Moreton Bay Longtails

Thread: Moreton Bay Longtails

Moreton Bay Longtails

Wes Pang invited me out to chase some longys with him yesterday. these are the results...........

Wes fighting a nice longy

Re: Moreton Bay Longtails

the results of that fight......

I later hooked up and landed this fish............

Nice fish guys!

Justin,

I notice you were wearing a Forplay jacket. Do you fish on it as well? I have run into them at the ramp a couple of times plus seen them on the water a bit, one time I even saw that big rig on the Bruce Highway heading up past Gympie.

Jack_Lives_Here

Ahhh that's what they look like out of the water

Smithy - if you are thinking of a big (about 8m) noosa cat, I sure do - or that should be did. Ken sold the boat last year sometime and i believe it went over to WA. If you saw it up past gympie they would be been heading up to gladstone, to head out to North-West which they did every year. I miss forplay - she was an awesome boat with an even better crew.

dave your that close mate! [smiley=bigcry.gif]

cheers, Justin

That's the one Justin. Have them on video out at the Trench a couple of years ago as well - about the last time there were good numbers of fish there. I think it was Australia Day and we went 3-2-2 in a 5.5 Seafarer Viking call "Skirtchaser".

Ah yes skirtchaser - i have met rossco a few times before, top bloke. Cant wait for the trench to fire again - for the limited time i fished it this season it was kind to us with a few billies.

sea ya out there - Justin

Forplay at MBBC

Nice fish guys and you did really well to get them.. We chased them all over the place, got heaps of shots at them but couldn't get a fish - and that was while resorting to slugs!

Matt.

Jack_Lives_Here

It was not good weather for flyfishing that's for sure.
    VERY ordinary trip back to the ramp in the arvo. Had the bilge working a few times. Me and Quinny looked like drowned rats when we got back in. [smiley=2thumbsup.gif]

Howdy Wes

what size tinnie is that out interest

Micheal,

My boat is a Fisher Torrens. 5.5m plate center console with a Yamaha 70hp 2-stroke. We somehow manage to land a few fish out of it.

http://www.fisherboats.com.au/index.html

Wes

Jack_Lives_Here

I still reckon that stinky two stroke you got on the back must hypnotise 'em Wes.