did he happen to mention where exactly(north/south)
was just chattin to a mate that has just returned from a fish a bribie... spottys and blue fin tuna are goin off at bribie.
did he happen to mention where exactly(north/south)
knowing him it would be the easiest place possible as he is one lazy sod
this in a boat?
A mate went out from Scarborough this morning headed for the Cape but only got halfway there.......Saw heaps of birds working and sure enough the big schools of spotties were underneath......Bagged out in an hour with plenty of cut offs...lol
Best fish just under a metre so i'm told .
Wont be long before they hit the southern bay....yeeeeee haaaaa.
Cheers #Brent
I went for a drive and popped in at all the headlands, and creek mouths along the caloundra coast (Moffats, Kings, Currimundi, etc). There wanst one spot I stopped that didn't have birds diving the bait schools.
Currimundi, had 4 patches that were GOING OFF!!
Most of them were only just out the back of the breaking waves.
Looks like you blokes down there are in for 1 hell of a sumer fishin.
So enjoy it while there there and save some 4 next year
Amazing what one year of netting restrictions can change!
Imagine in a few years time
dug what really isamazing is our dpi would allow our most favorite thing/weekend joy! be destroy for a few lousy bucks!
line pros are the way of the future-manned hooks only!
i think its fanatastic how resilent nature really is, i had a mate ring me from melb. they banned pro snapper ops in ppbay and the other day he bagged out on snapper from 3kg to 8kg, he would return more to the local economy in his pursuet of those fish then any pro trapper!
i figure all the major citys in australia deserve a viable recreational tablefish fishery so in years to come we might still hear lill' johnny say "look what i caught mum! isn't it a whopper!" haha
damon-roll on chrissy break!
yep. bagged out in 1hr this mornin
Retired Honda Master Tech
ditto but lunch time 8) 8)
any hints on what they are feeding on?
Are they chewing metal slugs of any particular size or colour?
the water is pretty dirty at the moment and we just got another 2 inches of rain so that totals about 9 inches here ( Sunny Coast!!!) for the week!
Dug, this is what I used today, just ask lucky phill for some....
Garry, saw u out there mate i didnt come say hello as i arrived at 545 and was keen to get setup . I noticed u say u bagged out in an hour , thats awesome! You must have caught all them before 6am ??? I only saw 1-2 spots caught after 6am.. Spewing i missed out on all the action by 45 bloody mins. how did u go out wide, i noticed u headed out there to either b/bash or do some trolling.
Jason