Thread: Mooloolaba (should of stayed in bed)

Mooloolaba (should of stayed in bed)

Left Kawana at 4am for what we were expecting a good trip to the barwons, only to come out past Pt Cartright and be greeeted with a good 15-20kts. Very average weather, made it to murphy's and managed 3 sqiure 1 parrot and 1 pearl perch. Caught all fish within 20 mins of each other right on sunup. Called it a day at 8am and saved the fuel and bait for next trip. Hate when they change the weather report while your on your way out there. Next time

searaider

Re: Mooloolaba (should of stayed in bed)

Hi 620sf,
    I was originaly going to go to the Banks today , than last night changed my mind & thought Sunday would be the better day .
    After looking at the forecast ( wrong again ) and seeing that the wind has been up & variable , I can't see how tomorrow would be any different .
    I have decided to give it the flick & try again next week end .

See you out there one of these days .
    Searaider 2

Hi 620sf,my mate has just come back from offshore moreton and the weather was average but quite passable he said but the fishing was attrocious .
    He reported that they were up off the bottom but not feeding and no one did any good today.
    I,m going out in the morning so we'll see what a new day brings,cheers no worries

very few people did any good today we only got like 3 reefies and 2 bluefin tuna a few other guys got a few pearlies and a trout not much though. just one of those weekends

cheers philip
    Bring on the Marlin!!!

after the wind backing RIGHT off this arvo im pretty keen again for tomorrow

I think your right jeffo tomorrow looks like being a much better day out there, but i think we'll wait till next weekend again.. Its hard when the weather is like this, you really need to live by the the water to see how the weather is. Its hard to make a call from brisbane to take a chance.

I should of stayed home to, but i couldn't help myself. As the others said about the wind and sea's it was SHIT but i went to the banks anyway. It took about 1 1/2 hours and had to really drive the boat and throdal all the way. Caught a big red throat and smaller ones aswell as a pearlie. Wind gained heeps about 18 kns plus a head of a storm. Pulled the pin and went to Murphy's fished it for a while and came home. All in all i got to go fishing but i now am going to pay for it today with achs and pains
    planning the next onslaught 6.5m Profish
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

i waited until 1pm and went out the trip was comfortable at 22 knots and got better at the banks, on sunset it improved more and started to blow again at midnight. had a wonderful trip home at 28 knots hope you all got out this morning.. foxy

foxy
    What size boat do you have? One that carries shipping containers. Did you catch anything? by the sounds of that im glad i came home when i did.
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

cancel my previos post, i've just read your report.
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]