Thread: WELLO 13/4/03

WELLO 13/4/03

hey guys
    me and brent set out early this morning and were on the water about 5:00-5:15. Beautiful morning still dark but bit of light showing around the clouds on the horizon. Anchored up and put the burley pot out. Rigged up and cast out after that a bit foggy so in the morning i got 2 squire, 30cm and 32cm. We also got a couple of grinners later morning. After that we boated loads of small squire and a couple of bream! Also in the morning I had one massive hit the rod (medium action) bent almost all the way but unfortunately i had it in gear so it just let go anyways at around 12:30pm we decided to call it a day and pulled anchor. Brent let me give the boat a good working and boy does she fly!! Never seen his boat go almost flat out! But great day none the less
    cheers jack

aquarius

Re: WELLO 13/4/03

Yep Mate we had an action packed morning with those fish keeping us awake...pity ya lost that monster that folded the rod in half...would have been a good fish i reckon.
    We used a variety of baits from squid, pillies white bait and mullet strips.......someone forgot the tackle box so had to call into the servo to purchase some sinkers and hooks....isin't it funny how you always seem to leave 1 item at home.
    Anyway was a great day on the Bay and bring on the cooler water and the snappery squire.
    Cheers Brent

Hi Jack, Hope you realized that squire are now 35cm, sound like you two had some fun anyway, frid/sat were the better days for the bay.

hey brian yer mate
    chucked them back forgot to say it wasn't oo bad out there at all
    cheers jack