Thread: straddy

straddy

after much waiting a good forecast came along, peterbo3 and myself against the fish, the wind and current both from the north made it harder out wide than its been, but with the warm water the first dolphin fish ive seen in a while swam up to the boat only to swim away without a free meal ??? even a shark came up for a look, i mustn't of leaned over far enough, it didnt get anything to eat either , bottom bashn produced a feed, 19 average fish in the esky, and a nice tuna ate one of my lures on the way home, all in all a great day Peter, hope to get into a few more with you, cheers mate.

Re: straddy

Hi Rob,

So what did you dong for the esky ? any Perlies ?

How far out ya go Rob, 20km? What sorta fish ya get today? Havent been out there for ages but wanna get back outthere soon.

Cheers, Lachie

Craig mostly piggy, Pete calls em wrasse a few pearlie and orange ruffys too. cheers and time for beers

Top day out in the alloy rubber duck at Spot Alpha with the Mackmauler. Thanks Rob. My back is screaming at me right now but the pain was worth it as I don't get down that way too often.
    Triple hook-up on pearlies in 100 meters. Did not kick any over the side either when I got 'em onboard.

Apart from whales & sharks, we had the whole area to ourselves.
    ROLL TIDE, ROLL.................

I do believe that " kick any overboard " remark was directed at me, Peter ???

Well, don't knock it until you've tried it/><<>

Hope Rob didn't have you airbourne out over the bar !

And a big thankyou, for ringing me at work while I was on the stinking hot roof, working me guts out, just to tell me what a nice day it was on the water, and that you were fishing while I was earning a living.

cheers Phill

Phill,
    Heaps of people kick 4 kg Pearl Perch back over the side of their boat so it was not directed at you. And I was also working. It is hard yakka cranking up 3 pearlies from 100 metres.
    ROLL TIDE, ROLL.................

hi
    best forecast for a while how was the sea conditions out side
    i had to go to work, could not miss c.p.r. and the first aid course. >
    and the weather looks like sh#t for the weekend >
    i guess i will have to wait another day for the jam rolls
    "whats the time"