and had an overall great time as im sure all the rest did. I reckon we should have another meet n greet sometime even if its not near water at all just a big gathering of ausfishers, anyone who can make it and could put it up early, so people could get time off work. Well I must say these M n G are a huge success in my books just have to get a few more blokes to come.
    cheers jack

Re: Meet n greet results

just let us know when, i didnt know about this one maybe next time i will get there

aquarius

Three Cheers for Lucky Phil and bugman for organizing todays meet and greet....Good tucker great fishing mates all made for a super day out.
    There was talk about maybe the next one could be at Cressbrook Dam. Maybe you people could post your veiws on this location as the next venue.
    Jack failed to mention that i caught a couple of 30cm grassie's on the afternoons tide at Wello while he spent the time snagged up. >.lol
    He gave me heaps about catching very little during our morning session.
    Look forward to the next get together guys.
    Cheers Brent

Jack you raised a great point about a M@G, no probs mate anytime especially if its at your place, to make up for the christmas party you were going to have

aquarius

Yeah Rob...im sure we could fit 2000 people on his tennis court...lol
    Cheers Brent

Well it's 10pm and I'm home.

I couldn't have thought of a better way to spend Oz Day.

( although John reckons a few prawns would have topped it off, probably right there too )

Attendance went something like :-

Through the course of the day, 9 guys, 4 girls and 3 kids. ( Phill, Brett, Kev, John, Brent, Brian, Adrian, Jack & Ray.......Robyn, Leann, Maree and Donna.........Samatha, Jordan and the Little Cyclone ( Lucky Phill Junior ) Brooke .

At the death Mrs Bugman ( Leann ) was there with Brett and myself and Johhno.....after 9pm and from 8pm when Brett and I set up, made for a long ( but enjoyable ) day. Cracking that first stubbie at 10am ( daylight saving time ) was the start we needed.

And then came the Waverunner / Jetski. Miss Betty Boobtube doesn't know what she missed.

Now , Jack, have you ever had your Tim Tams delivered to you while you were fishing ? ? ?./......... You have now.

AND, if anyones out trolling near the channel between Green and King Island, and you hook a pair of Sunglasses or 2, Brett & Johnno might want to hear from you.

I for one, am looking forward to getting on the Sweetwater later in the year ( soon ).

Thanks to everyone for attending and it was a pleasure to spend some time with ya's. 8) 8)

Fully intended to go to the BBQ. I posted a detailed reply of my weekend under the previous M&G post, before I saw this topic.

Briefly, spent the weekend at the Pin, and I would vote for there for the next weekend M&G.

phil

Big_Kev

Thanks Phil and Brett for making the day a success . Cheers Kev

Nice way to spend the day I've got to say. .

Thanks Phil for bringing most of the infrustructure. Some people may have made fun about you bringing the kitchen sink - but the kitchen sink AND the coffee table - well that's another story.

I've never heard someone squeel and laugh so much as Johno on the back of the ski jumping those waves near Green. Gotta watch out for that third one mate 8). Notice the smilie still has his sunnies on > >.

The guantlet hase been laid down for the next M&G. Sounds like a sweetwater trip to Creesbrook - late Feb - early March is the go. We'll talk details sooner than later.

Thanks again for everyone making it a great day.

PS Phil - I'm a touch sore today - I might put a pin in that bloody tube of yours

Thanks for a well organized setup boys & girls.
    Meet a couple new face to computer handles.
    Sent Jack & Adrian on crab hunt .
    Will take up the offer next time Brett, just no where to hang a line.
    Craigie turned up dressed to kill, only a BBQ mate not a Ball.
    Some one brought some second hand chairs, now there even worse then second hand. Hey Sunrise .
    Owe you a couple of snags Phill. great effort mate, shame all the other Promises had a No Show.
    Anyway the Ausfish banner got a plug, and so did the ABC.
    You two must be on commission.
    Thank your Missus Phill, i take it she did all the organizing and food prep.

Looks like you two can organize them from now on, Great effort Phill and Brett.

Jeez Brian, I didn't think you'd remember what happened on Sunday. Thought you were going to drop off to sleep there at one stage.

Nice fish for the trip though

I do the same and don't call a Squire a Snapper til she's over a meter

Had a debriefing with the Bugman over a beer at the Regatta today lunch time. Pretty happy with the day and lookin forward to the sweetwater trip. Maybe us salty's can teach the freshies a trick or two ???

As for Dingoes, I think they're the guys that never want to grow old gracefully, just keen on punishing themselves. Nothing like feeling 21............I do remember that. ???

Since the Bugman let my anklebiter drive the waterscooter ? she wants one for xmas......no chance.

see ya's on the water next weekend

hey Guys thanks for a great day down at Wellie
    A big thx to phil for the great effort he put in to making the day a great success For those who didnt come

Webby I am going to take the fishing chairs back and complain lol that didnt pass work place heath and safty test for fishing ..
    yes any one who find two bollies i nthe channel one of them are mine
    yeah and bug man that will teach you for taking a 120kg old man and scaring the life out of him by trying to break the record for seein hopw many wave we could lep in on go
    thought i was on the back of a buckjumper for a while
    dream world and wet and wild eat your heats out lol
    was the best ozie Day I had for a long time
    thx everyone for a great day
    when is the next one
    johno

Sounds Great Guys,

Lindy and I would have loved to have made it but a previous engagement and four children made it a bit of a struggle.

Looking forward to the next one and if we can make it - you can count us in! Mind you - Freshwater sound nice - but if you want to hold it at the Pin - you are really going to get our attention!

Steve.

adriancorrea

Hi all 8)
    Congrats to Phill, Brett and family for a great set up and all the work and time you guys put in to make it a goer.
    Would have liked to have seen more faces there (maybe mr ausfish and other mods) but we will leave that one to next trip/bbq
    Once again thanks Phill and Brett

Tight Lines
    Adrian

Sounds like you guys had a great day, sorry i could'nt make it.

Spent the day at the Pin.

Dominator.

P.S If the next M&G is at Jacks house definately count me in.LOL