1770/pancake - Page 2

Thread: 1770/pancake

Re: 1770/pancake

esky starting to look good for once

some of the catch

Dennis finally got his red fish

home bound

still have a few more but you cant even see them (so small)-will keep trying. picture qual a bit shitty, sorry

Finally a good day a few prev trips, no trout maybe next time

Michael (the novice)

All I really wanted to catch was one legal Red and the only one I landed was 10 Cm short!

Still it was a great trip, Friday was a shocker with wind a swell so bad we couldn't fish outside and it was a pretty quite camp at Pancake that night, Saturday was a bit better but it was a hard fishing day - Sunday, however, was magic - Well worth the trip.

I must thank Tony alias Agnes_Jack - we stopped in on Friday and picked up bait and some local advice - all of which turned out excellent, I recommend a visit to his shop for anyone visiting 1770 or Agnes Water.

OK the pics are in.

Lots of pink to red colour there. even the cods look good.

Weather went well. Those Trevors pull OK !\

Ya never Know Michael. you may see me ReBaiting around there very soon.

Phil

Im sure Rebait would luv to roam around up there.

We didnt get right to the reef but were damn close. Not much suface activity happening, so the slug fest was on hold. The livies won hands down

Forgot to mention the bloody biggest leather jackets i have ever seen ,geez they can fight.

As I said earlier I have tagged the last w'end of October (was goint to Wooli but 1770 beckons)for a nother trip- anybody interested?

Michael

Hi Michael,
    well done on a nice catch and what sounded like a top w.e.!!!
    I've been invited out on a 38ft cruiser that belongs to a mate who currently has it moored up in 1770 for the next month. I'll take you up on your advice to see Tony at the AW tackleshop! [smiley=2thumbsup.gif]
    Tony - you are hereby on notice. I'll be seeing you on election w.e. mate
    On the assumption that this place is half as fishy and beautiful as it looks and promises to be, I'd be interested in towing my rig up to Pancake Ck with you on your next trip up there. What's the access like and how are the launching facilities around there?

Herby

Michael good to see you had a good trip some good fish there those bloody big leather jackets are called trigger fish and yes they take some pulling up they lay on there sides and pound there head up and down good exercise though [smiley=laola.gif] [smiley=laola.gif] [smiley=laola.gif] [smiley=laola.gif] [smiley=laola.gif] [smiley=laola.gif] [smiley=laola.gif]

Jeff

Excelent job fellas!
    I'm stoked that you had a good trip, shame no trout though. Next time I'll have to come with you. Got out this morning myself, Wasn't the best day we've had for a while. Only got one trout about 6-7 kg. Managed a reasonable red, bagged out on hussar, a few grassies, parrot, and a few schoolies etc. A nice day out there though Had a big tiger buzzing round the boat for a while

See yaz next visit!
    Herby!
    No worries mate just give me a yell anytime!

Regards, Tony

Ausfish Platinum Member craigie's Avatar

Michael,

Nice pics mate, good to see you got stuck into a few quality fish.
    I too will be up at 1770 for the last week/weekend of October, would be fantastic if we all met up

Tony,

Good mixed catch of yours too mate, and a few Macks as well,
    Our trip can't come soon enough 8)

Craig.