"whats the time"
-
Re: BEACON BASHING - no cobes
"whats the time"
-
I hope its calm like that tomorrow snappa, the whales look like they were having a great day, is that a white one probably the belly..actually looks a bit like an almost overturned sabo! cheers
-
Ausfish Addict
u r lucky u didnt have mack with u snappa or he would have had u trolling lures around the big fellas hoping for a hookup eh lol
-
thast right jaybee, cobia often follow whales
-
-
Thx for that info mack!.....now i know why i'm not catching cobia.....cobia are chasing whales....nothing left to follow my lures
Peter,
left you a pm...re crewing on weekend...hope the weekend weather is FINALLY ok to get out.
-
-
-
Ausfish Addict
How big did he go Snap - I've seen a couple of big ones come off the top of Fraser - we lost a good'n out the front of Indian on his second run. Guy was a using an alvey and it couldn't cope with the turn of speed.
Before I got there - the other boat in our group wouldn't go around the corner. They fished the coffee rock and the Marloo for a couple of squire and a couple of nice Morwong. Their trip certainly turned for the better once I pointed them in the right direction around the front. Interested to hear how many fish you were putting in the esky back in 1990. A couple of the older fellas reckon it's not as good as it's used to be. I've got no comparison but it sure fishes better than any other place that I've been in a small boat.
Bugman
-
in the forground of pic you will see couple of containers they were full, plus 3 others . that trip i fished in close to waddy and the coffee rock in front of the resort.
no many knew about it at the time.
fished out from indian head to the gardeners alot for parrot, red throat, sweetlip,trout, black spot plus others ?? and the cod,,, mostly returned the cod if not damaged.
did not managed very many snappa. ???
my way of thinking ... there were just too many of the others to allow the bait to get to the bottom.
i fished with quincy? for mackeral and bottom fish and we mainly fished out from indian. within 4 ks
from the reports i get from some mates that still fish up there, numbers may be down but the quality is better
[move]fishing is better, compared to down here [/move]
gee i would like to get back up there one day.one of the mates has a 17ft-er next time some one is going we might tag along because you need two boat together for safety in case of break down. not like the old days went i went by my self.
my ute had locking diffs front and rear it would have no trouble across the sand at indian.
"whats the time"