Thread: I guess the snapper were on today

I guess the snapper were on today

Headed out this morning with a mate Andy in his boat off the goldy. Arrived at our spot just on sunup after a great run over calm seas. The plan today was to give the floatlining a good go, deployed the first bait while i dropped a bottom basher down before I know it the floater got nailed and a nice 5kg's of snapper was on the deck my first dinkum snapper . Over the next couple of hours we caught our bag with a couple squire and a couple more nice fish and headed for home to happy campers.

Matty

Re: I guess the snapper were on today

snapper

esky

andys

Great fishing there matt, you boys look like you got into a good patch of them . Did you catch them all floatlining? Wasnt it a great day out there, makes u not want to come home.

Jas

nice fish man, good work on the floatlining

Hi JB, yeah mate all on floaters, didn't get anything off the bottom.

Vert cheers nate thanks for the tips

Matty

chanquetas

Good catch....but you dont do your back in leaning over to the filleting board do you? Looks like a stretch. Maybe im just getting old....

On ya MAtty once again top catch,did you leave any. Am heading north in the morning will let you know the outcome.
    It's FULLY SIC man

Geez, hope ya didn't get sea sick. Looks pretty knarly.

krtazy

well done mate gotta be happy with that