-
Ausfish Advertiser
Spaniard (Blue/Barrie for GC/Tweed People)
Well here you have it - don't need to fish south of Brisbane to find the big Spanish at the moment .
57lb from off Mooloolaba on Sunday just gone on a live Yakka. Took two hits for the day for the one fish and landed two the day before on the Saturday.
Posted for a mate in our fishing club. Now fishing in a Mclay aluminium as well. Bit like the guy that bought Reminginton. Liked my boat so much they went and bought one themselves.
-
Re: Spaniard (Blue/Barrie for GC/Tweed People)
nice fish where abouts did you get them murphys or further out.....what rig were you using not to get bitten off!
cheers shane
-
that's one fat healthy fish.
but where's all the blood or is that the [s]stupidest[/s] err bravest fisherman on the seven seas ?? lol
-
prolly ko d by a club aka !!
-
Ausfish Gold Member
on light tackle they come to the boat very quiet!
is that the case here rob? (what was the line class? 6kg?) ansa guys like a challenge!
darn good fish rob! i'm out there on monday at murphys.
have a good anzac day all you kingaroy sportsfishing club people and dont catch to many beers!
good fishing damon 8)
-
Nice Fish
Smithy do you know where he caught the Yakkas?? I haven't been able to find a yakka or slimy up there for love or money on my last few trips and I was considering doing a run up to Mooloolaba this coming weekend.
-
Ausfish Advertiser
Was on the outfit in the back of the picture. It is spooled with braid. Bait has been Tony's problem as well - tried a couple of spots and only got 8 bait Saturday and 3 Sunday. After two massive line burning runs the fish came in totally stuffed. Uses a two hook wire rig of single strand with a treble stinger.
Sounds like there is more bait at DI Brooksy so that is where we will be heading. Mates took 3 hits for 1 hookup in the middle of the day there last Saturday.
-
Ausfish Gold Member
Struth Rob.... [smiley=stunned.gif]
Put a saddle on it mate and you could have ridden it home lmfao...
Nice Fish [smiley=thumbsup.gif]
Rich.
-
Thats a bloody beauty hope I get some of thoose tomorrow down on the goldy