-
Gold Coast Hunting
Been reading all yer posts for a while and thought I'd better notch one up on the board.
Been out sparadically trolling for the big fellas but only scored MacTuna lately (good fight I'll admit). Never had the luck yet with the Spotted Macs but I need to get out more often...
Now I just want a big tasty fella something that I have to tow in or at least struggle to fit in the Esky....
Any suggestions on a late afternoon fish out the seaway or so, today Friday. Will the Spaniards bite at dusk or should I target something else?
Thanks guys.
-
Re: Gold Coast Hunting
towing in! get some big hooks for those mactuna and hold on.
-
LOL Does your name suggest something about you ??? LOL
-
Yep Sure does North. I used to be the main fish attractor in the area as I puked everytime I wen't offshore, these days I make sure I'm the captain and I have to bring chook pellets instead.
-
ahahhahahahahahha micky b has a contender for the trophy.
-
Those couple I got last week were caught early morning. My firend and crew got 3 saturday morning with the biggest going 14 kilo's.
I have heard that the tailor will start coming on the chew, so I reckon a spin around the north wall would be the go, a few trevaly also.
The Scotish Prince is all worth a look also. I caught a couple of squire on metal slugs this time last year there. Letting it sink to the bottom then cranking up hard was the go.
-
Sounds good XLR8. I never manged to get away last night so It's good to see what you're all catching and suggesting to target. The trick is to combine the time when I'm available to fish with the time when the fish are available to chew my hook....
Thanks for all suggestions.