Thread: Bruns-snapper, macks & marlin?

Bruns-snapper, macks & marlin?

Hi all, just a few examples of whats been around the past two days. Does anyone recognise the lady angler?
    Snapper caught on down-rigger- live slimie.
    'Blue' caught live slimie.
    Black-caught & released-live slimie.
    All within 1km from shore!
    Check the ocean conditions in marlin shot- terrible!!!
    "May your ratchet keep screamin"
    www.ausfish.com.au/bpc

Re: Bruns-snapper, macks & marlin?

Mackerel
    www.ausfish.com.au/bpc

Unfortunately, we tried to swim and revive this fish for 40 minutes, to no avail. He was caught on light mackerel gear and took 1.50 hours. We honestly tried extremely hard to revive this magnificent fish.
    www.ausfish.com.au/bpc

Australian or american lady?
    was thinking Kerri-ann? (aus)
    Cloud 9
    then it realy gets ughly

Great pics mark!
    Only a mad man would be out fishing in those conditions!! (to calm) lol
    Catch ya ...foxy

Looks like the fish are on at Bruns Mono .

Leah hopefully will be having the baby this week , so we will be down your way in I guess 2 or 3 weeks time " after the easter rush " so I will be coming aboard again, probably with a few mates as well... Do you think I need to book? or can I just scrape in a day when the weather comes good mid week. My mates can all have sickies

Anyhow .. Wish I had your job ,,,

Adam

Cloud 9- no not kerrie-ann but has been on her show many times. Yes aust.
    Ye Foxy, bloody shockin' weather. They forcast 20-25 knot northerlies that day!! Not a breath for most of the day. BOM has really been covering their bum since the Sydney to Hobart a few years ago!!!
    Adam- please phone me as booking is essential at the moment. Dont worry I'll get you on the boat, even if I have to miss out!! Good luck with the bub!
    www.ausfish.com.au/bpc

mono- bloody chunky black for in that close!!
    pitty it wouldnt revive to swim away though
    do you catch many in close chasing mackeral or is that a one off sortta thing?

well done mark they are some awesome fish there. i agree with foxy those conditions are just terrible [smiley=sick2.gif].
    i deffinetly can;t wait to get down there now. only 39 days to go . (not that i am counting or anything ).

cheers phil
    Bring on the Marlin!!!

G'day Mono,The identity of the lady is to easy.......but then again I'm local to the area.

G'day Mark
    Fishing looks good (and weather), hope it stays that way!
    Hopefully seeing you on tuesday

Regards Andrew

Fishnchippy

G-day Mono,

Great pics, fish and weather.
    I hope the weather and fishing holds out till Tuesday, as I'm one of the other 5 guys on Andrews charter.
    Would the lady in the pics be Delvene Delaney?
    See you Tuesday.

Cheers Reevesy

Sportfish_5

Mono - When do the big wahoo start turning up down there ?

Might have to do a trip with you when they are on.

Gorilla_in_Manila

Mono,
    Great fish mate. Cripes, you're pretty close in. Reckon I could just about hit you with a slug from North Wall in a westerly.
    As for your client, didn't actually recognise her coz I think she arrived about the same time I left for uni, but your photo name gave a hint.
    http://www.dimorrissey.com/
    Correct? Do I win a prize?
    Jeff

Its za za gabour! hey i thought she died ???