Thread: And more snapper from the Banks

And more snapper from the Banks

Got our bag of good snapper at the banks like everyone else by the looks of things. Also chased a fair few free jumping Marlin for one follow from a mid sized black but no takes. A few other bits and pieces to mix it up - perfect day as far as I'm concerned!

Best snapper went 80cm and 5.9kg's.

Matt.

Re: And more snapper from the Banks

what? part of the banks where you fishing

the canditions where the best i'v ever seen them, what about you?

good to see ya got into em matt darren looks like he was kissing them with all that red stuff on his chin

krtazy

good effort guys that would have capped of an already sensational day to bag out on snapper and then catch a billy after that.

some nice fish there matt
    the banks sounds like the place to be at the moment

Daniel

onya Matt
    planning the next onslaught 6.5m Profish
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

Quote Originally Posted by chemmy
    what? part of the banks where you fishing

the canditions where the best i'v ever seen them, what about you?
    heya chemmy, yeah we could have driven to fiji on a day like that. We worked from the mid banks to the northern end trying to get a bit of exploring in. We found most of the fish towards the northern end and have some spots I wouldn't mind trying at dawn now. We didn't get back to the ramp until after 5:30pm and it had just gone from calm to glassed out as we were leaving. I called the other half when I was back in mobile range but she said I had to keep coming home Great conditions for an o'nighter.

I heard your name out there on the radio Spiro, how did you end up?

Matt.

matt- i tried to call spiro and lucky phill (saw a boat that looked much like re bait)... we fished the top end of the banks for bugger all #??? i think the noisey deisels kept the knobbies at bay for us. we came back into a closer mark and got some good fish in the arvo.

ended up with
    1 cobia
    1 wrasse
    2 hussar
    1 moses perch
    4 squire
    7 big pearlies (to 65cm's)
    threw a stack of other bits and pieces back.

Matt,

Nice work mate - some good quality fish there.

Quote Originally Posted by jeffo
    matt- i tried to call spiro and lucky phill (saw a boat that looked much like re bait)... we fished the top end of the banks for bugger all #??? i think the noisey deisels kept the knobbies at bay for us. we came back into a closer mark and got some good fish in the arvo.

ended up with
    1 cobia
    1 wrasse
    2 hussar
    1 moses perch
    4 squire
    7 big pearlies (to 65cm's)
    threw a stack of other bits and pieces back.
    I was wishing I had a couple of noisy diesels to get the attention of the billies. We didn't get a lot of bycatch, some legal pearlies would have been nice. My mate Darren caught a decent but still undersized red emporer wich was good to see, some bludger trevs, tusk fish, frigate, funny bream looking things and a few small pearlies. We saw some game boats a few K N/E of us if you were with others.

Matt.