Thread: =ed My personal best today!

=ed My personal best today!

Gaday All
    what a top day for a fish.
    yesterday would have been good too.
    Fished the pin again today(well this morning anyway )
    was a slow start today unlike last weekend, went they were coming thick and fast. No today they where slow and steady
    but with a couple schools of tailor thrown in to keep it fun.
    fishing soft plastics again manly berkley power baits,but did toss the odd Snapback and saltwater assassin + Zooms to fill the gap.
    had a crew of three today and we all caught heaps, had to keep a feed today so the first 5 flatties and 6 tailor went into the Chiller bin.
    with the sizes all over the show from 36cm being the smallest to my equal personal best of 80cm also in there were 2 55cm's, 2 68cm's and lots in the mid to high 40's.
    the tailor were fun on plastics but untill we put on snapbacks the rubber tally was sad.
    best part of the day for me was the big mumma i caught it followed my plastic up and i was all swear words to get the crews attention.
    a quick cast at the area were the big lady glided to and it was on i was a bit worried that i was useing 4 Lb line but as it turned out she was well hooked in the top of the mouth so no line damage from her teeth. maybe 5 minites of fight and she was being a Super model poseing for photographs with yours truely.
    on a guestamate for numbers for the morning, I know i got ten Flathead + 2 tailor and the other 2 out fished me for numbers today so i'd put the catch at 30 something.
    this is the second week that i hooked the biggest fish for the day too.
    here's a couple plus the big girlat 80cm and 4+Kg
    just as a point to note the pic of the 80cm in the measure trof its 150mm pipe and she didnt fit in it.
    then it realy gets ughly

Re: =ed My personal best today!

and another
    then it realy gets ughly

and another 68cm
    then it realy gets ughly

big girl in the troff
    then it realy gets ughly

big girl in the froff
    then it realy gets ughly

last 1
    then it realy gets ughly

excellent fish jamie, and ya mate well he is on fire lol

must have been a scorcher at the pin

aquarius

What a ripper flattie there Jamie.....What plastic did you score her on mate?
    Any guess at what the weight was?
    Might have to give the Pin a go next weekend if the bay is not fishable.
    Hungry for a mac attack.
    Cheers Brent

aquarius the plastic was berkley 4" power minnow walleye with smelt scales.
    big girl went 4+ Kg's.
    my 2kg live fiber is handleing the work load fine.

Cheers Cloud 9
    then it realy gets ughly

That big girl is a top fish Jamie!
    Ya know youve got it wired when you can do it a few week ends in a row.
    Look out at the next flattie classic! Well done.

Regards, Tony

Mate! wat a croc, top fish [smiley=2thumbsup.gif] . I'm very jelous indeed I threw some plastics around sat / seaway but came up with a big fat 0. I was using p/big plastics that day so maybe too big heheh. Congrats on the fish, mate u deserve it after all the effort ur putting in. Ur making me nervous about next years classic, im going to have to make sure i can keep up the pace!

dont worry about next years classicc.... it is won already... nah jks to fish mate... pitty i cant catch em.

add a p in there after the to