Thread: Spinning up the blues

Spinning up the blues

Well, finally the mother nature and the weather gods are smiling on us again. With
    great weather predicted , Andre, Heath and myself headed out to the close grounds
    to see if we could get into some of the great fish around at the moment. We had no
    luck on the livies, but the lures were going great guns on the blues. I finnaly got
    my first blue of the season spinning with my tss4. I dont think it gets much better
    than catching one on a spinner . 30 mins later, no 2 is boated and was only just
    hooked on the pectoral fin!, no wonder he ran me round boat for a while.

last but not least, Heath gets another one spinning just before pack up time. [smiley=2thumbsup.gif] with 3
    decent fish in the kill tank it was time to head for work.

We did manage a few hookups on the spots also , but once again.. the gaff shot was
    not the best ??? hehe oops .. I think Heaths going to sink the gaff in me if i miss
    anymore of these gaff shots [smiley=behead.gif] , so we droped a few of those and had some other hits
    and misses.

All in all a bloody great morning on the gold coast catching some great fish with
    good mates. Wat more could you want, And only 5 mins from home.

[smiley=2thumbsup.gif]

Get out there!

Jas

Re: Spinning up the blues

Andre and myself with the mornings catch.

Nice one, from the look of the boats behind u in the pic, a few other people had the same idea

Heath, with a nice blue [smiley=2thumbsup.gif]

the first pic

sidewayz

Not a bad way to start the morning Jas, some real nice fish there. Whereabouts do you normally fish down at the Goldie?

Sportfish_5

Top catch JB

Nice Hat 8)

Jason, it was a good day, good work spinning up your fish, what lures did they take? we were just past shouting range north and on the troll,
    the brewer brothers holding up dinner

Thanks rob , yeah we didnt want to go home ay, there were calls of "sick day" floating around but i just havent got any left! lol. When u say shouting range do you mean you were on the gold coast?

Fish took ur average run of the mill raider.

Good luck with your trip out wide if you go mate, i'm interested to see the results.

Jason

You buggas need to get a real job fair dinkum!

hope you left some for me tomorrow...you goin Jason

Retired Honda Master Tech

"Slugged Spaniards", way to go Jas 8) 8)

"Barries" to the North and to the South, It's going to be a big weekend on the water with the current Weather Forecast.

That first photo looks good enough to be a "Cover Shot"

Craig.

Nice fish mate....

well done
    "Reef Hustler" - Seafarer Victory 6.0m & 225hp Honda

Thanks guys, the photos came up good. Garry, heading south tomorrow early with Dano in his quintrex runabout, "wheelin em in". See if we can get onto some bigger ones even. Will say gday if we see you down there.

Jas

DaneCross

Quote Originally Posted by craigie
    That first photo looks good enough to be a "Cover Shot" #
    Unfortunately I think it'll be too wide to fit on the cover of a magazine... JB's head that is. LMAO
    There better be some for us tomorrow!

Quote Originally Posted by DC
    Unfortunately I think it'll be too wide to fit on the cover of a magazine... JB's head that is. LMAO
    There better be some for us tomorrow!

Yeah, Trophy fish is a real possibility down there tomorrow.
    Giving my junior Decky his first run tomorrow, So I'll be with the crowds tomorrow

Least I won't have no cane toads sabotaging my fish
    Gold Coast
    WWW.GCFISHING.COM