Thread: swains trip 2005

swains trip 2005

Well it was a great trip don't know if it was as good as Black rats but it was still very good. I ended up with about 23 very descent keppers including a 6.5 kg red emperor and some huge sweeties . As well as another 30 that we used for bait (mackeral, tuna, trevally etc). My dad did well with about 30 real nice keepers including some nice trout and some big spangled emperor. But all and all the fishing was alittle bit on and off and if you did not cash in when they were on you missed out. Probably something to do with the poor weather we had out there. Anyway I will be posting the pics up soon

Re: swains trip 2005

Yes show me a piccie of a big Red i'd like to know what one looks like >

no worries mate

Pick up the photos from me mates place tomorrow so will be able to post them then.

hold on to your hats ladies and gentlemen cause here come the pics

bens sweetie in the dory

my reddie not bad not too bad (not the hair it was the theme of the trip for me)

one of my many keeper trout for the trip

john with a ripper spaniard one of the many that hit the boat over the week

Peter with a cracking spano note the one in the background they were going off on this day I think we ended up with about five in a 2-hour session

Ben with a nice spangled emperor

Dad with a good size spangled emperor as well

peter with a corker coral trout

Peter at it again this time with a chinaman that was soon released

Ben with a big barracuda