LOL,
While heading along the beach of Fraser on Saturday, I said to myself " Wonder if he's out today "
Would love to give it a hit up there one day.
LOL,
While heading along the beach of Fraser on Saturday, I said to myself " Wonder if he's out today "
Would love to give it a hit up there one day.
Geez Greg, Trent and I went out yesterday to Square Patch, Deep Tempest etc and it was quiet - I mean REALLY Quiet. All we got was one kingy (by Trent), one tusky (also by Trent) and one terag jew (by me). AND we worked hard - (real hard) just to get those few. Anyway, given it was so quiet wherever we went we figured it'd be quiet everywhere else too. But alas, no. You've done it again. I reckon you must be re-incarnated from a fish in a previous life...
GO YOU GOOD THING!!!!![]()
Once again Greg top fish mate, you can't put a foot wrong![]()
jeez reading them reports is tough can you hold off for a while, or its off to the docs to be loaded up with prozac![]()
top report greg
keep them on the chew will be there soon![]()
Great Report Greg. Got to love those large mouth,
Cheers Ron
Make something Idiot proof and they make better Idiots
Geez mate! I thought it was good done here but that DI certainly puts on a great show. Might have to venture up there one day soon to get some of those red coloured fish!
Great pics too.
Mono
top reprt Greg.....Where' the big snapper piccy?
Cheers, Mark
Great work for in close greg. Guess i have to wait and see your old mans snapper in bnb. Dont tell me the old fella out fished ya again mate
Looks like a great session on the macks!! Good to see mark in amoung them as well, good on ya roota!
Looks like your golden run for 2005 is continuing, keep it coming!...foxy
Thanks for the comments guys yes it was a corker and catching the fish in close is all the better.
Heath you should have dropped in mate could have got on some arm stretching action too.
Macca sometimes you have ya bad days mate and yes we do have the odd one up there but we have alot of areas up our sleeves to get a good feed.
Mono. What can i say but DI is just the best mate. There is nothing better then pulling those big reds up mate so yep you must head up one day.
mark sorry mate but i have kept all the good pics for BushnBeach mate.
Foxy the old man pulled the snapper first drop and i thought i have got some catching up to do but after pulling a few ripper scarlets i reckon we were even. (nah maybe not the snapper was corker)As you say 2005 has been a golden year and i hope it continues with some big reds very soon.
Cheers Greg
www.wickedfishing.com.au The place for wicked fish pics, articles and DVD's. Your ultimate reef fishing DVD "Double Island Point & Beyond" on sale now.
good fishn greg. Cant get much better fishn than that in one given day.
Good stuff!!
Shane
Another top report Greg. Jees by the time I get my Lux back off the Missus
there wont be any fish left for me! Maybe you can drop some in on your way home![]()
Greg, It keeps getting better & better for you guys at DI.![]()
![]()
Keep em coming
I want me one of them!! Did he put up a good fight? Is he really tasty? Stunning fish, the spaniard isnt bad either! Looking forward to the bush'n beach pics!Originally Posted by Reefmaster
Where do you go to launch up there? We havent been past Mooloolaba, but it looks like we are fishing in the wrong place!!
Another stand-out effort GregI have heard of other people having the same problem with the hex heads sliding up the trace, they overcame this by crimping something just above the lure to stop it sliding up.
I am interested in what depth you were fishing in at 7 km mark, 57m? We were only at D.I. 2 weeks ago and are already hanging out for our next ''fix'', hope to see you up there one day.
Cheers Troy.